A crypto card with free spending and no FX markup, wrapped in a lot of unanswered questions

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Jeton card is one of those crypto cards where the front page looks better than the small print. On the surface the offer is genuinely attractive: a virtual card for under a dollar, a physical one for under forty, no monthly fee, and no fee at all on spending in a foreign currency — which is the single thing most travellers complain about on other cards. The card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, works at ATMs, and can be frozen and unfrozen from the app. On everyday use, it is about as complete a product as you can get.

Jeton works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Then you start reading the details. The card’s own pages do not publish a country list. They do not say which stablecoins or which blockchain networks you can send from. They do not list a crypto conversion fee at all, which for a crypto card is a strange thing to leave unsaid. The reviews on Trustpilot sit at 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, and the themes people write about are frozen accounts, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays.

I gave it 6.4 out of 10. That is not a bad score in this category — most cards I look at for this page score lower — but it is not a card I would tell a nervous first-timer to bet their first crypto payment on. It is a card for someone who already understands what they are moving and wants a spending front end, not their first financial relationship.

Conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Who the Jeton card suits, and my score

Let me start with the number, because you should be able to skip everything else if the number already settles it for you.

6.4 / 10.

Here is how that breaks down, criterion by criterion.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 The card says Jeton Bank is authorised to serve clients worldwide; the terms page offers only an “All Countries” option and publishes no country list
Cost 4 / 10 Virtual card 0.99 USD/EUR, physical 39.99 USD/EUR, no monthly or annual fee, foreign-currency payment fee 0; but top-up runs 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, and cash withdrawal is 0.5% plus 2% outside Britain
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP can be sent to the Jeton wallet; no stablecoins and no networks are named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Issuer named: Financial House Limited, operator under FCA 902088; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, with reports of freezes, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays
Everyday use 10 / 10 Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash machines, freeze from the app
Total 6.4 / 10

The pattern in that table is the whole review, honestly. It is a well-built spending product wrapped in a thin information layer. Every criterion about *using* the card scores well. Every criterion about *opening, funding or trusting* it scores poorly, and the reason in each case is the same thing: the card’s public pages simply do not say enough for you to plan around.

So who is it for? In the main, someone who wants a regulated-looking app account with both physical and virtual cards, already holds crypto, and is comfortable reading the network fee structure themselves rather than being told it. The card’s own audience note puts it plainly: users who want a regulated app account with physical and virtual cards. That is a real need and Jeton fills it.

Who it is not for: anyone whose home country is not comfortably inside a well-known regulatory perimeter, anyone who needs a deposit guarantee on the balance they are spending, anyone planning a first transaction without reading the terms themselves, or anyone who plans to convert large amounts regularly and wants a published conversion rate in advance.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, on paper, to almost anyone — and that “on paper” is doing real work in the sentence.

Jeton Bank is described as authorised to provide services to clients worldwide. The terms page does not offer a country picker. It offers a single region option, “All Countries”, and notes that the region you select affects which terms apply to you. There is no published list of countries on the card page. That is not the same thing as “no country is excluded” — it means the exclusion list, if there is one, is somewhere else, probably in the risk settings of the business, and you will not see it before you sign up.

Second thing to know: there are three separate companies in this picture, and it helps to keep them apart.

If you ever have a problem, knowing which of these three you are dealing with is the difference between a support ticket that gets answered and one that gets passed around. My advice, without going further: before you load anything, open the account and check which of the three names appears on your own account screen. That takes two minutes and tells you which set of terms governs you.

One more data point, and I flag it as coming from the card’s own starting materials rather than a published eligibility list: the physical card is confirmed for the EU.

Age, proof of address and document requirements are not stated. KYC levels are not stated. If you are someone for whom an unexplained rejection would be genuinely disruptive — a freelancer paid into a card, someone with an irregular status, someone depending on this for a subscription that will fail loudly if the account closes — treat that silence as a risk rather than a reassurance.

How to get it

The signup is short, and the card says so itself: 3 minutes, no paperwork. Sign-in uses device verification and a six-digit PIN. After that you are in the app, where you can add funds, freeze a card, and set spending limits.

What you get is both a physical and a virtual card, and the card states that it supports Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay. That last point deserves a pause, because a single consumer card that supports three networks is unusual and, as far as the published pages go, unexplained. You are not told which one you actually get, what the card currency is, or whether your choice depends on the region you selected at sign-up.

Item What the card states
Sign-up time 3 minutes, “no paperwork”
Sign-in Device verification and a 6-digit PIN
Documents required Not stated
Proof of address / age requirement Not stated
Card types Physical and virtual
Networks “Supports VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay”
Account Multi-currency
Card currency Not stated
KYC levels Not stated

Delivery is where the numbers stop being small. The physical card costs 39.99 USD/EUR. A replacement physical card is $15 and a replacement virtual card is $1. Shipping countries and shipping time are not stated. If you are outside the UK, or outside Europe, or simply impatient, that is a real unknown and the $15 replacement fee is the part you will meet first if a card goes missing in the post.

Up to 25 additional cards are available. That figure comes from a page dated January 2026, and I would note that the currency symbols on that page are inconsistent — one figure reads as dollars and the other as euros, without saying which applies to you. Not a red flag on its own, but a reminder that the numbers on this card’s pages are not uniformly maintained.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is the honest shape of the cost: cheap to open, free to keep, free to spend in a foreign currency, and then expensive in three specific places — topping up, using a cash machine, and converting crypto.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Jeton payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Virtual card issuance 0.99 USD/EUR
Physical card issuance 39.99 USD/EUR
Account fee Waived
Monthly maintenance Waived
Annual fee Waived
Additional cards Up to 25
Foreign-currency card payment 0
Crypto conversion fee Not listed
Cash machine, UK 0.5% of transaction value
Cash machine, outside UK 0.5% + 2%
Cash machine balance enquiry 0
Cash machine free allowance Not stated
Card top-up 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country
Minimum top-up Not stated
Withdrawal fee No card-specific withdrawal fee listed
Card closure 0
Replacement physical / virtual card $15 / $1
ATM limit per transaction $700
ATM limit daily $2,000
ATM limit weekly $10,000
ATM limit monthly $10,000
Point-of-sale limit per transaction $100,000
Point-of-sale limit daily / weekly / monthly $1,000,000 (subject to card approval)
Maximum load per month £60,000 (appears in one table version)
Tiers Not stated (single tier)

Three ordinary payments, so you can see which of these actually bites.

The coffee in a different country. You tap the card or phone, the shop charges you in its own currency, and the foreign-currency card payment fee is 0. This is the card’s best feature and it is a real, immediate saving compared with almost any mainstream bank card. The catch is what happens underneath: if your balance is held in crypto, the conversion still happens, and the card does not publish a conversion fee.

The bus or the supermarket at home. Nothing unusual applies. If the balance is already sitting as fiat, you pay what the shop charges. If the balance is crypto, the conversion step applies, and the fee for that is the one number the card does not print.

Withdrawing cash abroad. This is where the cost becomes blunt. Inside the UK it is 0.5% of the transaction value. Outside the UK it is 0.5% plus 2%, and no free allowance is stated, so there is no stated point at which the fee stops applying. Note also the low ceiling: $700 per transaction and $2,000 a day. If your reason for having this card is a country where cards and cash machines are scarce, that $2,000 a day is the number that decides whether it works.

And the fee you will hit before any of these: the top-up. 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% depending on method and country. Add the blockchain’s own network fee, which the chain charges and not the card. That is why the Cost row scored 4 out of 10 despite all the zeros above it. A card you top up monthly is paying between 2.5% and 5% simply to be usable, before a single purchase.

One limit deserves an explicit note. The maximum monthly load of £60,000 appears in one table version of the limits, which suggests the limits page has more than one version in circulation. If you are anywhere near that scale, the number itself is less important than the fact that it is inconsistent.

How to Top up the card

The card works like a prepaid product, and that is the whole mental model: crypto goes into a Jeton wallet, and the card spends from the wallet balance.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Jeton starts with a transfer to the right network

Six coins are named as accepted into the Jeton Wallet: BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP. The card spends from that wallet balance.

What is not stated is as important as what is: no stablecoins and no networks are named. That means there is no published list telling you whether your USDC is accepted, or whether you should send it on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, or something else, or what the minimum is.

This is the single biggest practical risk in using the card, and it is worth being concrete about why. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone or can end up in manual support recovery with no guarantee of getting it back. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — so “it’s crypto, nobody can touch it” is not a position you can rely on.

If you have ever sent USDC, you will know that the network choice is not a formality. Ethereum fees are paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all. Tron prices fees in bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar — but which of those Jeton accepts is precisely what the card does not tell you.

So the practical rule, which is not advice about anything but reading a fee table: before your first transfer, find out in writing which assets and which networks are supported and what the minimum top-up is. The card’s own support page and Zendesk help centre are the places to ask. I would not send a meaningful amount first.

Two smaller cost facts: the card-specific top-up fee runs 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, with no card-specific minimum stated; and there is no card-specific withdrawal fee listed, while closing a card costs 0. Withdrawing means taking money back out of the wallet, and the pages describe a support page, a Zendesk help centre and release notes as the places where that is handled.

Paying with it every day

This is the part of the review that is uncomplicated, and it is why the Everyday use row is a 10.

You have a physical card and a virtual card. The physical card is the one that goes in a wallet; the virtual one exists for online payments and can be created, used, frozen and thrown away without a trip to the postbox. You can add the card to Apple Pay and Google Pay, with setup described for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and on the web. You can withdraw cash. You can freeze and unfreeze either card from the app, and set spending limits.

The app is on the App Store and Google Play. Official ratings were not retrievable when I looked. A third-party site, Justuseapp, estimated the app at 3.5 out of 5 in 2026 — treat that as one site’s estimate, not a confirmed figure, and not something the card has published.

A few things you will want to know and cannot yet:

What can go wrong

I found no official incidents recorded against the card. What follows is what users report, and I am labelling it as that.

Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, 260 of them in the last 12 months, read on 2026-10-21. The themes across reviews from June to October 2026 are consistent and specific:

There is also a dated incident worth noting because it shows how this thing behaves under stress: an app update around 12 October 2026 is reported to have caused lost transaction history and login problems. That is a single user-reported thread, not a confirmed fact — but it is the kind of thing that matters a great deal on a card where your app *is* your balance.

What is worth understanding is why these themes are so common across the whole category, and what protects you.

Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves. They license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. In 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Closures follow a shape: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what remains. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the pattern is the thing to internalise. Keep your balance smaller than you would like and be willing to move it.

On the custody side, the general risk applies here in its usual form. Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, and the record is long: Mt. Gox at about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022. Where funds sit with a provider, you are trusting that provider completely.

On the regulatory side, the position is mixed in a way worth understanding rather than worrying about. The EU’s markets-in-crypto regulation, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114), took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including the crypto-asset service provider rules applied from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities — a place to look. But a card is a payment service, regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences at once.

The other structural point: funds held by an electronic money institution must be safeguarded, by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. That is a category fact, not a claim about Jeton, whose safeguarding arrangements are not stated. It is the reason I would not treat a Jeton balance as the same kind of money as a current account balance.

What the card does offer on security is reasonable and you should use all of it: freeze and unfreeze for both physical and virtual cards in the app, spending limits, device verification with a six-digit PIN, and listed UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 certifications. Safeguarding of funds is not stated. For online payments, 3-D Secure may add an identity check where the issuer applies it — Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check — and that can shift liability for a fraudulent online payment, though critics argue it can shift too far towards the cardholder.

Finally, a small, boring, important one. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds for several days, in practice up to seven. Combine that with the reported $0.50 declined-payment charge and the frozen-account reports, and the picture is of a card where a bad day is inconvenient rather than catastrophic — if you keep only what you can afford to have tied up for a week.

What to take instead

If the reason you are here is that an ordinary bank card is hard to get, or that you want a card tied to crypto, there are three comparators worth a look. All three scored lower than Jeton overall on my scale, which tells you something about how thin this category is — but they fail in different ways, and so do they suit different people.

Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10. This is the narrowest of the four and, for its intended user, the most predictable. Consumer access covers 31 US states, listed alphabetically on its pages from Alabama through Wyoming; business access covers 41 states. Unsupported consumer countries include Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam; unsupported corporate countries include Russia and Belarus. Whether eligibility runs on citizenship or residence is not stated. The card is a Visa that works anywhere Visa is accepted, online and in stores; the virtual or physical type and the card currency are not stated, and cards can also be issued to team members. Costs: the page says “No extra fees” with no issuance or monthly amounts listed, and no conversion or FX amounts are stated either. Spending draws on a Whop balance, where a pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives and standard withdrawals use settled funds; it is backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, with coins and networks not stated. The standout feature is 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned, though the payout currency and conditions are not stated.

Whop Cards Stella UniFi Card
Score 5.2 / 10 6.5 / 10 4.7 / 10
Who can get it 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses; a long unsupported-country list including Russia, Belarus, China (Mainland), Ukraine, Turkey, India; basis (citizenship or residence) not stated Countries not stated; terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates Not confirmed from official pages; app routes to the Philippines (PHP), Mexico (MXN), eurozone (EUR), with release notes mentioning Colombia, Brazil (PIX) and UK (GBP)
Card Visa, works anywhere Visa is accepted; type and currency not stated Virtual and physical VISA, said to work at “over 40 million VISA merchants globally” Prepaid Debit Visa Card issued by Lead Bank; Apple Pay supported; spends from the USD balance
Issuance and monthly cost “No extra fees”; no amounts listed Not stated; fees “described under this User Agreement and/or on the App” Not stated; “Fees may apply. See UniFi website for more details.”
Conversion / FX fees Not stated Not stated officially Not stated
Funding Whop balance; stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet; coins and networks not stated Deposit crypto into the account, which automatically tops up the card; custodial in-app wallet ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN) or SPEI (CLABE); get paid to a USDC wallet; networks beyond USDC not stated
Rewards 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber; payout currency and conditions not stated No cashback stated on the official card page; the Earn product is a separate yield Listing claims “3% rewards on balances”; card cashback not stated

Stella — 6.5 / 10, the closest competitor and the only one that scores above Jeton. Its site does not state countries, its terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes, and it routes US and European users through affiliates — a structural choice that tells you the licensing is arranged differently in different places, and you should find out which arrangement covers you. The card is virtual and physical VISA, said to work at “over 40 million VISA merchants globally”. Fees are not stated officially; the agreement and the app are where they live. Funding is the simplest of the four: you deposit crypto into the account and it automatically tops up the card, through a custodial in-app wallet. No cashback is stated on the official card page; the Earn product is a separate yield. Note that 6.5 against 6.4 is not a meaningful gap — treat them as level, and choose on geography and on how much you want to know in advance.

UniFi Card — 4.7 / 10. A prepaid debit Visa card issued by Lead Bank, spending from a USD balance, with Apple Pay support. Funding runs the traditional rails rather than crypto-first ones: ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN) or SPEI (CLABE), and you can get paid to a USDC wallet, with networks beyond USDC not stated. Costs are not stated — the app says “Fees may apply. See UniFi website for more details.” The listing claims “3% rewards on balances”, but that is a balance reward, not card cashback, and the two should not be confused. Eligibility is the weak point: it is not confirmed from official pages, and what the app routes suggest is a send-money service with a card attached rather than a crypto card in the Jeton sense.

If you want my honest steer: if Jeton’s country availability is the thing blocking you, none of these three solves it. If you want the simplest on-ramp and do not care about coins, Stella’s deposit-and-it-just-works model is cleaner. If rewards matter to you, Whop’s 5% at select merchants beats everything else here on the face of it. And if you want a regulated app account with both physical and virtual cards specifically, that is the audience the card itself names, and Jeton is a reasonable answer.

Who I would recommend it to

In short: to someone who already has crypto, has read the top-up section above and knows which network they will send on, can afford a $39.99 physical card without regretting it, and treats the balance as spend-money rather than savings. Under those conditions, the zero foreign-currency payment fee and the full wallet support make this one of the more pleasant cards to actually use day to day.

I would not be the person who recommends it as a first card, as a place to hold meaningful sums, or as a workaround for anything to do with who you are. The card does not publish its country list, its supported networks, its conversion fee, its dispute process or its KYC requirements, and the user-reported pattern of freezes, slow support and lost cards is not the pattern of a service that will explain itself quickly when something goes wrong.

Before you load funds, three checks, in this order: find out which entity your account sits under among the three names; get the supported assets and networks confirmed in writing; and confirm what a frozen or pending account actually means in practice for the money you will have in it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Jeton card?

The Jeton card is a prepaid-style payment card you fund with crypto and then spend like an ordinary card. The brand is LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, FCA-authorised under 902088; the card account and card are issued by Financial House Limited (FRN 902039); and Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica. You get a physical and a virtual card, and the card says it supports Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay.

How does the Jeton card work?

You send crypto into a Jeton wallet — BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP are named — and the card spends from that balance. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card, so there is no overdraft and no linked current account. The account is multi-currency. What the card does not say is which stablecoins and which networks it accepts, which is the first thing to check before sending anything.

Is Jeton a bank, and who owns it?

Three companies are involved rather than one. LA Orange Limited trades as Jeton and is FCA-authorised, registration 902088. Financial House Limited issues the card account and card, FRN 902039. Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175, and is the entity described as able to serve clients worldwide. Knowing which one your own account sits under is worth checking before you deposit.

Is the Jeton card available in my country?

The card’s own pages do not publish a country list. Jeton Bank is described as authorised to serve clients worldwide, and the terms page offers a single region option, “All Countries”, noting that the region chosen affects which terms apply. So there is no stated exclusion list to check against — but equally no stated confirmation that your country is included. The physical card is confirmed for the EU in the card’s starting materials.

Does the Jeton card require KYC?

The card does not say. Sign-up is described as taking 3 minutes with “no paperwork”, sign-in uses device verification and a six-digit PIN, and documents, proof of address, age requirements and KYC levels are all not stated. The regulatory floor usually applies — prepaid and debit cards are generally for adults 18 and over — but do not treat this as a no-KYC product. KYC delays are one of the recurring themes in user reviews.

What does the Jeton card cost to use?

The virtual card is 0.99 USD/EUR and the physical card 39.99 USD/EUR, with the account fee, monthly maintenance and annual fee all waived and up to 25 additional cards allowed. Spending in a foreign currency costs 0. The costs to watch are the top-up at 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, cash withdrawal at 0.5% in the UK and 0.5% plus 2% outside it, and the crypto conversion fee, which is not listed.

How do I top up the Jeton card, and which network do I use?

You send crypto to the Jeton wallet and the card spends the balance. BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP are named; stablecoins and networks are not. That is the part to be careful about — transfers are irreversible, and funds sent on an unsupported network or to an address belonging to another network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Ask support which assets and networks are accepted before your first transfer.

Is it safe, and is my money protected?

There is no claim I can make about safety, and I will not make one. What the card does offer is real: freeze and unfreeze for both physical and virtual cards in the app, spending limits, device verification with a six-digit PIN, and listed UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 certifications. What it does not state is any safeguarding arrangement for the balance. Electronic money institution funds must be safeguarded through segregated accounts or insurance, but such funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme.

Can I add the Jeton card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, with setup described for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and on the web. This is the card’s strongest area — everyday use scored 10 out of 10 — alongside the physical and virtual cards, cash machine access, and freezing the card from the app.

Is the Jeton card worth it?

It depends entirely on how you use it. If you travel or buy in foreign currencies regularly, the zero foreign-currency payment fee alone can justify it. If you top up monthly and pay out of the balance, the 2.5% to 5% top-up fee is a real drag, made worse by an unlisted conversion fee. And if your reason for wanting a card is difficulty getting an ordinary one, weigh that against a Trustpilot score of 3.1 from 725 reviews, with repeated reports of freezes, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team