Relopay scores 6.0 out of 10: cheap to open, restricted to a short country list, and payments are final

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Relopay is a virtual card you fund with crypto, mostly USDT, and then spend like an ordinary payment card in shops, online or in a mobile wallet. It is aimed at people who cannot get a normal bank card — in practice, residents of Southeast Asia who hold dollars in Telegram and want to pay without opening a bank account. If that is you, the card does the job it was built for. If you are anywhere else, the country list decides the outcome before any fee does, and if you expect a chargeback when a shop disappoints you, the terms remove that expectation entirely.

Relopay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score is 6.0 out of 10. That is an average card with a real limitation at its centre: eligibility is narrow, the money you load cannot be refunded, and every transaction is final.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.0 out of 10

Relopay suits people in Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia who hold USDT on Tron and spend it locally or online, and who are content that a payment cannot be reversed. It does not suit anyone in the United States, Canada, Hong Kong, the UK or the EU expecting an ordinary bank-equivalent card, anyone who keeps a meaningful balance on the platform, or anyone who treats a chargeback as a right.

Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Accounts only in the Supported Countries list inside the app (earlier checks: Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia plus a waitlist). The card is said to work in 170+ countries, but the United States, Canada, Hong Kong and others are barred.
Cost 7 / 10 Issuance 3 USD; annual, inactivity and closure fees free; 0.2 USD per successful transaction, 0.5 USD for a declined one; top-up 0%. The crypto conversion rate is not published.
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT on TRC20, minimum 5 USD. The cards page names Bitcoin, USDT and other coins (earlier check: USDT, USDC, ETH, BTC, TON, BNB), with conversion at the moment of payment.
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 Issued by Xfers Pte. Ltd. (a MAS licence per a third-party profile); companies are 1507613 B.C. LTD (Canada) and RELOPAY PTE. LTD (Singapore). No complaints found, but transactions are final and cannot be disputed.
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual card with Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card is still “Launching soon”. ATMs belong to the future physical card.
Total 6.0 / 10 Narrow eligibility and non-refundable balances against low fees and a clean complaint record.

The uncomfortable truth in that table is the “Who can get it” line. The card works in 170+ countries, which is a spending fact, not an eligibility fact. Opening an account is a different question with a much shorter list, and that list lives in the app rather than on the public pages.

Will they give you the card?

They will give it to you if you live in one of the Supported Countries shown inside the app or website. That list is not published in text on the pages I could read, so I cannot print it for you — earlier checks found Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia, plus a waitlist. You will have to open the app to see today’s list, and that is the first thing to do before anything else on this page.

There is a second, longer list, and it cuts against the first. The restrictions page bars citizens and residents of American Samoa, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burundi, Canada, the Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, Guam, Hong Kong, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nicaragua, the Northern Mariana Islands, North Korea, Puerto Rico, North Macedonia, the Russian Federation, Serbia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, the United States, the US Virgin Islands, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe. Read that carefully: both citizenship and residence count. This means you are ineligible if either your citizenship or your place of residence is included in the restricted list.

Belarus and Russia are the two names most likely to surprise you, because they sit alongside small Pacific territories rather than in a visible “Europe excluded” block. If either country appears in your passport or your address, the answer is no regardless of where you live.

One practical note on what the docs do not say: the card network is not named in the current documents, though an earlier check said Visa. Providers of this type are usually issued under one of the two big networks, so you can plan around ordinary card behaviour, but if Visa versus Mastercard matters to you for a specific merchant, ask support rather than assume.

How to get it

The route is short. You must be 18 or older with full legal capacity; standard verification is required; identity checking runs through Sumsub. Inside the verification flow you choose the region “All countries except USA”, pick your country and your document, upload a photo, then complete a selfie or camera check. The stated result comes back “in a few seconds”.

Two things are worth knowing before you start. First, you must choose the region honestly — there is a separate sanctions and country-of-birth screening that a verification provider’s dropdown does not override, so a wrong pick tends to end in a rejection rather than a workaround. Second, prepaid cards are labelled “KYC required” in the app, so the sign-up step is not optional for that product.

Proof of address is not mentioned anywhere in the flow I read. Do not assume you will be asked for it, and equally do not assume you can skip a document if you change address later — the docs simply do not cover that case.

What is not stated: verification tiers, how long a review can take when it does not pass instantly, and the reasons a check can be rejected. If your application fails, the error you get is your main clue, and Telegram support is where the answer would have to come from.

On delivery, there is nothing to wait for. The physical card is marked “launching soon” with a three-year validity, no shipping information exists, and no delivery date is published. There is also a waitlist for further countries on the cards page. If you want the physical card, joining a queue is the only honest description of the process.

Fees: what it really costs

The headline is good and the details are thinner than I would like. Issuance is 3 USD. Annual, inactivity and closure fees are free. Each successful transaction costs 0.2 USD and a declined one 0.5 USD. Top-up is 0% on the virtual plan and 1% USDT on the physical one.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Relopay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The line that should make you pause is the conversion fee. The docs say conversion fees apply when cryptocurrency is converted to fiat at the time of purchase, and the rate itself is not published. So the visible number you can check in advance is 3 USD plus 0.2 USD a time, while the part that can actually move is the exchange rate at the moment of payment. A card sold as fee-light with an unpublished conversion rate is a card whose real cost you can only measure afterwards.

Payments in a currency other than USD are converted automatically and the fee for that is not stated either. The docs recommend paying in USD and name EUR and JPY among the currencies that get converted.

Fee or limit Value
Card issuance 3 USD
Annual fee Free
Inactivity fee Free
Cancellation / closure Free
Successful transaction 0.2 USD
Declined transaction 0.5 USD
Crypto conversion at payment Applies; rate not published
Currency conversion (non-USD payments) Automatic; fee not stated
ATM withdrawal May include small charges; no amounts given
Top-up fee, virtual 0%
Top-up fee, physical (launching soon) 1% USDT
Virtual card balance limit 4,000 USD (cards page)
Virtual card monthly spending limit 50,000 USD (cards page); 4,000 USD in the usage terms
Prepaid card balance limit 1,000 USD
Prepaid card validity 60 days
Virtual card validity 24 months
Daily, monthly and per-transaction limits May be set by Relopay or the Issuer

Let me run three ordinary payments through that table, because that is the only way the numbers mean anything.

A 12 USD coffee in Vietnam, paid from a USDT balance. Top-up 0%, then 0.2 USD on the transaction, plus whatever the crypto-to-fiat conversion charges when you pay. If you pay in local currency rather than USD, one more automatic conversion applies at a rate that is not published. Your visible cost is 0.2 USD; the real cost is 0.2 USD plus two figures you cannot see in advance.

A 40 USD online subscription in USD. This is the cleanest case: USD payment, no currency conversion, so 0.2 USD on top of the price. The subscription sites that matter are usually in USD, which makes this the normal way people use the card.

A declined 60 USD hotel deposit, then the same payment again. 0.5 USD for the decline, then 0.2 USD when it goes through — 0.7 USD for one purchase. If the decline leaves a hold on your balance, it can sit for several days, typically up to seven, which on a 4,000 USD ceiling is not serious but is not nothing either.

Two limits deserve a second look. The sources disagree on the virtual card: the cards page shows a maximum balance of 4,000 USD and monthly spending of 50,000 USD, while the usage terms give maximum monthly spending as 4,000 USD. I would plan on the lower figure until support tells you otherwise. And the terms reserve the right to set daily, monthly and per-transaction limits on top, so the ceiling you see is not necessarily the ceiling you get.

How to top up

Topping up is a crypto transfer, not a bank transfer. The usage terms specify USDT on TRC20, and the cards page names Bitcoin, USDT and other cryptocurrencies; an earlier check listed USDT, USDC, ETH, BTC, TON and BNB. Coins are converted into local currency at the moment of payment, not at the moment you load.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Relopay starts with a transfer to the right network

The minimum is 5 USD. Fees are shown as 0% on the virtual plan and 1% USDT on the physical one, and both top-up and transaction fees are calculated in USDT. The on-chain network fee for the transfer itself is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider.

The critical step is the network. USDT on Tron is not the same thing as USDT on Ethereum, and sending one to an address expecting the other is how people lose money in this category. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit on an unsupported network, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. If a support reply ever gives you a deposit address, read the network back to them before you send.

Fiat top-up is not stated. Everything I could read points one way — this is a crypto-to-card product — and the standard USDT route is the one the documentation actually describes.

One more thing about the money, and it matters more than any fee: deposits to the virtual plan are non-refundable, and unused balances cannot be refunded to your wallet. The card expires after 24 months with a balance still on it. On account closure, funds are withdrawn “within a reasonable period” less fees, and unclaimed funds are kept for three years. Treat the balance like cash in a wallet you might lose, not like money in an account you can unwind.

Paying with it every day

The virtual card is the product. It supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, and adding it to a wallet costs a 0 USD verification transaction that may carry a small fee and can push you briefly into a negative balance. Both wallet providers store a device-specific number in the phone’s secure element rather than on their own servers, and each payment carries a fresh one-time code, so using the wallet is the safer of the two routes.

Online payments are protected with 3-D Secure, where the issuer judges the risk and either lets the payment through or challenges you with a code or a biometric check. Virtual cards are online-only, so that is the mode they are built for.

Spending categories are restricted. Blocked categories include gambling, dating, money transfers, quasi-cash, fuel and EV charging, telecoms, gift cards, brokerage and charity. Charity carries an explicit penalty of 30% of the transaction value with a 5 USD minimum — that is not a decline, it is a fee. Some of these blocks are the issuer’s policy rather than any law, and the list differs by issuer, so a category that fails on one card can work on another.

No cashback or rewards are stated anywhere, so do not model any rebate into your budget. There is no App Store or Google Play app to rate or download: the product runs as a Telegram mini app at @RelopayBot, and I found no ratings for it.

On the other side of a bad purchase, the terms are blunt. Clause 9.11 says all Relopay Card transactions are final and may not be disputed, reversed or cancelled, except where the Issuer or the law provides otherwise. Clause 9.13 puts disputes about goods between you and the merchant. Read together: once the money has moved, your route back is the merchant, not the card. That single line is the strongest argument for keeping the balance small.

What can go wrong

The biggest risk is not fraud, it is lock-in. Your balance is held by the issuer, deposits are non-refundable, and the card expires with money on it. If the programme slows, changes its country list or winds down, the terms allow withdrawal “within a reasonable period” less fees — a phrase that does not tell you how long.

The second is finality. No dispute, no reversal, no cancellation, except where the issuer or law steps in. For a large purchase this is the whole game, and it argues for using the card for groceries, transport and subscriptions rather than anything you would want to fight about.

The third is the list of counterparties. The operating companies are 1507613 B.C. LTD, a FINTRAC-authorised payment services company in Canada, and RELOPAY PTE. LTD in Singapore (UEN 202514348M). Cards are issued by Xfers Pte. Ltd., and fiat balances are held by that issuer. A third-party profile says Xfers holds a Major Payment Institution licence from the MAS; that is unofficial and I could not confirm it on the card’s own pages, so treat it as a pointer rather than a fact. Trust in this arrangement is a counterparty decision as much as a security decision — custodial balances are exposed to the failure modes that have taken custodial balances before.

The fourth is verification. 3-D Secure and a custodial Telegram account are the stated protections. Freeze controls and two-factor authentication are not stated, which does not mean they are absent, but means I cannot tell you they exist.

On complaints, the honest answer is thin. I found no official incidents, and searching for reviews turned up only unrelated companies — RelayPay, Relay Payments, Lopay — with no user reports about Relopay itself. There is no Trustpilot page for Relopay that I could find. That absence is not evidence of quality; with a young, Telegram-first product it more likely reflects a small user base. A clean record you cannot verify is worth less than a bad one you can read.

Finally, sanctions and compliance move without your involvement. Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and a screening list that changes will change what your address can do. If you are unsure whether your own nationality or residence touches the restrictions list above, ask before you deposit, not after.

What to take instead

The comparison below uses the same criteria and the same method as the rest of this page. Nothing here is a recommendation — three of these products publish less about themselves than Relopay does, which is itself information.

Option Score Card Cost and fees Funding Main caution
Relopay 6.0 / 10 Virtual; physical “launching soon” Issuance 3 USD; 0.2 USD per success; 0.5 USD declined; top-up 0% USDT (TRC20), min 5 USD Non-refundable deposits, transactions final
Ape Wallet 5.5 / 10 Virtual Visa: service card and mobile-wallet card Issuance price not stated; fees shown before each operation; Telegram transfers between users free Wallet balance in USDT No country list published; Russian focus, SBP payments, Russian passport for KYC; nothing stated on citizenship vs residence
MaxSwap 5.2 / 10 Virtual Mastercard Card 50 USD with a 25 USD first deposit required (77.125 USD total issuance); top-up 4.5% + 1 USD; transaction 0.25 USD + 0.4%; no separate FX rate Crypto; ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP Highest visible cost here; site claims no geographical restrictions but nothing on eligibility is stated
AnoCard 5.9 / 10 Virtual cards (reloadable and one-time) from several BINs, filters in a SORN dashboard Creation fee varies by BIN; some products carry a maintenance fee; top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route Route depends on the asset; starting data unverified here mentions SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH via Telegram bot or web dashboard Sold through a Telegram ecosystem; ano.cards was down when I looked, and network and currency depend on the BIN

Where Relopay is genuinely the strongest of these four: it is the only one that publishes concrete numbers for issuance and per-transaction fees, the only one that names its issuing entity and the licence jurisdiction, and the only one whose restrictions page tells you in advance who cannot be served. None of the others are hiding either — they simply say less.

Where it is weakest: the published conversion rate. MaxSwap at least names a top-up percentage, even if it is high. Relopay names the existence of a conversion fee and not its size, which is the harder gap to plan around.

On cashback and referrals, the picture is flat. Relopay states no cashback. Ape Wallet runs a two-level referral programme paying a share of invited users’ card purchases, with no percentages published. AnoCard pays 5 USD per referred card creation and 0.25% of referred top-ups. MaxSwap states no cashback. Referral schemes pay other people for recruiting, which is a fact worth holding onto when a card’s economics depend on them.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Relopay to someone in Vietnam, Thailand or Indonesia who already holds USDT on Tron, spends most of their money locally or on subscriptions, and wants a card number today rather than a bank relationship. The 0% top-up, the 3 USD issuance and the Apple Pay and Google Pay support add up to a genuinely cheap way to spend a stablecoin balance, and the operator names are the kind of thing this category usually withholds.

I would not recommend it to someone with more than a few hundred dollars of spending money sitting on the platform, because deposits are non-refundable and balances expire with the card. Nor to anyone planning a large purchase, because clause 9.11 removes the dispute route before you need it. Nor to anyone outside the Supported Countries list, or holding a passport from a restricted country, because no fee on this page matters if the account cannot be opened.

If you are in the United States, Canada, Hong Kong, Russia, Belarus or the EU and you are reading this because you want a card anyway — the honest answer is that this is the wrong product for you, and the country list, not the fee schedule, is why.

Frequently asked questions

What is Relopay card?

Relopay is a payment card funded with cryptocurrency rather than a bank account. You load crypto, mostly USDT on the Tron network, it is converted and held as a US-dollar balance, and you spend that balance online, in shops or through Apple Pay and Google Pay. The product is essentially a prepaid card with a crypto front end, operated by companies in Canada and Singapore with cards issued by Xfers Pte. Ltd.

How does Relopay card work?

You convert or transfer crypto into a fiat balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. When you pay, coins are converted into local currency at the moment of payment, and a 0.2 USD fee applies to a successful transaction. Balances are held by the issuer rather than by you, and a conversion fee applies at payment whose rate is not published.

Is Relopay a bank?

No, and you should not treat it as one. It is a card programme manager sitting in front of licensed issuers: Xfers Pte. Ltd. issues the cards and holds the fiat balances, while 1507613 B.C. LTD (Canada) and RELOPAY PTE. LTD (Singapore) are the operating companies. A third-party profile says Xfers holds a MAS Major Payment Institution licence; that is unofficial and not confirmed on the card’s own pages.

Who owns Relopay?

The named entities are 1507613 B.C. LTD, a FINTRAC-authorised payment services company registered in Canada, and RELOPAY PTE. LTD in Singapore with UEN 202514348M. A group-level parent is not stated on the pages I read, so if the ownership chain matters to you, ask Telegram support for the structure rather than inferring it from the branding.

Can I use the Relopay card in my country?

Spending and opening an account are two different questions. The docs say the card works in 170+ countries. Accounts, however, are limited to the Supported Countries list inside the app, and citizens or residents of a long restricted list are barred outright — including the United States, Canada, Hong Kong, the Russian Federation and Belarus. Check the in-app list first.

How do I get the Relopay card?

Register through the Telegram mini app at @RelopayBot, then complete standard verification: you must be 18 or older with full legal capacity. Identity checking runs through Sumsub — choose the region “All countries except USA”, pick your country and document, upload a photo, then a selfie or camera check. The docs say the result arrives in a few seconds.

Does Relopay require KYC?

Yes, standard verification is required, and prepaid cards are labelled “KYC required” in the app. The check covers identity document and a selfie or camera step through Sumsub. Proof of address is not mentioned in the flow. Separate tiers, review times and rejection reasons are not stated, so a failure gives you little to work with.

How do I top up the Relopay card?

Transfer USDT on the TRC20 network — Tron — to the address the app gives you, with a minimum of 5 USD. The top-up fee is 0% on the virtual plan and 1% USDT on the physical one, and the blockchain charges its own network fee for the transfer. Get the network wrong and the transfer can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible.

Is Relopay safe?

Treat it as a custodial product: the issuer holds your fiat balance, and deposits are non-refundable with no withdrawal back to your wallet. Stated protections are 3-D Secure and a Telegram-based account; freeze and two-factor controls are not stated. Tether also disables tokens on sanctions-listed wallets, so access can change with compliance decisions rather than anything you did.

Is the Relopay card worth it?

For the person it is built for — a Southeast Asian resident paying with USDT out of a Telegram balance — the numbers are good: 3 USD issuance, free annual and closure fees, 0% top-up and 0.2 USD a transaction. What you give up is the right to reverse a payment and the right to get your deposit back. Keep the balance small and use it for ordinary spending, and it is worth it.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team