A 6.9 out of 10 for stablecoin holders who need a card, and a gamble for anyone who needs published fees
The BKJ card is one of those crypto cards that has quietly become usable rather than merely interesting. You load stablecoins, you get a card number, and you spend. On the two things that matter most to someone actually paying for things with crypto — which coins and networks you can fund it from, and whether the card works in shops and wallets — it scores well. On the thing that decides whether it is cheap or expensive, the fee schedule, the public pages are close to silent, and that drags the whole assessment down.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Let me be clear about what I am and am not saying. I have not opened an account or paid with this card. I read what BKJ publishes — the site, the help centre, the terms, the app store listing — and I compared it with three alternatives that make similar promises. Where the card does not publish something, I say so rather than filling the gap with a guess. Where a fact comes from a third-party site rather than from BKJ itself, I mark it as unconfirmed.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10
Six point nine out of ten. That is a middling-good score for a card of this type, and the shape of the number matters as much as the number: two of the criteria scored 9, two scored 8, and the two weakest — cost and reliability — pulled the average down to where it sits.
Here is the breakdown, one row per criterion, with the marks exactly as they stand.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Russia and Belarus are closed, along with North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela and mainland China among others on the list of 11 September 2026; the listing claims a payment network in 180+ countries |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Physical card 100 USDT with delivery, no annual fee; virtual card and conversion fees are not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT and USDC on major networks including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | BKJ PAYMENT INC (Canada), MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC), issuer not named; no complaints found, few ratings in the App Store; terms allow the service to be closed without notice |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access on the physical card |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 |
Who this suits: someone who already holds USDT or USDC, is comfortable sending funds on the Tron or Ethereum networks, and wants a card number that works in Apple Pay and online shops today rather than in six months. The audience is stablecoin holders funding a card via Tron or Ethereum.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a published fee schedule before they commit money, anyone who needs to know which bank actually stands behind the card, and anyone in a restricted region who intends to get around that restriction. There is nothing here for those people, and no amount of research on my part changes that — the information is not published.
The two 9s and the 4 are not contradictory, by the way. Top-up breadth and everyday use are things a card can be genuinely good at. Cost is a function of disclosure, and this card has not made it.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: if you are in a permitted country, you complete registration and identity verification and you are in the running — but BKJ does not publish a country list on its site or its app listing, so the real test is whether your own location is on the restricted side.
What is officially stated: BKJ services are not available in Russia and Belarus, and in the other listed regions. The terms require users to reside in a country where the services are available.
That phrasing does real work. “Reside in a country where the Services are available” puts the burden on you. If the country you live in is not clearly available to you, the terms do not give you a route to find out — they just state the requirement. And on 11 September 2026 the help centre published an announcement adjusting regional access permissions, with a restricted list that includes Russia and Belarus, and also North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Chinese Mainland and Iraq. That list is described as something that can change.
Here is the part I want to be careful about, because it is exactly where readers get into trouble. The listing claims a payment network in “180+ countries and regions”. That is a network claim, not an eligibility list. A card network can reach a merchant in a country where you are not allowed to hold the account. Do not read 180+ as “you can sign up”. Check your own country against the terms, and if it is ambiguous, ask the support channels before you send any money.
One more piece of context that is useful without being advice about how to proceed: nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country of address. So even if you live somewhere permitted, your citizenship may not be. The public pages do not say how BKJ handles that, so you are guessing rather than reading.
How to get it
Three steps: download the app, complete registration and identity verification, then apply for the card. That is what the site says. What documents you will be asked for is not stated.
Identity verification must be completed before you can apply for a card — that is official. The terms do not define levels, and they say more documents may be requested at any time. There are help-centre articles titled “How to Conduct KYC Identity Verification” and “What functions can be used on BKJ without completing KYC verification”, which suggests some functions exist without it, though I did not read either article and cannot tell you which ones. Processing time and rejection reasons are not stated.
Why this level of KYC matters in plain terms: anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, with ongoing transaction monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are politically exposed. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, and electronic KYC also validates proof-of-address documents. Where due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to hold back or end the relationship. That is the ordinary reason accounts freeze pending documents, and it is why “verification required” is not a temporary inconvenience you can talk your way past.
Now the physical card, where the numbers are specific. Issuance is 100 USDT, described as covering card production and global logistics shipping costs. It is non-refundable and the order cannot be cancelled after payment. Production takes about one week, delivery normally around 20 business days and varies by country or region. Countries are not listed. A replacement card is not covered by that fee. On arrival you activate with a code sent by email, then set a PIN and a contactless limit.
You also get a virtual card, available for Apple Pay and online purchases. The network and currency of that virtual card are not stated. There is a help-centre article called “BIN449924 Singapore Virtual Card”, which suggests a Singapore BIN, but that is an article title and not a statement about how the card is issued — I would not build anything on reading it.
One thing to note about the 100 USDT: if you are only going to use Apple Pay and online payments, that 100 buys you nothing extra, because the virtual card exists on its own.
Fees and what a payment really costs
This is the weak section, and I want to be straight about it: the fee schedule is not published. What is not stated includes the fee for issuing a virtual card, the ATM fee, and the daily and monthly limits. The listing carries a marketing claim of “save up to 90% on fees” with no schedule behind it, and a claim without a schedule is not a number you can plan around.

What is official: physical card issuance 100 USDT including shipping, and a zero annual fee. On the physical card, “access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals” — with the ATM fee and limits not stated. There is an official place for card limits and fees, titled “BKJ Card Multi-Currency Transfer Limits & Fees Instructions”, which was not read, so the values below are the only ones I can stand behind.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Physical card issuance | 100 USDT, including shipping; non-refundable, order cannot be cancelled after payment |
| Annual fee | Zero |
| Virtual card issuance | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated; listing claims “save up to 90% on fees” with no schedule |
| ATM fee | Not stated on the physical card; ATM access itself is stated |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Not stated |
| Deposit / top-up fee | Not stated |
| Minimum top-up | Not stated |
| Who pays network fee on deposit | Not stated |
| Card currency and FX | Card currency not named; home-page sample transactions show USDT, USDC, VND and KRW |
There are no tiers listed — the card page and help collections list none, though the physical-card application page shows a “monthly limit” without tier detail. So the card is flat: one product, one issuance price, no membership ladder.
Now let me walk three everyday payments through what is known, because the fee gap shows up differently in each.
Paying for coffee in a shop, physical card. The network fee is not stated, so I cannot tell you what share of your payment goes to BKJ. What I can tell you is that the payment is converted at the moment of spend, and that the same card carries zero annual fee, so any cost here is per-transaction rather than monthly. If the card is treated as prepaid, there is one more thing to expect at the till: some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs, because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Address verification can also fail — AVS compares numeric parts of the billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. That is not BKJ-specific; it is a property of cards issued outside your country of residence, which is a large part of why people end up reading reviews like this one.
Paying online, virtual card in a browser. Same unstated conversion fee, plus the possibility of a 3-D Secure challenge. Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check, and the EMV 3-D Secure 2 scheme published in 2016 supports one-time passcodes and app-based authentication. Under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift — away from the merchant, toward the issuer, and according to critics toward you. Worth knowing before you decide a small international purchase is a low-stakes experiment.
Paying through Apple Pay. The phone replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, phone or website use. Apple Pay itself is free, so the whole cost of this route is still the conversion, which is not disclosed. If you are paying in a currency other than the one you are converting from, add the FX question on top — except the card currency is not named, so you cannot even price that.
One more category cost that is not this card’s doing but will show up in your statement if you are new to this: merchant category codes. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, specified in ISO 18245 and assigned when a business starts accepting cards. MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. BKJ’s list is not stated, so do not assume a card that works everywhere works in a betting shop.
A declined authorisation may also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. That is standard across cards, but on a prepaid balance it feels sharper, because the hold comes out of money you have already converted.
How to Top up the card
Top-up is the strongest part of this card, and it is where it earned a 9. Stablecoins USDT and USDC, on major blockchains including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. Deposit fee, minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated, and the card page does not list fiat top-up options directly — the 40+ fiat conversion claim comes from the app listing.

This matters more than a simple number suggests, so here is the background. USDT and USDC are the two tokens holding about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation, per the BIS in July 2025. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations by a Big Four firm, and it lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026. Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it 1-to-1, and USDT has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others.
That breadth is why “USDT and USDC on Ethereum and Tron” is a real answer and not a marketing line — those are the two networks with the deepest liquidity for these tokens. It is also where the sharp edges are.
- Sending on Ethereum costs gas, paid only in ETH. A wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send it. That is the ERC-20 standard, proposed in November 2015.
- Tron prices fees with bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX.
- USDC over TRC20 is not a native option — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. If you send USDC to a Tron address expecting it to work natively, that is a real trap.
- Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.
On that last point, one thing that cuts both ways: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. So stablecoins are not censorship-proof either. The practical meaning for you is that a wrong network or a flagged address is not simply a support ticket.
Withdrawal is the thing I would flag hardest in this whole section. The terms describe no withdrawal process at all. What the terms do say is that BKJ can set off any of your liability against your balances, and that it may terminate services without notice, and that a closed user may not open a new account. What happens to your balance on closure is not stated. So the balance you hold is a claim on a company whose terms do not describe how that claim is settled. There are help-centre articles about refunds not received and about failed transactions, which I did not read, so I am not adding anything to that.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the other 9. You get virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay support as of version 1.2.0, and ATM access on the physical card. Blocked merchant categories are not stated.
The apps: iOS needs 16.0 or later, with builds for Mac M1 and visionOS, and Android is on Google Play under com.bkjapp.global with an APK at static.bkj.com. The latest iOS version I saw was 1.4.5, dated 24 September. The App Store listing I read, for India, shows no rating at all — “has not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview”. The Google Play rating was not read. I would treat “few ratings” as the accurate description, in either direction.
Rewards: spending rewards as points exchangeable for BTC, rate not stated, plus a sign-up reward of US$5.
That rewards programme is where a reader should slow down, because of how it is built rather than what it pays. Points that convert to BTC are not points. If BTC is down, your reward is worth less. If the programme’s terms change, the rate is the thing that moves. The rate is not stated, which means you cannot tell whether it is worth anything.
Disputes, and this is the part to read before you spend anything meaningful. The terms route disputes with BKJ to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law. Chargebacks are not mentioned. Fees are non-refundable. There is a US-specific backdrop worth knowing in general terms: a chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received; US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. BKJ’s arbitration clause means this is not the standard card-network path a domestic consumer would expect.
Help: Contact Us page, Telegram community at t.me/BKJ_community, X at @BKJCard, WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn. There is a help-centre notice “BKJ Customer Service Contact Information & Working Hours” that I did not read, so hours were not captured. Help centre languages: English, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese. Russian is not offered — relevant if Russian is your first language for support matters, and relevant in a different way given that Russia is on the restricted list.
What can go wrong
Several risks, and they are not all the same kind of risk.
The service can be closed on the provider’s terms. The terms let BKJ terminate services without notice, and a closed user may not open a new account. What happens to the balance is not stated. This is the risk I take most seriously, and it is not theoretical — WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes, and in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, with the FTX US debit card programme wound down by its issuer. Programme closures typically work like this: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the shape of it is what to expect.
You do not know who issues the card. BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada, with MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC. The app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. Cards are “issued by partners holding appropriate licences” — and the issuer is not named. In general terms, the card network routes messages and sets rules, the issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or marketing front end. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. So the question “who stands behind this card” has, as far as the public pages go, no published answer.
It is custodial. The FAQ says BKJ employs multiple layers of security protection, and the terms refer to “Custodian Account(s)” and say an account is not a banking service. Card activation is verified by email code or Google Authenticator code. An in-app freeze and spending controls are not stated; insurance or safeguarding is not stated. What custodial means: with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust it completely. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is the unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a real record: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen 2011–2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. Typical safeguards in this category are app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets — BKJ confirms some of these, and does not publish the rest.
Stablecoins can move. Despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. If your balance is in USDT or USDC and the peg slips, both the spending power and any conversion into fiat suffer.
Few independent voices. I found no complaints about BKJ, and I want to be honest that this cuts both ways. It may mean nothing has gone wrong. It may equally mean very few people have had a problem worth reporting. The App Store listing shows no rating for want of reviews, which supports the second reading. There is a category fact behind this too: users often only find out a card programme is in trouble from other users, and complaints are the main early warning signal there is.
Regulation, briefly. The EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114), took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first — which is now, and which is why you may see older cards in transitional states. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities that you can check. A card is regulated separately again: a payment service under e-money and payment-services law, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying goods are not. None of this tells you where BKJ sits, and the pages do not say.
Taxes. Not advice, just the shape of it. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal or investment holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. So each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. How this applies where you live is for a qualified local adviser.
What to take instead
Three cards that make overlapping promises, and how they compare on what I could actually read. All three scores are on the same 10-point scale as BKJ’s 6.9.
| BKJ | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.9 | 5.6 | 5.5 | 6.0 |
| Coverage claim | Network in 180+ countries; restricted list published, eligibility list not | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no list or exclusions | Physical card Bolivia only; virtual listed for a set of Latin American and European countries | “150+ countries” (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking based on passport |
| Card type | Virtual and physical | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual immediately, physical Bolivia only; Visa; prepaid; USD | Virtual, with a physical card mentioned without detail |
| Card currency | Not stated | Naira per listing | USD, 1:1 for USD payments | USD/EUR pegged |
| Issuance | 100 USDT physical, including shipping; annual fee zero; virtual not stated | Not stated | Virtual USD 5; physical Bolivia USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping, with another article saying USD 10 for physical in Bolivia — conflicting | Pages disagree: pricing page shows $0 issuance, $0 monthly, $15 starting for virtual, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee |
| Conversion or other fees | Not stated; “save up to 90%” claim with no schedule | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picking the best rate; no percentage stated | 1% commission per purchase; other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated | Load fee 3%, USD transaction fee 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated |
| Funding | USDT and USDC on major chains including Ethereum and Tron; 40+ fiat conversion per listing | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Top up from a Takenos account; coins not named in the article. Starting data lists USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum into the Takenos account — not verified | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; initial deposit 100 USDT |
| Rewards | Points exchangeable for BTC, rate not stated; US$5 sign-up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| KYC | Required before applying; levels not defined | Not captured | Not captured | Users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction |
A few observations from walking that table.
The cost column is the whole argument. BKJ publishes a zero annual fee and a 100 USDT physical card, and nothing else. OkiCard at least publishes a load fee of 3% and a 0% transaction fee on USD, though its own pages contradict each other on issuance — a pricing page showing $0 and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, and an FAQ mentioning a one-time issuance fee. TakeCard is the most concrete: USD 5 for a virtual card, 1% per purchase, USD payments at 1:1 with no currency adjustment. That is a number you can model a month of spending against. Neither Cardex nor BKJ gives you that.
Availability cuts the opposite way. TakeCard’s physical card is Bolivia-only, which is a much narrower door than BKJ’s restricted-list approach. OkiCard’s pitch is explicitly no geo-blocking on your passport, with your own confirmation that you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction — that is a weaker guarantee than a published list, and it puts the check on you. Cardex’s listing is Naira-focused, which tells you about its centre of gravity rather than its reach.
Underlying network, where you can see it. TakeCard names Visa and issues in the United States, prepaid, USD. Cardex names four networks including UnionPay, which is unusual and may help where others fail. OkiCard’s page says Visa/Mastercard without specifying. BKJ does not name the network for either card — which brings back the question of who the issuer is.
Funding breadth is BKJ’s genuine advantage. It is the only one of the four whose public material names specific chains for USDT and USDC, Ethereum and Tron among them, alongside conversion across 40+ fiat currencies. OkiCard names four chains for USDT but has USDC only “soon” and BTC “coming soon”. TakeCard’s article does not name coins at all.
If you want a fee schedule you can plan against, TakeCard is the one that publishes one. If you want breadth of networks to fund from, BKJ leads. If you want an explicit statement that your passport does not decide eligibility, OkiCard is the only one making it.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the BKJ card to a specific person: someone already holding USDT or USDC, sending on Tron or Ethereum, in a permitted country, who wants to spend crypto through Apple Pay or online today and has decided that having a working card matters more to them than knowing every fee in advance. That person gets a 9-marks top-up and a 9-marks everyday-use experience, and they should accept the disclosure gaps knowingly.
I would not recommend it to someone who intends to hold a balance for a long time. The terms describe no withdrawal process, allow termination without notice, and say nothing about what happens to the balance on closure. That is a structural risk that no fee schedule would fix anyway.
I would not recommend it to anyone who needs their money back if things go wrong, because disputes go to arbitration in Hong Kong rather than through chargebacks, and chargebacks are not mentioned.
And I would not recommend it to anyone in a restricted region. That is not a close call and I am not going to dress it up.
Before you fund it, three things worth doing. Ask support, on a channel you can reach, which entity issues the card and what the withdrawal process is — those are the two gaps that matter most, and both are questions with answers rather than things you have to accept. Find the published limits and fee instructions in the help centre and read them, because a page titled “BKJ Card Multi-Currency Transfer Limits & Fees Instructions” exists and I did not read it. And send a test amount on the network you intend to use, small enough that losing it would annoy you but not hurt you.
Frequently asked questions
What is BKJ card?
BKJ is a crypto payment card: you load stablecoins, mainly USDT or USDC, and spend them through a virtual card for Apple Pay and online payments, or a physical card for shops and ATMs. The company behind it, BKJ PAYMENT INC, is registered in Canada and holds MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC. The app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, and the actual card issuer is not named on the public pages.
How does BKJ card work?
You download the app, register and complete identity verification, then apply for the card. Funds are held as a custodial balance and converted at the moment of payment, so the card behaves much like a prepaid card drawing on stored value rather than a debit card linked to a bank. Card payments themselves travel through a card network, which routes the message and applies its rules — even though BKJ does not name which network it uses.
Is BKJ a bank?
No, and the terms are explicit that an account is not a banking service. BKJ refers to custodial accounts and describes itself as a technology and payment company. That distinction matters practically: e-money balances must be safeguarded by segregation or insurance, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who owns BKJ?
Two names appear in the public material. BKJ PAYMENT INC is the registered company, in Canada, and the app is published under BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. Cards are described as issued by partners holding appropriate licences, but no partner or issuing bank is named — which is the single most useful thing to ask their support team.
Does BKJ card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification must be completed before you can apply for a card, and the terms say more documents may be requested at any time. The specific documents are not listed on the card pages, processing time is not stated, and rejection reasons are not stated. There is a help-centre article on what you can do without completing verification, which I did not read.
How much does a BKJ card cost?
The physical card is 100 USDT including shipping, non-refundable, with production about a week and delivery normally around 20 business days. The annual fee is zero. Everything else is unstated: the virtual card issuance fee, the conversion fee, ATM fees, and daily and monthly limits. A listing claim of saving up to 90% on fees comes with no schedule behind it.
How do I top up the BKJ card?
With USDT or USDC on major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron, and by converting between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. Deposit fee, minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated. Two practical points: on Ethereum you need ETH for gas, so USDT alone cannot be sent, and USDC over TRC20 is not native because Circle ended Tron support in February 2024.
Can I add BKJ card to Apple Wallet and Google Pay?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, noted in the app release notes for version 1.2.0, and the virtual card is described as usable for Apple Pay and online purchases. What is not stated is which merchant categories are blocked. Apple Pay itself replaces the card number with a device-specific token, so using it adds no cost beyond the conversion.
Is BKJ card safe?
Honestly: it is custodial, which means BKJ holds the credentials and you trust it completely. The FAQ claims multiple layers of security, activation uses an email or Google Authenticator code, and safeguards like in-app freeze, spending limits and insurance are not stated. No complaints about BKJ were found, but the App Store listing has too few ratings to show an overview, so a clean complaint record may simply mean a small user base.
Is BKJ card worth it?
For a stablecoin holder in a permitted country who wants a working card now, possibly yes — funding options and everyday use are the strongest parts of the card. The reservation is that the terms describe no withdrawal process, allow termination of services without notice, do not say what happens to your balance on closure, and route disputes to Hong Kong arbitration instead of chargebacks. Read the fee and limits article in the help centre before funding it.
Virtual cards for online use – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
