Plasma One is a Visa card spent from a crypto balance, but the published terms still leave a few important questions unanswered

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Plasma One is a Visa debit card that spends from a crypto balance: a stablecoin or local currency is converted to dollars, then the card pays merchants anywhere Visa is taken. The card comes in three tiers (Lite, Core and Platinum) and promises cashback in XPL, the project’s own token, on top of every purchase. It is built for people who keep money in stablecoins and want a card that draws on that balance without a separate bank account, but the published pages leave several real-world questions unanswered, including the price of the paid tiers, the ATM policy and the actual top-up networks.

Plasma One works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

In this review I walk through who Plasma will and won’t accept, what the card costs to run day to day, how the top-up flow works, and what can go wrong. I’ve cross-checked the official pages against third-party write-ups and pointed out where the official text is silent or where unofficial sources disagree with each other.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Plasma One scores 7.1 out of 10 in my scoring. The headline number is broken down in the table below; the reasoning matters more than the figure.

Criterion Score Why I gave this mark
Who can get it 7 / 10 The card is available in a wide group of countries but the Terms restrict users “located in or ordinarily resident in” a list of jurisdictions (including Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Ukraine, India, China, Vietnam and Israel), and the official list of supported countries is not publicly published
Cost 8 / 10 Lite is a $0 card with “no additional fees” from Plasma; foreign exchange on non-USD spend is capped at 1%, cross-border is 0%, and the Platinum tier absorbs the Visa FX fee altogether. Core and Platinum pricing is not stated on public pages
Top-up options 7 / 10 Local-currency deposits convert to USD on the way in, and unofficial sources list USDT, USDC and USDG on several networks plus fiat accounts in USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL and COP. The supported networks and minimums are not on the official page
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 The card is issued by Rain, a Visa Principal Member, and account services run on Bridge, which is reassuring on the regulated side. But Plasma is “not a regulated financial institution, bank”; the card is collateral-backed and that collateral can be liquidated on non-payment; and the only public review footprint is two Trustpilot entries (3.4–3.5/5) with one complaint that terms and the arbitration body were changed after issues were flagged
Everyday use 7 / 10 A virtual and a physical Visa are offered, with Apple Pay and Google Pay support. Unofficial sources say the physical card is Platinum-only and ATM policy is not published

The card is best for dollar-account users who are comfortable holding stablecoins, who like the idea of cashback in XPL, and who are not in any of the restricted countries. If you need a clearly-priced card with a public ATM limit, a published physical-card delivery policy, or a regulated-bank feel, this is not it.

Who they will give the card to

Plasma’s marketing is global, but eligibility is decided on two things: where you live, and what kind of customer you are. The Terms of Service put it this way: “Geographic, regulatory, and other eligibility limits apply, and are subject to change.” That sentence is doing a lot of work, so it’s worth unpacking.

Residence rules. The Terms name account services separately for US residents, for residents of the European Economic Area, and for everyone else, and they route each group to a different Bridge entity. So a US resident and a UK resident are effectively served by different regulated companies inside the same app. The International Card Terms add that, by signing up, you confirm you are not a US citizen; that is a separate line from where you live.

The restricted list. The restricted jurisdictions sit in an appendix to the Terms. The card is not for users “located in or connected to” these places (the list is not exhaustive, so absence from the list is not a guarantee): Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Central African Republic, China (Mainland), DR Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Iraq, Israel, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine (outside the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia carve-out), Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen and Zimbabwe, plus Cuba, Iran and North Korea. Notice the spread: some of these are on US or EU sanctions lists, others are not. The Terms use the phrase “located in or ordinarily resident in,” and I did not see a separate citizenship rule, but the International Card Terms attest you are not a US citizen.

Unofficial country numbers. Third-party write-ups disagree with each other, and several disagree with the official Terms. One tracker says the card is available in 188 countries and restricted in 7 (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela), and adds that Belarus, China, India, Turkey, Vietnam and Nigeria may qualify if you can prove residence in a supported country. Another says the card works in 150+ countries excluding the US. A third lists 31 US states. The official Terms, however, list Russia, Belarus and Turkey as restricted, which directly contradicts some of the unofficial numbers. Treat any country list not on Plasma’s own pages as unofficial, and check the appendix before you sign up.

Age and one-card rule. You must be 18 or older, you may hold only one Card Account per person, and you cannot be under US, UK or EU sanctions.

Bottom line. If you live in a non-restricted country, the door is open in principle. If you live in or are ordinarily resident in any of the listed jurisdictions, including Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Ukraine (with the carve-out), India, China, Vietnam, Israel, Venezuela, Cuba, Iran or North Korea, the Terms do not let you in. The card is not described as country-agnostic or “available everywhere”, and the official pages do not give a public whitelist the way some competitors do.

How to get it

Plasma’s sign-up pitch is short: “Get a card you can add to your wallet in minutes.” That tells you the intended flow (download, verify, get a virtual card into Apple Pay or Google Pay) without giving you the steps in detail.

KYC. The official pages say you need to “complete identity verification,” be 18 or older, hold one Card Account per person, and not be under US, UK or EU sanctions. They do not publish the documents, the levels, the processing time, or the reasons an application might be rejected. An unofficial source, August 2026, describes the verification as: legal name, date of birth, government ID, residence and address, and a liveness video, with proof of address required in some countries. Automated checks usually finish in up to 5 minutes; human review is available on request. The official pages do not confirm or deny that list.

The card itself. Plasma One offers a virtual and a physical Visa, “issued by Rain, a Visa Principal Member,” and accepted in 180+ countries. The card runs on a USD account: “Add local currency. Get dollars.” The accepted countries list is the network’s, not a list Plasma publishes.

Physical-card delivery. Official pages do not describe where the physical card is delivered, how long it takes, what it costs, or what replacement costs. The Terms note that cards are activated through the Plasma One app and that replacement cards may have new numbers. Unofficial coverage says the physical card is currently a Platinum-only product, that the Core physical card is not confirmed as live, and that delivery regions, order fees and replacement fees have not been published. So if a physical card matters to you, plan around “we don’t know” rather than “yes”.

Sign-up in practice. The realistic flow today looks like this: download the iOS or Android app, complete identity verification, get a virtual Visa, add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and either stop there or wait for a physical card if you are on Platinum. The published marketing is confident; the published fine print is thin. That mismatch is part of the picture you should weigh.

Fees: what it really costs

The single most important sentence on the Plasma cost page is this: “Plasma One does not charge any additional fees.” That is true, but it is not the whole story, because there are three things layered on top: tier prices, network fees, and FX.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Plasma One payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Lite Core Platinum
Card issuance $0 (1 free virtual card) not stated not stated
Monthly / annual fee $0 not stated; unofficial $199/yr or 20,000 XPL locked for 12 months not stated; unofficial 100,000 XPL locked for 12 months
Conversion (crypto to USD in-app) standard reduced none added
FX (non-USD card spend) up to 1% up to 1% 0% (Platinum covers the Visa FX fee)
Cross-border 0% 0% 0%
ATM not stated not stated not stated
Daily / monthly spend limit not stated not stated not stated
Cashback 2% base 3% base, 5% AI 4% base, 10% AI, up to $600/yr flight cashback
Extra perks 1 free virtual card, standard support ChatGPT Go, up to 2 free virtual cards, priority support Claude Pro and ChatGPT Plus, up to 3 free virtual cards, VIP support

A few things are worth pulling out of that table.

The published tiers are Lite, Core and Platinum. Lite is the only tier with full public numbers: $0 card, 2% base cashback, one free virtual card, standard support. Core lists 3% base and 5% AI cashback, ChatGPT Go, reduced fees, priority support and up to two free virtual cards; Platinum lists 4% base and 10% AI cashback, Claude Pro and ChatGPT Plus, up to $600/year flight cashback, no added fees with the FX fee covered, VIP support, and up to three free virtual cards. The Core and Platinum annual prices are not on the public pages. Unofficial coverage says Core is $199/year or a 20,000 XPL lock for 12 months, and Platinum is a 100,000 XPL lock for 12 months (with a launch rate of 100,000 rising to 150,000 XPL in the Help Center). Another unofficial source says the annual fee ranges from $0 to $120 depending on tier, which contradicts the $199 number. The public pages do not pick a side.

FX and cross-border. The International Card Terms put the foreign exchange fee (when you spend in a currency other than USD) at up to 1%, the cross-border fee at 0%, and the APR on purchases at 0%. Platinum covers the Visa FX fee altogether, so on Platinum a non-USD purchase is at the network rate with no markup from Plasma. Unofficial coverage gives a finer breakdown: Plasma’s own FX markup is 1% on Lite, 0.5% on Core and 0% on Platinum, with the Visa network’s own ~1% FX fee possibly applying on top; another source puts total FX cost on non-USD spend at around 2%. The public Terms do not state Plasma’s own markup tier-by-tier.

ATM. The official terms say ATM withdrawals earn no Rewards and Spending Credit cannot be applied to ATM withdrawals. They do not state the ATM fee, the ATM limit, the ATM daily cap, or which ATMs are supported. Unofficial coverage confirms: ATM fees, withdrawals and limits are not published for any tier. One tracker says a virtual-only Lite card cannot be used at ATMs at all, which would be expected.

Limits. Spending limits are set by Plasma based on the collateral you post, and they can be changed or reduced to $0 at any time. No dollar maximums are stated, and cash-like transactions may be restricted.

Spending everyday scenarios. Let’s take three everyday payments to see what would actually be charged.

The honest summary is that Plasma’s own fees are clear on Lite, clear on Platinum’s FX coverage, and mostly silent on Core and Platinum prices, on ATM, and on tier-by-tier FX markup. If you are choosing between tiers, the unstated prices matter.

Top up: how to fund the card

The marketing line is short: “Add local currency. Get dollars.” The mechanism is also short: in-app on-ramps, in-app off-ramps to bank or wallet, and stablecoin transfers where the network supports them.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Plasma One starts with a transfer to the right network

On-ramps (putting money in). Official pages describe depositing in a local currency and receiving dollars. The published page does not list supported currencies, networks or minimums. Unofficial coverage, August 2026, gives a more concrete picture: deposits in USDT, USDC and USDG on listed networks, typically settling within up to 5 minutes; fiat virtual accounts in USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL and COP that are converted to USDT; ACH and wire on-ramps in USD; and a restriction that New York residents cannot use fiat rails. None of this is on the public page, so it is unofficial.

USDT transfers. Plasma promotes zero-fee USDT transfers “subject to third-party fees”, and partner fees for FX and bank withdrawals are shown in the app before you confirm. The networks used for USDT are not listed on the public page; you need to check the app for the supported chains and addresses. A deposit on the wrong network cannot be reversed by the blockchain, and Plasma’s own help guidance will not be able to recover a sent-on-Tron USDC to an Ethereum address, for example, because the network cannot return it. This is a category risk, not a Plasma-specific one, but the published top-up page does not draw attention to it.

Top-up fees, minimums. Not stated. Plasma says it does not charge additional fees and that partner fees are shown before confirmation, which is a useful protection in the moment. Cash Out, the off-ramp side, “may carry processing fees and minimums,” but the amounts are not specified on the public page.

Off-ramps (taking money out). The Terms let you “withdraw your money to a bank or wallet anytime” via in-app off-ramps, with rails depending on the region. The issuer may suspend or cancel the account at any time. Withdrawing the posted collateral does not end outstanding obligations, and Spending Credit is not cash and is forfeited if the account closes. Unofficial coverage gives a finer breakdown: USD ACH off-ramp at 0.75% / 0.35% / 0.10% by tier plus an ACH fee; USD wire at $15 / $15 / $10 by tier; USDC off-ramps also exist.

Why this matters. The category pattern for crypto cards is that the deposit side is the most error-prone: you send USDT on a chain the card does not support, or to an address of a different network, and the funds are gone. Plasma’s published top-up page does not spell this out, so the safety net is the partner-fee preview in the app, plus your own caution about network and address.

Paying with it every day

The card behaves like a prepaid USD Visa, with mobile-wallet support and a rewards line.

Wallets. Apple Pay (iPhone) and Google Pay (Android) are supported; availability depends on the region. A tokenised device account number is used in the Secure Element rather than the long card number, and a one-time dynamic security code is generated per payment. Card payments fall back to 3-D Secure on the network side, which can require an extra one-time code or biometric step at checkout. Plasma does not publish a blocked-merchant list; the category default is that issuers can block by merchant category code (MCC), and gambling (MCC 7995) is the one most often restricted.

Rewards. Cashback is paid in XPL: 2% on Lite, 3% base and 5% AI on Core, 4% base and 10% AI on Platinum, plus up to $600 per year in flight cashback on Platinum. The rates vary by tier and may change. Because the cashback is paid in a token whose price moves, the realised cashback in dollar terms is whatever XPL is worth when you receive it. That is a different economic proposition from “2% cash back in dollars,” and it is the sort of thing you should be clear about before you optimise spending around the rate.

Disputes. Plasma’s team will help dispute unauthorised charges and issue a replacement card. The disputed charge must be reported within 60 days after it posts to the statement. After 60 days, the issuer’s chargeback window is closed under the card network’s rules, so the 60-day clock is the one to watch.

Mobile app. The app is on iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play). Store ratings and the number of ratings are not stated on the site, and I could not find that data on the standard app-store review surfaces as of 2026-10-20. The Terms effective date is 26 February 2026 (the issuer is named as “Third National” in the defined terms and as Rain in a footnote), an Android Core promo (6 months free) ended on 21 July 2026, and the Platinum lock amount is set at a first-30-days launch rate, then to a Help Center figure.

What the everyday use looks like in practice. A Lite user gets a virtual card into Apple Pay, spends in USD or in a non-USD currency with up to 1% FX, earns 2% XPL cashback, and tops up via stablecoin or local-currency rails whose networks are shown in-app. A Platinum user adds the FX-fee coverage, a larger cashback rate, AI-tier rewards and the flight cashback, in exchange for a 100,000-XPL lock that cannot be unlocked early and that prevents the account from being closed while the lock is active. The gap between Lite and Platinum is mostly rewards and FX coverage; the underlying card is the same shape.

What can go wrong

The honest list of risks for Plasma One, in roughly the order I would worry about them, is the following.

Collateral can be liquidated. The card is “a collateral-backed account where collateral can be liquidated after non-payment.” That sentence is the one I would highlight, because it is the part most likely to be missed by readers drawn in by the cashback. If you do not pay, the posted collateral is sold. If you are funding the card from a stablecoin balance, the liquidation is in the asset you posted, not in dollars.

Stablecoin balances are not bank deposits. Plasma is explicit that “stablecoin balances are not bank deposits and not covered by FSCS/FDIC.” The card is run on top of a regulated payments stack (Bridge) and a regulated issuer (Rain, a Visa Principal Member), but the balance you hold for spending is a stablecoin balance, not a deposit. Counterparty and depeg risk are real: USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and the wider category has had a string of custodian failures.

Self-custody claim is partial. The FAQ says “You do” custody and that Plasma does not custody assets. That is reassuring on the crypto side. The flip side is that you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses. Blockchain transfers are typically irreversible: a stolen private key has no built-in recovery, and the network cannot freeze or return the funds. Plasma’s published pages do not spell out which private keys you hold versus which Bridge holds.

Terms and the arbitration body have been changed. A critical Trustpilot review says the Terms and the arbitration body were changed after the reviewer raised issues, and that advertised Platinum-tier benefits are not in the current published tier. A July 2026 positive review praises the cashback, the low fees and the virtual card, but notes that no physical card has arrived yet and that access is currently by invite. With only two reviews on Trustpilot (3.4–3.5/5) the sample is too small to draw strong conclusions either way, and the company has not invited reviews. The signal worth taking is the gap between marketing claims and the published tier list.

Programme-level risk. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. The category precedents are real: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest-issued programmes in Europe were shut down in 2018. If a programme is closed, the usual pattern is a notice period, then a stop on new loads, then a stop on spending, then a request to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source said new loads ended 8 July 2026 and spending stopped 8 August 2026, but that is a single unconfirmed source. The point is that “Visa-issued” is not the same as “stable forever”.

Security basics are present. Plasma offers app-based controls, instant card freeze in the app, account lock, and is described as “PCI DSS v4.0.1 Level 1 Service Provider – SAQ D”. PCI DSS Level 1 is the highest tier; SAQ D is the most extensive self-assessment, which means a full audit. That is the right framework. The list of supported channels is the standard one: Apple Pay, Google Pay, 3-D Secure at checkout, freeze and limits in the app. Support is described as “available 24/7” by email at [email protected], and the support level is tier-based: standard on Lite, priority on Core, VIP on Platinum. The site language selector shows English only at the time of writing.

FX and ATM are not pinned. The Terms cap non-USD FX at 1% and cross-border at 0%, but the partner-fee preview in-app is what you actually pay. ATM is not stated. If you spend heavily in non-USD currencies or withdraw cash, your real cost is whatever the app shows you, not the marketing copy.

Restricted list is long. The appendix names a long list of jurisdictions as restricted (Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Ukraine, India, China, Vietnam, Israel, Venezuela, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, plus a long tail). If you are in any of those, the card is not for you under the Terms, regardless of what an unofficial tracker says.

What to take instead

Plasma One is one option in a category that has several different shapes. The alternatives below are not “better” or “worse” than Plasma; they are different products with different trade-offs, and the right one depends on what you need. I have picked three that cover the main shapes: a low-fee prepaid feel, a USDC-native flow, and a self-custody card with European banking rails.

BloFin Wallet Card. Score 6.9 / 10. The country list is not on the card page, but the starting data lists 35 countries (including the US, Australia, Japan, the UAE, Brazil, Mexico, Malaysia and New Zealand). The card is a “BloFin Wallet Visa Platinum card.” Activation, annual, issuance and dormancy fees are all $0.00, and cancellation is free. The spend fee scales with VIP tier from 1.00% (VIP 0) down to 0.00% (VIP 5), charged at payment. Top-up is with USDT and USDC on Arbitrum and Base. There is no cashback or rebate; the reduced spend rate is positioned in place of one. If you want a low-fee USDT-on-Arbitrum-or-Base card with a clear VIP ladder and a $0 setup, BloFin is the closer fit; if you want cashback, it is not.

Decaf. Score 6.2 / 10. Restricted in Belarus, China, North Korea, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Cuba, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico and Nigeria, and in 12 US states (Arizona, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Louisiana, Maryland, Montana, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, Washington, Wisconsin). Russia and Belarus are both restricted, and the rule is described as residence-based. The card is a Decaf Visa, virtual ($5 worldwide) or physical ($10 US, $90 rest of world) with tracked delivery. FX: “Decaf adds no fee, the FX is the one Visa offers” (the Visa exchange rate). Crypto conversion fee is not stated. Top-up by card, bank transfer or USDC, with the app running on Solana and Stellar; which coins and networks fund the card itself is not stated. If you want a Visa with no FX markup from the card side and you are happy with the Decaf pricing on the card itself, this is the shape; if you want cashback, it does not advertise one.

SafePal. Score 6.2 / 10. “Citizens of supported regions who live in supported areas”, with a regions page that was empty when fetched. The card is a virtual Mastercard debit, with spending limits given in EUR tied to a Swiss Fiat24 account. No account creation or management fees; card issuance fee not stated. Standard top-up fee 0%; Mastercard non-USD settlement 1% FX; refund processing 1 USD/EUR/CHF/7 CNH; swaps include a spread (not quantified); the bank page elsewhere says crypto top-up “as low as 0.4%” on the top tier. Top-up is crypto from 40+ blockchains, converted to USDC (default) or fiat, on Arbitrum. No cashback; referral commissions up to 40% of referred top-up fees and tier privileges tied to deposits, referrals and SFP staking. If you want a self-custody-friendly card with a wide list of supported chains and you are inside the supported regions, this is the shape; if you want simple tier-based cashback, the offering is thinner.

The honest answer is that none of these is “Plasma with the rough edges smoothed”. BloFin is a low-fee VIP card. Decaf is a no-FX-markup Visa on USDC rails. SafePal is a self-custody-style Mastercard with a Swiss Fiat24 account behind it. Read the comparison above with the trade-off you actually want in mind.

Who I would recommend it to

In the end, Plasma One is a coherent product, but a thin one on paper. The product is built around a Visa card on a USD account, an XPL cashback layer, and a tier structure whose top two prices are not on the public page. The build quality of the regulated side (Rain as issuer, Bridge as the account-services stack, PCI DSS Level 1) is the strongest part of the picture. The thinness is in the everyday surfaces: ATM policy, tier prices, FX markup by tier, and the supported top-up networks are not on the public pages.

I would recommend Plasma One if you are:

I would not recommend Plasma One if you are:

If you are somewhere in the middle, the second opinion is the right read: Plasma One is a usable card for a dollar-account user, and it is one I would not run on a balance I cannot afford to lose until the Core and Platinum prices, the ATM terms and the top-up networks are all on the public page. That is the bar I would set before trusting the card with a primary balance.

Frequently asked questions

What is Plasma One?

Plasma One is a Visa debit card that spends from a crypto balance. You top up with local currency or stablecoins (USDT, USDC or USDG according to unofficial coverage), the app converts to dollars, and the card pays merchants anywhere Visa is taken. The card is issued by Rain and account services run on Bridge.

How does Plasma One work?

You download the iOS or Android app, complete identity verification, get a virtual Visa, add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and top up from a supported local-currency rail or a stablecoin transfer. The card is a prepaid USD Visa, so the balance cannot go below zero, and each purchase is converted to dollars at the network rate (with up to 1% on top on Lite and 0% on Platinum).

Is Plasma One a bank?

No. Plasma describes itself as a “financial technology company” and explicitly says it is “not a regulated financial institution, bank.” The card is issued by Rain, a Visa Principal Member, and the account-services stack is run by Bridge, which routes US, EEA and other residents to different Bridge entities.

Who owns Plasma One?

The Terms effective 26 February 2026 name the issuer as “Third National” in the defined terms and as Rain in a footnote, and account services are run by Bridge. The wider ownership of the Plasma project is not described in the public Terms, and the chain and token (XPL) are described at the project level rather than in the card terms.

Is the Plasma One card available in the United States?

The Terms say US residents are served by a specific Bridge entity, and an unofficial source lists 31 US states. The official list of US states is not on the public page, and unofficial coverage says New York residents cannot use fiat rails. Treat any state list not on Plasma’s own pages as unofficial until you check with support.

Does Plasma One require KYC?

Yes. The Terms say you must “complete identity verification,” be 18 or older, and not be under US, UK or EU sanctions. The exact documents and processing time are not published on the public page; unofficial coverage describes legal name, date of birth, government ID, residence and address, a liveness video, and proof of address in some countries, with automated checks usually finishing within up to 5 minutes.

How do I add Plasma One to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

After sign-up, the app exposes a virtual Visa that you can add to Apple Pay (iPhone) or Google Pay (Android). The card details are tokenised into a device account number, so the long card number is not stored on Apple or Google servers. A one-time dynamic security code is used per payment.

How do I top up Plasma One?

From a local-currency rail, where the deposit is converted to dollars on the way in, or from a stablecoin transfer (USDT, USDC or USDG according to unofficial coverage). The supported networks and minimums are not on the public page; the app shows the available rails and the partner fees before you confirm. Make sure the network you send on matches the network shown in the app, because blockchain transfers are typically irreversible.

How do I withdraw money from Plasma One?

Via in-app off-ramps to a bank or wallet, with the rails depending on the region. The Terms say withdrawing collateral does not end outstanding obligations, and Spending Credit is not cash and is forfeited if the account closes. ACH and wire off-ramp fees are listed in unofficial coverage, but not on the public page.

Is Plasma One safe?

The card uses a regulated issuer (Rain, a Visa Principal Member) and a regulated account-services stack (Bridge), and is described as a “PCI DSS v4.0.1 Level 1 Service Provider – SAQ D”. But Plasma is not a bank, the card is collateral-backed and the collateral can be liquidated on non-payment, stablecoin balances are not bank deposits and are not covered by FSCS or FDIC, and the wider category has had programmes shut down (FTX in November 2022, WaveCrest-issued programmes in 2018). Treat the balance as a balance you can afford to lose.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team