A virtual card that accepts nearly any coin, with the paperwork to match

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you cannot get an ordinary bank card where you live, a crypto card looks like a way out. Kripicard is one of them: it turns crypto into a balance you spend through a virtual Visa or Mastercard, and it advertises a very long list of coins and networks. That is the appeal, and it is real. The rest is thinner than the marketing suggests: there is no named issuer, no phone app yet, no ATM, and a review history that is short and mostly unhappy. My score is 5.5 out of 10, and the reason is not the coin list — it is what sits underneath the coin list.

Kripicard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.5 / 10

The card suits people who already hold crypto, want to spend it without a bank account, and are comfortable doing without cash, an ATM, or a plastic card in the wallet. It does not suit people who need a normal card that works everywhere, who need cash, or who want to know exactly which licensed institution is standing behind the balance.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kripicard starts with a transfer to the right network

The score is not a single number pulled from thin air. It is a set of marks on the things that actually decide whether a card is usable day to day, and the spread between them is the story: excellent on the crypto side, poor on the banking side.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Claims “190+ countries” and works “wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”; sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported, and availability varies by region and eligibility
Cost 3 / 10 Premium: $5 issuance, $0 monthly, 0.00% FX, but top-up 4% plus $1 processing; an unofficial Gold Tier shows $3 issuance, $1.5 monthly, 1% FX
Top-up options 10 / 10 USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, XMR; networks Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON, Bitcoin
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Issuer unnamed, the platform is not a bank; Trustpilot 2.9 from 4 reviews with a confirmed on-chain deposit rejected and support silent; card blocks reported
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Visa or Mastercard only, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay; unofficially no ATM, and no mobile app yet

Two things stand out. The top-up mark is the best of the five, and it is not close: almost any coin on almost any major network, which is genuinely wider than most rivals. Everything else is mediocre or poor. A card is not only how you get money in — it is also how you pay for a coffee when the network is fussy, get cash when you need it, and reach support when a deposit goes wrong. Kripicard is weakest exactly there.

If your plan is “I hold some coins, I want to spend them online, and I already have a phone with a wallet app”, this card does that job and the coin list is a real advantage over the alternatives below. If your plan involves anything else, keep reading before you fund it.

Will they give you the card

Kripicard says “190+ countries” and that the card works “wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”. Those are broad claims, but the same pages add two important qualifiers: “availability of products may vary by region”, and it depends on jurisdiction and on whether you pass their eligibility rules. Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported at all. Eligibility is tied to their banking and KYC partners and to sanctions rules, which is normal for this category but means the answer to “can I have it?” is genuinely country-by-country rather than one global yes.

That last point is the one to sit with if you are reading this outside the US or EU. A card that is “available in 190+ countries” is still a financial product issued through partners, and partners decide what they will carry in which market. If ordinary banking is hard where you are, a crypto card may also be hard, and the eligibility check happens before you have seen the price list.

The network side is simple in the way that matters: Visa and Mastercard acceptance is the standard, so anywhere those two are taken, the card is at least in principle usable. What is not stated is which currencies it is issued in — dollar amounts appear throughout the fees, which implies a dollar basis, but the card’s own currency is not stated.

A third-party card comparison site, without a date shown and not confirmed by Kripicard, says the Gold Tier runs “Level 1, Email Only”: email verification with no phone, no ID, no proof of address, no selfie. A Trustpilot reviewer also mentioned “No KYC”. Treat that as unofficial and unverified; the card’s own pages say something different, which is the next section.

How to get it

Kripicard does not describe a traditional application. The flow it describes is: top up in crypto, and the card is issued. Its own batch notes say “in 60 seconds”. There is no credit check, and the card is virtual.

On checks, the official line is that it runs “identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners”, plus transaction monitoring. That is a real statement about process, but it is not a description of what you will be asked for. The card’s public pages do not say which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, what age is required, how long processing takes, or why an application might be refused. No KYC tiers are described at all.

So the honest version: the card tells you it screens you, and it tells you it will not check your credit, and it tells you the card arrives fast. Everything between those two points — what you upload, who looks at it, what happens when it fails — is not stated. Compare that with the unofficial “Level 1, Email Only” claim above, and you can see why the two descriptions sit so oddly together. If the no-KYC version turns out to be the real one for your region, that is a question for their support, not for me.

Physical cards are not mentioned. Delivery is not stated, because there appears to be nothing to deliver. Expect a card number you add to a wallet.

Fees: what it really costs

The costs table is the part of this review I would read twice, because the headline numbers are unusually good and the small print is where the money goes. Only one tier is listed officially.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kripicard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Issuance $5 (Premium), negotiable by volume
Monthly fee $0 (Premium)
Top-up funding fee 4%
Top-up processing $1
Authorisation fee 0.00%
FX 0.00% (“No FX markup”)
ATM fee Not stated
Single transaction $25,000
Daily $25,000
Monthly $150,000
Card creation Unlimited
Minimum to create a card $10
Minimum top-up after that $1

Three everyday payments, with only the stated fees applied.

Buying a $20 lunch. Nothing is charged at the moment of payment — authorisation is 0.00% and FX is 0.00% — so the amount that leaves your balance is $20.

Paying a $60 subscription in euros. With FX at 0.00%, no currency markup is added on top of the rate the transaction settles at. The card does not state which rate that is, so I cannot tell you what you will effectively pay in dollars.

Topping up $100. The 4% funding fee and the $1 processing fee are the cost of getting the money in, not of spending it. That is $5 on top of $100, charged before you buy anything.

Now the part that makes me uneasy, and it is not the numbers. The card states that fees, card limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and “may change at any time”. A published price list you can change at will is not a locked-in price. A $5 issuance fee and 4% top-up are competitive for this category; they are simply not promises.

There is also an official inconsistency worth knowing about: the home page says minimums “as little as $10” and “$1” in different places. Small, but it is a sign the pages are not tightly reconciled.

On ATM fees and decline fees, the card’s public pages do not say. Not zero — unsaid.

And one more contradiction, unofficial. A third-party site (no date shown) lists a “Gold Tier” at $1.5 monthly, $3 issuance, 1% FX, 4% top-up and a $10,000 monthly spend limit. That directly contradicts the official Premium figures of $0 monthly, $5 issuance, 0.00% FX and $150,000 monthly. Do not plan around Gold Tier numbers; they are not the card’s own and I could not confirm them anywhere official.

How to top it up

This is the best part of Kripicard, and it is why the card scores what it does. The list of accepted coins is USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR — the site frames this as “150+” coins — across Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin, which it calls “6+” networks. For someone whose crypto is scattered across a hardware wallet and a few exchanges, that removes a step that other cards force on you: converting to the one coin that happens to be supported.

The mechanics carry a fixed cost: 4% funding plus $1 processing per top-up. Minimum to create a card is $10; minimum top-up after that is $1. That gap is worth noting — if you top up repeatedly in small amounts, the $1 processing charge is a large share of each one. Network fees for the deposit itself are not stated, and in this category they are normally charged by the blockchain rather than the card company, so they are real money you pay on top.

The network choice is not a detail. A transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers do not reverse. This is the single most common way people lose money with cards like this, and it is entirely avoidable by reading the deposit screen before sending rather than after.

Two stablecoin notes that affect which coin you pick. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — if you hold that pair, it is a USDT-over-Tron arrangement in practice. And on Ethereum, sending a token costs gas paid only in ETH, so a wallet with USDT but no ETH cannot send at all.

On getting money back out: balance withdrawal is not described in detail. The card says “your balance always stays yours”, and that is the only wording on it. The same page also says that transactions made with the card are generally non-refundable once authorised, and that banking partners may close or suspend a card “at its sole discretion and without prior notice”, and may ask for extra KYC or source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. I would plan around needing money to come back to you, not around the slogan.

Paying with it every day

The practical reality is that this is a virtual card for online and wallet payments. Kripicard supports Apple Pay, Google Pay and, per the card, Samsung Pay, through a device-specific token. No physical card is mentioned, so there is nothing to hand over at a terminal — which is the whole point if a physical card is what you were missing.

There are no apps yet. The site footer says “Mobile apps for iOS and Android launching soon!” and what exists is a web dashboard. For a card whose whole selling point is convenience on a phone, managing it from a browser tab is a downgrade, and if the app slips or arrives thin, the freeze button and transaction view live there too.

The card does not guarantee acceptance “at all merchants or services”, and it does not publish a list of blocked categories. This matters more than it sounds: a merchant category code is the four-digit number that classifies a business, and issuers block whole categories by policy. Gambling, for example, sits in MCC 7995 and is blocked on many cards by policy rather than by law. Kripicard’s blocked list is not published, so you cannot check before you try.

There is one more acceptance issue that is structural rather than Kripicard’s fault. Because merchants can look up the card’s issuing institution and country, and some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards when that country differs from your billing address, a card issued through a partner in one jurisdiction can simply look foreign in another. Expect occasional declines that have nothing to do with your balance.

And on money back: no cashback or rewards of any kind are mentioned. If you were hoping the card would give something back, it does not.

Unauthorized charges must be reported within 10 days, by email or dashboard ticket. Technical or operational errors can get a manual review. What you cannot get: chargebacks and freezes imposed by banking partners are excluded from Kripicard’s liability. Since the issuer is unnamed, you do not know which institution would actually be handling a chargeback — or whether you could reach it.

What can go wrong

The complaints are the weakest part of this picture, and they deserve to be stated plainly rather than softened.

On Trustpilot, read 2026-10-20, the score is 2.9 out of 5 from 4 reviews. That is far too small a sample to prove anything, but it is what exists. The themes: a 22.58 USDT deposit confirmed on-chain and then rejected by Kripicard, with the ticket and the Telegram channel unanswered and no refund; a one-star report of a $30 loss; and a card that was never generated after a server error on a 50 USDT payment. The company’s replies cite automated security and network validation rejecting deposits. A single four-out-of-five review praises the gift cards. No Reddit discussion surfaced.

Read that pattern next to the fee structure and it is not random noise. Top-ups cost 4% plus $1 whether or not the money ever reaches the balance. The card tells you a confirmed transaction can be refused, and it tells you balances can be held pending source-of-funds documents — while support is a Telegram handle and an email address, English only, with no stated hours. Marketing says “around the clock”; the hours are not stated.

The counterweight: Kripicard says it never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys, and the coin you send is on the blockchain before the card is involved. That is a meaningful protection against the company simply spending your deposit — though it does nothing about an internal decision not to credit a transfer that is already visible on-chain, which is precisely the reported case.

On security features the card does describe: two-factor authentication on every account, 3-D Secure 2, an instant freeze from the dashboard, and 24/7 automated monitoring. Insurance is not stated, and the card is not liable for bank-imposed freezes — it says it will make good-faith efforts to help recover funds, which is a promise of effort, not of outcome.

Who you are actually dealing with matters here. Kripicard describes itself as “a financial technology company” and a technology platform, not a bank or payment network. Addresses are listed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA. Cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions” — and that partner is never named. When something goes wrong with your balance, the first thing you need is the name of the institution that legally holds it. You will not find it on the public pages.

Two structural warnings from this category, for proportion. Card programmes do get shut down: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied several crypto brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018. Closures follow a pattern — loads stop, spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. And this category has a real history of custodial failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).

What to take instead

All three cards below are competitors in the same category, and none of them is a clear upgrade — which is itself informative. Scores here are mine on the same scale as Kripicard’s 5.5.

Card Score Card type Cost stated Fees stated Top-up
Kripicard 5.5 / 10 Virtual Visa or Mastercard $5 issuance, $0 monthly 0.00% FX, 4% top-up + $1 11 named coins, 6 networks
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual, network not specified Pages disagree: $0 issuance and $0 monthly on the pricing page, $15 starting price elsewhere; initial deposit 100 USDT 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee on USD, no hidden exchange spreads; FX fee not stated USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical Not stated Real-time conversion at payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”; no percentage stated USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual card, prepaid; physical card for Bolivia only; Visa, issued in the United States Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 issuance + USD 20 shipping (another article says USD 10 — conflicting); no monthly fee 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated Top up from the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article

OkiCard scores highest, largely because its fees are the clearest and it says there are no hidden exchange spreads. Against that: its coin list is thinner than Kripicard’s today — USDC is “soon”, BTC and altcoins “coming soon” — and its own pricing pages disagree with each other about whether issuance is free or $15. It also requires an initial deposit of 100 USDT, which is a lot to commit before you have spent anything.

Cardex is the interesting one for anyone who needs a physical card, because it offers one alongside the virtual. It also runs on four networks rather than two. Against it: costs are not stated anywhere I could read, the fee model is described only as a conversion at payment with no percentage given, and its app store presence is Naira-focused. “One crypto card, 200+ countries” is claimed with no country list and no stated exclusions.

TakeCard matches Kripicard’s score but has a different shape: 1% commission per purchase, USD payments at 1:1, and a physical card priced far higher — USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping. The catch is eligibility: the physical card is available only to Bolivian users for now, and the country list for the virtual card comes from starting data I could not confirm on a page. Note also that TakeCard is prepaid and issued in the United States, which means it carries the foreign-BIN acceptance problem described above.

My read across the four: if the widest coin list matters to you, Kripicard wins that outright. If clear published fees and a stated no-spread promise matter more, OkiCard is the cleaner proposition today. If you need plastic in your hand, Cardex is the only one of these that promises it broadly. None of them names its issuer in the way you would want, and that is a category problem, not a Kripicard problem.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Kripicard to a specific person: someone who already holds crypto, has no usable bank card, does nearly all their spending online or through a phone wallet, does not need cash from an ATM, and is comfortable that the balance sits with an unnamed partner institution and that support is a Telegram channel. For that person, a card that accepts eleven named coins across six networks with no monthly fee and no FX markup is a reasonable tool, and the 4% plus $1 top-up is worth it if you are not topping up in tiny amounts.

I would not recommend it to someone whose spending is mostly in person, whose cash situation matters, who needs the merchant acceptance to be dependable, or whose peace of mind depends on knowing which licensed company holds their money. Add to that list anyone who cannot absorb a 4% fee on the way in and a possible rejection of a deposit that is already confirmed on the blockchain, with a support response measured in days rather than minutes.

Before you fund anything, three checks in this order. First, top up the smallest amount you can — $10 is the stated minimum to create a card — and make one small payment before committing real size. Second, confirm on their dashboard that the balance credited, since that is exactly where the complaints are. Third, read what the card discloses during the top-up process, because that is where the authoritative fee and limit numbers live, and they can change.

One thing I cannot tell you, and you should not take on trust: whether the unofficial no-KYC, no-ATM Gold Tier description is accurate anywhere. The card’s own pages and that third-party description contradict each other on fees, limits and verification. Get it in writing from Kripicard before you rely on it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kripicard card?

Kripicard is a virtual payment card that spends a balance you fund with crypto. It is described as a financial technology platform rather than a bank, and the card itself is issued by licensed partners whose names are not published. You load crypto, it converts to a fiat balance, and you spend that balance through a Visa or Mastercard number. No physical card is mentioned.

How does Kripicard card work?

You top up in crypto, the balance converts, and a virtual card is issued against it — Kripicard’s own notes say “in 60 seconds”. The card is virtual only, so you use it through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay, or by entering the details online. It behaves like a prepaid card: it spends only what you have loaded and cannot overdraw.

Is Kripicard a bank?

No. The card describes itself as a financial technology company and technology platform, with addresses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA. Cards are issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions, but no issuer is named publicly. That distinction matters for disputes, because chargebacks and partner-initiated freezes sit outside Kripicard’s liability.

Does Kripicard require KYC?

Officially, Kripicard says it runs identity verification, sanctions screening and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners, and that there are no credit checks. It does not state which documents are needed or whether proof of address is required. A third-party site, without a date, claims a “Level 1, Email Only” tier — email only, no ID — so ask them directly before relying on it.

Is the Kripicard card free?

Not quite. The Premium tier costs $5 to issue and $0 per month. The cost is in loading: 4% funding fee plus $1 processing on each top-up. Authorisation is 0.00% and FX is 0.00%. An unofficial Gold Tier with different figures circulates on comparison sites, but it contradicts the card’s own published numbers.

Does Kripicard work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

The card’s support table lists Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, using a device-specific token rather than the card number itself. One third-party summary of the same page says Apple Pay is not supported, so the sources genuinely disagree. Try adding it before you rely on it. There is no mobile app yet — only a web dashboard.

Can I use a Kripicard card in my country?

Kripicard claims “190+ countries” and acceptance “wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”, while also saying availability varies by region and that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported. Eligibility depends on your banking and KYC partners, so it is decided country by country. If ordinary banking is restricted where you live, a crypto card may be restricted too — check before you transfer any funds.

Where can I use a Kripicard card?

Online and in any wallet that accepts the token, subject to the card not guaranteeing acceptance “at all merchants or services”. No list of blocked categories is published, so you cannot check in advance. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards on sight, and a declined payment can leave a hold on your balance for several days.

How do I top up a Kripicard card?

Send one of the named coins — USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE or XMR — over Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON or Bitcoin. The fee is 4% plus $1 processing, and the minimum to create a card is $10, then $1 per top-up. Send on a network the card actually supports: wrong-network transfers are irreversible and can be lost.

Is the Kripicard card safe?

Safer than it looks on custody: Kripicard says it never takes your private keys, and it uses two-factor authentication, 3-D Secure 2 and an instant dashboard freeze. Riskier than it looks on operations: the issuer is unnamed, balances can be held pending source-of-funds documents, and Trustpilot shows 2.9 from 4 reviews including a confirmed on-chain deposit rejected with support silent. Support is Telegram and email, English only.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team