A Dubai programme with a Mastercard, a $50 card and a $10 monthly fee — and very little published underneath it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

GFPAY is a prepaid Mastercard that converts and holds a balance, and the card spends only that balance. On paper it fits one audience well: people who need a Mastercard, who cannot open an ordinary bank card where they live, and who want a virtual card for online spending and a plastic one for everything else. Around that core, the published picture thins out quickly — the coin list, the network list, the licence, the processing time are all missing from the card’s own pages. That is the tension running through this review, and it is why the score lands where it does.

GFPAY works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.0 out of 10

GFPAY scores 5.0 / 10. The card suits you if you are in an eligible country, you already hold crypto you want to spend, you can wait for delivery without a stated processing time, and you will live with a $10 monthly fee even in a month you spend nothing. It does not suit you if the fee level is the deciding factor, if you need Apple Pay or Google Pay on the plastic card, if you want to move money back out to crypto, or if the absence of a named issuer and named licences makes you uncomfortable — which, for a prepaid product holding your money, is a reasonable position rather than an emotional one.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up GFPAY starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Global except 27 prohibited countries; basis (citizenship vs residence) not stated
Cost 1 / 10 Issue $50, service $10 a month, top-up 5%, conversion 2.0%, purchase $0.30, ATM $4.00 + 1%
Top-up options 6 / 10 Coins and networks not listed in the overview; earlier notes say stablecoin-focused and multichain; money cannot be converted back to crypto
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 GFPAY SOLUTIONS FZCO, Dubai; issuer and licences not named, support domain does not resolve, company may close an account without notice; no complaints found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual and physical Mastercard, ATMs; virtual card adds to mobile wallets, physical card not compatible with Apple Pay or Google Pay
Total 5.0 / 10

Who will give you the card

The short answer: the card’s own overview says the world, minus a specific list of 27 countries. The list is: Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, DRC, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, North Korea, Palestine, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, and the Central African Republic.

Read that list as a screen, not as a guarantee. It tells you where the company will not deal. It does not tell you where the company will approve you.

The important gap is that the card does not say on which basis it decides. Citizenship or residence? Both? That distinction matters more than people expect. Sanctions screening is applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to a country of address, so a citizen of a restricted country living in an open one may be treated differently from a resident of that same open country. GFPAY does not publish a rule here, so you cannot predict your case from the public pages.

One more thing the public pages do not say: whether your own country is on the delivery list. The physical-card terms refer to an “approved countries” list that is not published, which means even a person in an unrestricted country may not get plastic delivered to them.

How to get it

The signup requirements are ordinary identity checks, and they are among the better-documented parts of this card.

Documents. You need proof of identity valid for at least six months from the date of your application, and proof of address that is no older than 75 days according to the overview — or no older than 90 days according to the physical-card FAQ. The two figures disagree, which tells you something about how carefully this site is maintained. If your address document is between 75 and 90 days old, you are inside one document and outside the other; prepare for that and have something fresher ready.

Accepted documents are a passport, an ID card, a driver’s licence, a residence permit, or bank or card statements.

Age. The terms say minors need guardian permission — generally under 18. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are ordinarily adult products, and some issuers set higher limits.

What you get. A prepaid Mastercard in two forms. The virtual card is available immediately; the physical card ships the next business day after payment, or within three days after the invoice is paid. Delivery cost is invoiced separately and the amount is not stated. Tokenisation of the physical card is described as “coming soon” — which is the same sentence that does the damage to your Apple Pay plans further down this review.

How many cards you can hold is also stated twice and differently: the overview says up to three cards per user, the FAQ says four physical cards. 3D Secure is enabled. Cards are denominated in USD and EUR.

Replacement. If a card is lost or stolen it is deactivated, and you can be issued a replacement with the remaining balance. The replacement fee is not stated.

Two things you will look for and not find: the KYC level the card operates at, and any stated processing time for the application. Neither is published. The support domain, gfpay.biz, did not resolve when checked on 2026-10-21, so the place you would normally go to ask those two questions is not reachable from here either.

Fees: what it really costs

This is where the card loses most of its points, and the number to hold in your head is not the $50 issue fee — it is the $10 every month, plus 5% to load, plus 2.0% on currency conversion, plus $0.30 on each purchase. Stack them and a modest spend becomes expensive.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a GFPAY payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Card acquisition $50
Activation Free (overview) or $10 (physical card FAQ)
Monthly maintenance $10 — the card is cancelled if the balance is insufficient
Reload / top-up 5%
POS / online purchase $0.30 per transaction
FX 2.0%
ATM withdrawal $4.00 + 1%
ATM balance inquiry $1.00
Minimum load $15
Maximum load $100,000
Maximum POS / online transaction $100,000
POS / online daily limit $100,000, and 25 transactions per day
Monthly spend Not listed (overview); $175,000 (physical card FAQ)
Maximum balance Not listed (overview); $150,000 (physical card FAQ)
Crypto conversion rate Not stated

Three ordinary payments, to make the shape of it concrete.

A $20 lunch. The purchase fee is $0.30. If the lunch is in your card’s own currency, that is the whole cost — $0.30 on top of the meal. If the lunch is priced in euros and your balance is in dollars, the 2.0% FX fee applies on top: $0.40. Total $0.70 on $20.

A $200 online purchase. $0.30 purchase fee, no conversion if the currency matches. Straightforward.

A $300 withdrawal from an ATM abroad. $4.00 plus 1% of $300, which is $3.00 — $7.00 for one withdrawal, before the 2.0% FX fee if the cash is in a third currency. If the ATM is in your card’s own currency, $7.00. The 1% and the $4.00 are both unavoidable, and the 2.0% is on top if the local currency is not the card’s.

One fee is deliberately absent from the table above and one is quietly contested. The crypto conversion rate is not stated — you are told the load costs 5% and the FX fee is 2.0%, but not what spread or rate applies when your tokens become balance. And the physical-card FAQ describes the $100 initial deposit as covering acquisition and activation with a net $40, which does not reconcile cleanly with the $10 activation the same FAQ states; the overview says activation is free.

Two limits disagree between sources, and the ATM ones differ sharply: the overview says a maximum of $1,000 per transaction and per day, and 25 withdrawals per day; the physical card FAQ says $2,000 per day and $20,000 per month, capped at 60% of your balance. Assume the lower figure until you have seen a statement.

On tiers: there is no tier structure. It is a single programme, and the choice is virtual card or physical card, not a choice of plan.

How to top it up

Here the card’s own overview is close to empty. It does not list a single coin or a single network. An earlier check characterised it as stablecoin-focused and multichain, but that is a note from outside, not something the overview confirms, so treat it as a direction of travel rather than a specification.

What is stated:

The withdrawal side is worth reading before you load, because it is one-directional. Funds cannot be converted back to crypto, and money cannot be moved between cards. The balance left on a closed account is not stated. And the FAQ for card products says GFPay may terminate accounts without notice — which in a prepaid product means your balance is exposed to a rule you cannot see.

So top-up is a one-way valve: crypto goes in, fiat balance comes out, and nothing comes back. If you are loading money you might need back, stop and think about that first.

Paying with it every day

The virtual card can be added to mobile wallets. The physical card is not tokenised and is not compatible with Apple Pay or Google Pay — so if tap-to-pay is how you move through the world, the virtual card carries that job and the plastic card does not.

There is a blocked category that will catch people out. Purchases of “quasi cash” — crypto, travellers cheques, gift cards — may be declined. Note that “crypto” is on that list, which means you cannot use this card to buy crypto back.

Everywhere else, it behaves like an ordinary prepaid Mastercard: 3D Secure is on, so online payments carry an identity check that the issuer scores and either waves through or challenges with a one-time code. Cards come in USD and EUR.

Two structural absences. There is no mobile app — the web dashboard is at dashboard.gfpay.net, which means account management happens in a browser rather than on your phone. And no rewards programme is stated: no cashback, no points, nothing.

If something goes wrong with a charge, the framework is thin. Chargebacks are not mentioned. General disputes follow a path of 30 days of negotiation, then binding arbitration before ICAC in Dubai, seated under UAE law. And no refunds on prepaid gift cards.

What can go wrong

This is the section where GFPAY’s score sits at 5/10, and the reasons are not about customer service quality. They are about what is not written down.

No named issuer, no named licences. The company behind the card is GFPAY SOLUTIONS – FZCO, Aspin Commercial Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, UAE. The issuing institution is not named, and no licences are named. The terms are governed by UAE law with arbitration in Dubai. In this category that gap is not a formality: the entity that actually holds your balance and issues the PAN is the one you would want named, and it is not.

The support domain does not resolve. Tickets were meant to go to gfpay.biz/support, and that domain did not resolve on 2026-10-21. The Telegram channel’s hours and languages are not stated either.

No complaint history either way. I found no official incidents, no Trustpilot page for GFPay, and no Reddit reviews. Read that carefully: it is not a clean bill of health. It is also not a young-card signature of trouble. A prepaid product with this little online footprint produces neither.

Closure risk is written into the terms. Accounts may be terminated without notice. Programme closures in this category typically run in stages: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the shape of it is the shape you should expect.

Documents dated oddly. The overview carries © 2025, and the terms say last updated October 05, 2023. That is a three-year gap between the last stated revision of the terms and now, and it is consistent with the contradictions elsewhere in this review — 75 versus 90 days for address proof, three versus four cards, $1,000 versus $2,000 daily ATM limits, free versus $10 activation.

On security, only one thing is stated. 3D Secure is enabled. The custody model is not stated: whether your balance sits with the Dubai company, with a partner bank, or somewhere else is simply not said. No news or incident record is published on the card’s pages.

What to take instead

Three comparable cards, so you can see what changes when you look elsewhere. All three convert crypto into a spendable balance too; the differences are in price, eligibility and how much is actually written down.

Alternative Score Card Issue Monthly Load fee Top-up assets named
GFPAY 5.0 / 10 Mastercard, virtual and physical $50 $10 5% Not listed
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Not stated Not stated Not stated USDT, USDC, BTC
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Visa, virtual; physical Bolivia only $5 virtual; $20 physical + $20 shipping (or $10, conflicting) Not stated 1% per purchase Not named in article
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual (physical mentioned, no details); network “Visa/Mastercard” unspecified $0 issuance / $15 starting price, pages disagree $0 3% USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC, BTC, altcoins “coming soon”

Cardex is the closest on score and the most optimistic on reach: “one crypto card, 200+ countries”, with no country list and no exclusions published. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused. The cost side is a blank — no fee percentage is stated anywhere on the site, which it attributes to an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one at the moment you spend. A card whose price is deliberately unstated is a card you cannot budget with.

TakeCard is the cheapest on paper and the narrowest in practice. Virtual cards are $5, no monthly fee is stated, and the commission is 1% per purchase with USD payments at 1:1. But the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, the card is issued in the United States, and the funding article does not name a single coin. Its own help articles conflict on the physical price — $20 plus $20 shipping in one, $10 in another.

OkiCard scores highest of the four at 6.0 and publishes the most: 150+ countries on one page and 200+ on another, “no geo-blocking based on your passport” while still requiring users to confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Issuance and monthly fee both listed as $0 with a $15 starting price for the virtual card, though the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee and the pages disagree. Load fee 3%, USD transaction fee 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”, initial deposit 100 USDT. Funding is the clearest of any of these: USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC, BTC and altcoins marked “coming soon”.

For Against
GFPAY Physical Mastercard as well as virtual; ATM withdrawals available; 27-country exclusion list is at least visible $10 a month; 5% to load; $0.30 a purchase; no coins or networks listed; issuer and licences unnamed; support domain down; no Apple Pay on plastic
OkiCard $0 monthly, 3% load fee, four networks named for USDT Funding partly “coming soon”; network not specified; issuance price inconsistent between pages
TakeCard $5 virtual card, 1% per purchase Physical card Bolivia-only; funding assets unnamed in the article; physical price conflicts
Cardex 200+ countries claimed; four card networks No fees stated anywhere; Naira-focused app listing

Where that leaves you: OkiCard is the better-documented product on price. TakeCard is the cheapest virtual card if your use is online. Cardex claims the widest reach. GFPAY’s specific advantage is the one thing none of the others offers in the same combination — a physical Mastercard alongside the virtual card — and its specific disadvantage is that its $10 monthly fee is charged whether or not you spend anything, with cancellation if the balance is short.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend GFPAY to someone in an eligible country who has already decided to spend crypto, who needs a plastic Mastercard and not just a virtual one, and who treats the balance as spend-it-and-refill money rather than as savings — because it cannot go back to crypto, it cannot move between cards, and the monthly fee bites an idle card hardest. I would also want you to be comfortable with a card whose issuer, licences, custody model, support channel and coin list are all unstated, and to have read the ATM limits as the lower of the two published figures.

I would not recommend it as your first card. If you have no usable bank card and this is your only route to spending, the $10 a month and the 5% load fee are hard to justify against OkiCard’s $0 monthly and 3% load — unless you specifically need the physical Mastercard, or you are in a country where the alternatives screen you out.

And one general note that belongs anywhere a crypto card is discussed. A card number starts with a six or eight digit issuer identification number, and any merchant can look it up to see which institution and country issued it — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and why some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards. Address verification is offered mainly in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. Declined authorisations can also leave a hold on your balance for several days, typically up to seven. If a card like this becomes your everyday card rather than a spare, keep a second payment method for the weeks the first one is declined.

Frequently asked questions

What is the GFPAY card?

GFPAY is a prepaid Mastercard that spends a balance you load in advance. You convert or deposit crypto into that balance, and the card draws down only what is loaded, so it cannot overdraw. It comes as a virtual card for online spending and a physical card delivered to you, both denominated in USD or EUR, with 3D Secure enabled. The company behind it is GFPAY SOLUTIONS – FZCO in Dubai, UAE.

Is GFPAY a bank?

The card’s own pages do not say. The company is GFPAY SOLUTIONS – FZCO, a Dubai entity, but the issuing institution is not named and no licences are named. The terms are under UAE law, with binding arbitration before ICAC in Dubai after 30 days of failed negotiation. What the page does confirm is that it is a prepaid card product, not a deposit account.

Who owns GFPAY?

GFPAY SOLUTIONS – FZCO, listed at Aspin Commercial Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, UAE. What is missing matters more than what is given: the issuer behind the Mastercard programme, the licences, and the custody model for your balance are all unstated on the public pages. The overview carries © 2025 and the terms say last updated October 05, 2023.

Can I use the GFPAY card in my country?

The card is stated as global except for 27 prohibited countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, DRC, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, North Korea, Palestine, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe and the Central African Republic. Note the card does not state whether it judges eligibility by citizenship or by residence, so being in an allowed country may not be sufficient.

How do I apply for a GFPAY card?

You need proof of identity valid for at least six months from the application, plus proof of address no older than 75 days per the overview or 90 days per the physical-card FAQ. Accepted: passport, ID card, driver’s licence, residence permit, or bank and card statements. Minors need guardian permission. The card costs $50 and physical cards ship next business day after payment, with delivery invoiced separately. Processing time for the application itself is not stated.

Does GFPAY require KYC, and how long does approval take?

Identity checks are clearly required, given the documents listed. The KYC level the card operates at is not stated, and neither is any approval time — which, given that the support domain gfpay.biz did not resolve on 2026-10-21, you may find hard to resolve yourself. In this category, accounts can also be closed or frozen pending documents when due diligence cannot be completed.

How much does a GFPAY card cost in total?

Issue is $50, activation is free per the overview or $10 per the physical-card FAQ, and the monthly maintenance fee is $10 — with the card cancelled if the balance is insufficient to cover it. On top: 5% to load, $0.30 per purchase, 2.0% FX, and $4.00 plus 1% per ATM withdrawal with a $1.00 balance inquiry. The costliest detail is the $10 monthly fee, because it applies to months you do not spend.

How do I top up a GFPAY card?

The card’s overview does not list any coins or networks, so you would be sending funds on a guess; an earlier check described it as stablecoin-focused and multichain, but that is not confirmed on the page. What is stated: a 5% top-up fee, a $15 minimum load, a $100,000 maximum, and a $100 initial deposit for online purchases. Blockchain network fees are paid by you, not the provider. Sending on the wrong network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

Can I withdraw money from GFPAY back to crypto?

No. The FAQ for card products states funds cannot be converted back to crypto, and money cannot be moved between cards either. What happens to the balance if the account closes is not stated — while the same FAQ says GFPay may terminate accounts without notice. Treat the card as one-way: crypto in, spendable balance out, nothing returning.

Is the GFPAY card safe, and is it worth it?

On security, one thing is confirmed — 3D Secure is enabled — and the custody model is not stated, so you cannot tell who holds your balance. On worth, judge it against the $10 monthly fee and 5% load first; if those two numbers rule it out, the rest does not matter. If they do not, it remains the only one of the four cards here offering both a virtual and a physical Mastercard.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team