Fastcoincard: A Virtual Card You Fund Yourself — and the Questions Its Own Pages Leave Open

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Fastcoincard sells virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex cards that you pay for up front and load from a crypto balance. It is built for one thing: paying online once, or topping the card up and paying online repeatedly. It is not a bank account, it is not a physical card, and it is not an anonymity tool. The card exists as a spendable balance with no monthly fee and no stated foreign transaction fee — and, as I read it, with a surprising number of the details that would let you judge it left unsaid.

Fastcoincard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I gave it 4.3 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a mid-range score; it is the shape of a card whose strong points are genuinely strong (no annual fee, virtual cards issued after you add funds, more than 120 countries accepted) and whose weak points are the ones that decide whether your money arrives and whether anyone answers when it does not.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.3 out of 10, and it depends entirely on what you need a card for

The score is built from six criteria. Here is how each one came out, with the reasoning behind the mark.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Cards are said to be accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but no issuing-country list is published, and a VPN is said to be needed outside Europe, USA, Australia or other supported countries
Cost 4 / 10 Visa and Mastercard cost $20 one-time, $120 reloadable; Amex $35 and $150. No annual fee, and FX is claimed to be commission-free — but no fee table is published
Top-up options 5 / 10 Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money, PayPal. USDT and the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 A UK company numbered 12550033 with no bank issuer named; Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 46 reviews citing uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex only. Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are not mentioned at all
Total 4.3 / 10 A card for one-time online payments with a bought virtual card, and little beyond that

Read that table as a description of a very narrow product rather than a broken one. The card suits you if you are somewhere an ordinary bank card is awkward to get or to use, if you already hold crypto and want to turn it into card spend without going through an exchange account, and if your spending is online subscriptions and one-off purchases rather than a shop till, a restaurant or a taxi. The virtual card is issued after you add funds, and Visa, Mastercard and Amex cover most online merchants.

It does not suit you if you need a physical card in your hand, if you need Apple Pay or Google Pay, if you need cash from an ATM, if you want to be able to see a full price list before you commit, or if you would lose sleep over the possibility that a deposit sits uncredited for a week. The everyday-use mark of 3 out of 10 is not a rounding error: Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawal are simply not mentioned on the pages, and a card you can only spend online is a narrower tool than the word “card” suggests to most people.

One more thing to hold in mind before you keep reading, because it recurs. The site claims no identity verification is needed, but also says a higher load limit requires several scanned documents, and caps free accounts at a $20 transfer. “No KYC” and “higher limits with documents” are both true at once, and which one you land on changes the product you get.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, probably — the site says cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries” and issues them once you have funded the account. What it will not tell you is the list.

There is no published issuing-country list. The site states that a VPN is required outside Europe, the USA, Australia or other supported countries, and describes guides that route around the supported-country rule. I am not going to reproduce those workarounds, and you should think carefully before you rely on one: if a provider says its supported countries are the supported countries, then a VPN that pretends you are somewhere else puts you outside the terms you accepted, and an account opened that way can be frozen later at the worst moment. The honest reading is that acceptance at a merchant is broad, while eligibility as a customer is narrower and unpublished.

What that means practically: you can spend in a lot of places, but you cannot check in advance from a list whether your own country is one they will open an account for. If you need certainty before you send money, that certainty does not exist in public.

The company behind the card is a UK entity, Fastcoincard, company number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX, with a 2021 copyright line. The terms say cards are issued by a bank that is not named anywhere I could find, and the site refers to cards “from Entropay”. That gap is the single most important fact on this page. A card network — Visa, Mastercard, Amex — routes the payment and sets the rules; the issuer is the institution that actually holds the card programme and your balance. The crypto brand is often only the front end that markets it. When the issuer’s name is missing, you cannot check its licence, its safeguarding arrangements, or its complaint route. You are trusting a marketing site to have picked a good one.

How to get it

You buy a card, you fund it, and the card arrives on screen. In that order, which is unusual and worth noticing: unlike a bank card, there is nothing to activate because nothing is issued until money is in.

The site claims no identity verification is required, and says a higher load limit needs several scanned documents. Free accounts can transfer a maximum of $20, with the conditions around that unclear, and no age is stated on the pages I read. There are only two account levels: free, capped at a $20 transfer, and document-verified, which carries the higher load limit. Processing time for documents and the reasons a verification can be rejected are not stated. That last one matters more than it sounds — if you find out your documents were rejected, you will not be told which document or which check failed.

Three card networks are offered, in one-time and reloadable variants. Card currency can be US dollars, euros, Australian dollars or British pounds “among others”. Delivery is described as “Instant Card Delivery” after funds are added, with the details shown on screen. One Trustpilot reviewer reported delivery taking more than four days in December 2025, which is a user’s account rather than something the site confirms — but it is a fair question to ask, since “instant” is doing a lot of work when a card is your only way to pay.

There is a Google Play app for account management under com.fastcoinltd. The listing exists; I did not read the rating, so I will not pretend to know whether users like it.

Fees: the price you pay, and the prices you cannot see

The card prices are clear. The costs of using it are not, and the difference between those two sentences is most of this review.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Fastcoincard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Visa and Mastercard, one-time $20, valid 1 year
Visa and Mastercard, reloadable $120, valid 4 years
Amex, one-time $35, valid 1 year
Amex, reloadable $150, valid 9 years
Sign-up Free
Annual fee None — “no annual fees”
Conversion fee Not stated
Foreign transaction fee Claimed as none
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Card limit “Maximum 10,000” (currency not stated), alongside “unlimited transactions” claims
Free-account transfer limit $20

Sign-up is free, which sounds better than it is: you do not pay to hold an empty account, but you certainly pay to buy a card. If you want a card that exists for a single purchase, the Visa or Mastercard one-time card at $20 is the cheap way in — you are buying a card number with a year of life behind it. The reloadable versions cost six times more, $120 for four years on Visa and Mastercard, and last nine years on Amex at $150. On a straight cost-per-year basis the Amex reloadable card is the cheapest of the four, which is odd given it has the highest sticker price, and it is worth remembering if you are the kind of person who keeps one card for years.

Now the three everyday payments. A €30 subscription paid on a one-time Visa card costs you the $20 you paid for the card, plus whatever the conversion does — and here is the problem, because the conversion fee is not stated. A $50 purchase on a reloadable Amex card in a shop that prices in euros goes through the card network’s conversion, and the card claims no foreign transaction fee, but the rate you actually get is not published either. A $40 purchase, whether it clears or not, sits inside a “Maximum 10,000” card limit whose currency nobody states, alongside a claim of “unlimited transactions” that sits oddly beside it.

The terms add two things that matter. Fees are deducted from your balance, so a fee you did not know about is a smaller balance rather than an invoice — you find out by not having the money. And an Account Transfer Fee may apply, with amounts set out in a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published on the page. So: the fee that takes money out of your balance, the transfer fee that may apply, the limits that govern everything — all in a document you cannot read.

What the network does to your money separately: on-chain fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, so topping up costs whatever the network costs that day plus whatever the card takes. And if a payment is declined, the authorisation hold can sit on your balance for several days, up to about seven. A card that spends a stored balance has no overdraft, which is genuinely reassuring; it also means a declined payment leaves your money parked, not refunded.

There are no formal tiers here in the way a bank has them — just the unverified and verified accounts described above, with a higher limit after documents.

Top up: Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether, PayPal — and a missing network name

The funding options on the page are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, plus Perfect Money and PayPal. The FAQ suggests topping up through a wallet by buying credit with Coinbase. That is the full list as published. Neither the deposit fee nor the minimum is stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Fastcoincard starts with a transfer to the right network

Here is why “networks not stated” is the sentence I keep coming back to. When you send USDT, you choose a blockchain — Tron, Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, Polygon — and the choice is not a preference, it is the difference between money arriving and money disappearing. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost entirely or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. There is a specific and well-known trap here: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC-20” is no longer a native option, and a wallet that quietly shows you a Tron address can lead to a support ticket rather than a balance.

The card’s own page does not name a single network or token beyond BTC, LTC and ETH “and others”. So before you send anything, you need an answer to a question the site does not answer: which networks, which tokens, which address format. Ask support, and get the answer in writing, before rather than after the transfer.

Two further wrinkles. If the token you hold sits on Ethereum and you have no ETH in the account, you cannot send it at all: gas is paid only in ETH. Tron prices its fees with internal bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

Withdrawal is not clearly described at all, and the terms give no closure or balance terms — what happens to money left on the card if you stop using it, or if you close the account. You will want that answered before you load a large balance.

Paying with it every day: one card number, spent online

Everyday use is where this card is thinnest, and there is no way to dress it up.

The cards are virtual only — Visa, Mastercard and Amex. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned anywhere I could find, which means you cannot push the number into a phone wallet and tap. ATM withdrawal is not stated, which means you should assume you cannot get cash. There is no physical card. What you have is a card number, an expiry date and a security code, entered into checkout forms.

Within that, the card is decent for what it is. It works on the major card networks, so most online merchants will accept it, and merchant category restrictions are not stated — though merchants may restrict particular card types on their own side, and that is their call, not yours.

The cashback is the pleasant surprise. 1% cashback on purchases, and “up to 1.5%” instantly. The payout currency and the conditions attached to that 1.5% are not stated, so treat it as a small discount rather than a plan.

Two things that will shape your actual checkout experience. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of a billing address you type with the issuer’s records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright, because the card’s first six digits — the BIN — reveal the issuer and its country, and some shops apply extra scrutiny when that country differs from the billing address. A virtual card issued outside your country of residence can simply look foreign to a checkout page. If a payment fails, that is often why.

On disputes, the terms promise less than you might hope. There is a policy headed “After Buy and Order Card Refund Not Accepted”, with refunds considered case by case — so a card bought and never delivered is not automatically refunded. Unauthorised transactions are to be reported before the card is delivered. Complaints go through an online complaints policy.

What can go wrong

Let me separate official incidents from user reports, because they are not the same thing and mixing them would be dishonest.

I found no official incident record — no regulator action, no court filing, no published enforcement. That is worth something. What exists is the user record, and it is not good.

Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews, read on 2026-10-21, with 61% five-star and 33% one-star. Reviewers report deposits not credited and cards not delivered across February 2024, July 2024 and January 2025; support going silent from October through November 2023 and again in January 2026; and doubts about the company’s legitimacy raised in 2025 and 2026, including an unverified claim that the UK company was dissolved. These are user reports, not established facts, and I am labelling them that way.

Read the pattern rather than the individual complaints, because the pattern is the risk: money goes in, and then the counterparty becomes unreachable. That is the single failure mode a prepaid card cannot protect you from. A card network will route a chargeback for a purchase you did not authorise, but a chargeback does not help you get a deposit you made to a provider that does not answer.

The generic risks of this category sit on top of that. Card programmes do get closed: WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes, and Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, winding down the FTX US debit card. Closures typically run in a predictable order — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you’re asked to withdraw what remains. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026; single source, unconfirmed, but the shape of it is what to expect.

Against that, the card states password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption”. No freeze function or spending controls are stated, so you cannot rely on an instant kill switch being described. Support runs through a contact page plus Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Skype and Telegram, with no languages or hours given — which is exactly the detail that matters when something is going wrong at 2am. No news page is published that I could find.

One more, and it is not specific to this card: if you are in the EU, a crypto card sits under two regimes at once. MiCA — the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023 — covers the crypto side: custody, exchange, transfer. Its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. The card itself is a payment service under separate e-money and payment-services law. Transitional providers could continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they received or were refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever came first. The check you can make yourself is ESMA’s interim register of authorised CASPs, white papers and non-compliant entities — if a provider is not on it, or not yet on it, that is information.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came out ahead of this card on score. Here is how they differ, with the numbers as their own pages give them.

Card Score Card and currency Cost Fees Funding
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual card, Visa/Mastercard, USD/EUR pegged Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 for the virtual card — its FAQ also mentions a one-time issuance fee, so its pages disagree Load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0%; no hidden exchange spreads; FX fee not stated USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical; listing is Naira-focused Not stated Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning global exchange rates; no percentage stated USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual card available immediately, physical Bolivia only; Visa; issued in the US; prepaid; USD Virtual $5; physical in Bolivia $20 issuance plus $20 shipping, though another article in the same centre says $10 — conflicting 1% commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1; other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated From the Takenos balance; starting data names USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum — not verified
Fastcoincard 4.3 / 10 Virtual Visa, Mastercard, Amex; USD, EUR, AUD, GBP among others $20 one-time, $120 reloadable; Amex $35 and $150; no annual fee Conversion fee not stated; FX claimed as none; Account Transfer Fee may apply Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money, PayPal; networks not stated

Two patterns jump out. First, OkiCard publishes its numbers — a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee, an initial deposit of 100 USDT — and names four specific networks for USDT. It also states eligibility in a form you can check: “150+ countries” on some pages, “200+” on others, no geo-blocking based on your passport, with users confirming they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Its weakness is that its own pages disagree about whether there is an issuance fee, and that USDC, BTC and altcoins are still “coming soon”.

Second, the alternative that publishes its number most plainly is TakeCard: $5 for a virtual card, 1% commission per purchase, USD payments at 1:1. What it does not have is reach — the physical card is Bolivia-only for now, and the article’s own data for who can get a virtual card was starting data I could not confirm on a page. Cardex is the only one of the four offering a physical card, on four networks, but publishes no fee percentage at all.

You are not obliged to switch. If Fastcoincard suits your one-off online payment, OkiCard at 6.0 is the one whose fees and networks you can actually verify beforehand.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to one specific person: someone who needs to make a small number of online payments, already holds Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ether, cannot comfortably use an ordinary card, and treats the $20 one-time card as the cost of the transaction rather than as a financial product. That person gets a real Visa or Mastercard number, no annual fee, a claimed absence of foreign transaction fees, and 1% cashback on the way. It does the job.

I would not recommend it to anyone who needs a card for daily life — a physical card, a phone wallet or cash from a machine. I would not recommend it to anyone planning to hold a meaningful balance, because the terms do not say what happens to that balance at closure and withdrawal is not clearly described. And I would not recommend it to anyone who will not first ask support, in writing, three questions: which networks and tokens do you accept, what does the Fees and Limits Sheet say, and who is the issuing bank. Those answers cost one email and they are the difference between an informed decision and a deposit.

The deeper reason for caution is structural, not a judgement about this particular operator. When the issuer is unnamed, the fee sheet is unpublished, and the withdrawal terms are absent, the burden sits with you: you are extending credit to an entity whose regulatory status you cannot look up, on terms you cannot read, for money you cannot fully recover. That is true of a surprising number of cards in this category, and it is why a 3.1 from 46 reviews on an otherwise cheerful-looking product should give you pause rather than shrug. A prepaid balance cannot overdraw, which is the good news. It can also be unreachable, which is the part that matters.

Frequently asked questions

What is Fastcoincard card?

Fastcoincard is a service selling prepaid virtual payment cards — Visa, Mastercard and Amex — that you buy and then load, mainly from cryptocurrency. The cards exist as numbers you enter at online checkouts rather than as plastic in your wallet, and they draw on a balance you have already paid in. It is a card for controlled online spending, not a bank account and not a way to hold money.

How does Fastcoincard card work?

You buy a card, add funds, and the card details appear on screen — the site calls this “Instant Card Delivery”. Each payment draws down that stored balance, so the card cannot overdraw it. The terms say fees are deducted from your balance rather than billed separately, and an Account Transfer Fee may apply with amounts set in a Fees and Limits Sheet that is not published.

Is Fastcoincard a bank?

No — it is a UK company, number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens in London, with a 2021 copyright line. The terms say cards are issued by a bank that is not named, and the site mentions cards “from Entropay”. In this category the crypto brand is often only the programme front end, so the missing issuer name is a real gap.

Does Fastcoincard require KYC?

The site claims no ID verification is needed, but it also says a higher load limit requires several scanned documents. There are two levels: a free account capped at a $20 transfer, and a document-verified account with a higher limit. No age is stated, and the reasons a document check might be rejected are not published either.

How much does Fastcoincard cost?

Visa and Mastercard cost $20 for a one-time card valid one year, or $120 for a reloadable card valid four years. Amex costs $35 one-time, valid one year, or $150 reloadable, valid nine years. Sign-up is free and there is no annual fee. The conversion fee is not stated, and the fees that can be deducted from your balance sit in an unpublished sheet.

How do I top up the Fastcoincard card?

The listed options are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, plus Perfect Money and PayPal, and the FAQ suggests buying credit with Coinbase through a wallet. Critically, no network is named. Ask which chains are supported before sending anything, because transfers are irreversible and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost.

Can I use Fastcoincard in my country?

Cards are described as accepted in “more than 120 countries”, so spending abroad will usually work. Eligibility as a customer is a different question: no issuing-country list is published, and a VPN is said to be needed outside Europe, the USA, Australia or other supported countries. Merchant acceptance is not the same as being allowed to open an account.

Is Fastcoincard card safe to use?

There are safeguards described — password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption” — but no freeze function or spending controls are stated. On Trustpilot the card shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews, with users citing uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support. Treat it as a small-balance tool, not a place to keep money.

Can I add Fastcoincard to Apple Wallet?

Not on the published information: neither Apple Pay nor Google Pay is mentioned on the card’s pages. Since the cards are virtual only, without a phone wallet or a physical card you are limited to typing card details into online checkouts yourself.

Is Fastcoincard card worth it?

For a single online payment, yes — $20 for a real Visa or Mastercard number with no annual fee and 1% cashback is a modest, defined cost. For regular spending, probably not: no physical card, no phone wallet, no stated ATM access, an unnamed issuer and an unpublished fee sheet. Compare OkiCard at 6.0 out of 10, which publishes its load fee, transaction fee and supported networks.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team