Libermall card, reviewed: who it suits and what it actually costs
I went through Libermall’s public pages, terms and supporting material, and I want to walk you through what I found before you decide whether this card belongs in your pocket. The short version is that Libermall is a crypto-funded payment card aimed squarely at people who already live inside Telegram and who want to move value from USDT or from a Russian bank account onto a Visa-or-Mastercard-branded plastic or virtual card without filling out a full bank onboarding form. That is a real audience, and the product is built around them. It is also a product with some gaps you should know about before you commit any money to it, and I will walk through each of them.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: who the card suits, and who it does not
I gave the Libermall card 7.1 out of 10. That is a respectable score for a relatively young product, but it is not a blanket recommendation. The card is at its best when you already hold USDT on TRON (TRC-20) or in a Telegram-connected wallet, and when you fund it in roubles through SBP or a Russian bank card. If that sounds like you, Libermall does several things well: a virtual card without documents for small online spends, cheap USDT deposits, and an issuance flow that does not require a passport for entry-level use. If you are outside that audience, the card becomes less interesting quickly, because key facts (FX fees, ATM fees, dispute handling, the identity of the issuing bank) are simply not stated on the public pages.
Here is how I arrived at that number, criterion by criterion:
| Criterion | Mark | Why I gave it this score |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | 180+ countries listed, plastic ships worldwide except the USA, sanctions categories blocked but not itemised |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | $10 standard issuance, Premium $135, no monthly fee, USDT TRC-20 top-up 0% — but the Apple/Google Pay card price is inconsistent on the site and FX fees are not stated |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT on TRON free, USDT via TON Connect at 0.5%, roubles by card and SBP, Telegram Stars — no USDC, no Ethereum |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Libermall LLC is registered in Wyoming, but the card issuer is not named, and the company itself says it is “not a bank” |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual card instant in app, plastic by delivery, Apple/Google Pay only on the dedicated verified card — ATM details not stated |
The audience I had in mind throughout is a Telegram user funding a card with USDT or roubles, mostly for online subscriptions and the occasional in-store tap. If that is not you, several of the marks above will feel generous.
Who Libermall will issue a card to
Libermall’s homepage claims the service works in “180+ countries” and that plastic cards ship worldwide except the United States. That is an unusually wide footprint for a crypto card, and it is one of the card’s strongest selling points if you live in a country where ordinary banks make card issuance a slow, document-heavy process. The plastic delivery restriction matters: if you are physically in the US, you can use the virtual card but you will not get a piece of plastic in the mail.
Beyond the headline number, the card pages mention restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any. That is standard language and, on its own, it does not tell you much. The only concrete orientation is the funding side: roubles can be loaded through a Russian bank card and SBP, which is a strong signal that Russia is a primary market. The pages do not distinguish between citizenship and residence, so whether you can hold the card as a Russian citizen living in Berlin or as a German citizen living in Moscow is not stated. If that matters to you, you will need to ask the support Telegram bot before you put any money in.
One practical thing I noticed: a virtual card is available without documents (Libermall says “no passport, no selfie” for the no-KYC virtual), so for many people the gating question is not eligibility but whether the limits on the anonymous tier are enough. If they are, the card is genuinely accessible.
How to sign up and what the onboarding looks like
There is no paper application. The whole flow runs through Telegram: a bot, an Android app, and a web app are the three entry points. Once you start, the steps depend on which card you want.
For the anonymous virtual card, the process is: open the bot, pick a card, pay the $10 issuance fee, and the card details show up in the app. The official material is explicit that no passport and no selfie are required for this entry-level product. That is genuinely rare in this category and it is the reason the card scores well on accessibility.
For the Standard plan with higher monthly turnover (up to $100,000 a month, against a $5,000 per-deposit cap), full KYC is required. The pages confirm that “some products with higher limits may require KYC” and that completing KYC raises the monthly ceiling, but they do not list the documents, the proof of address, the age threshold, the processing time, or the rejection policy. You should expect a passport or national ID, a selfie, and possibly a proof of address, and you should not be surprised if those details are asked for in the bot rather than listed on a public FAQ.
For the Premium tier, the page says it is “on request” with a $135 issuance fee and up to $20,000 per transaction, and no monthly cap. Again, what triggers Premium approval is not stated.
The card range itself is wider than I expected. Libermall markets four main products: Libermall_EUR for subscriptions in euros, Libermall_PAY for general spending (labelled “Popular”), Libermall_PREMIUM for high limits, and Libermall_USA, which is described as a US-bank card for Apple Pay. A dedicated NFC card for Apple Pay and Google Pay is sold separately; the standard virtual card cannot be added to a mobile wallet, and you add the dedicated card by scanning a QR code from the app. The network on each product (Visa, Mastercard or otherwise) is not clearly stated on the pages I read, which is a small but real transparency gap.
Delivery is straightforward for the virtual card (instant, in app) and described as worldwide except the US for plastic. The shipping time, the shipping cost and the replacement procedure are not stated, so factor that in if you need a physical card on a specific date.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline cost story is simple and consumer-friendly: $10 for a standard virtual or plastic card, no monthly fee, no subscription. That puts Libermall in the cheaper half of the crypto card market on the surface. The Premium tier is $135 per issue, which is high but one-off rather than recurring. The dedicated Apple/Google Pay card is listed as $10 in one part of the site and $15 in the FAQ, which is the kind of inconsistency that makes a careful reader pause — the FAQ is usually the more recent answer, so plan for $15 if you want the wallet card.

On the funding side, USDT deposited over TRC-20 (the TRON network) is free. USDT deposited through TON Connect, the protocol that connects Telegram’s wallet to external apps, carries a 0.5% spread. Roubles funded by card or SBP have fees that are not stated on the public pages, which is the second transparency gap in the cost story.
What is genuinely missing is the everyday spending side. The site does not publish a foreign-exchange fee, a card-present fee, a card-not-present fee, an ATM withdrawal fee, or an inactivity fee. You can sometimes reconstruct the FX margin from the spread between the rate Libermall uses and the rate you see on a reference site, but for the purposes of a review I can only tell you what the card does not say.
Here is the cost picture with what the public pages confirm and where they go silent:
| Item | Amount or status |
|---|---|
| Card issuance (standard) | $10 one-off |
| Premium plan issuance | $135 per issue |
| Apple/Google Pay card | $10 or $15 (inconsistent on the site) |
| Monthly / subscription fee | None |
| USDT top-up, TRC-20 | 0% |
| USDT top-up, TON Connect | 0.5% spread |
| Rouble top-up (card / SBP) | Not stated |
| Foreign-exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| Per-deposit cap (Standard) | Up to $5,000 |
| Monthly turnover (Standard, after full KYC) | Up to $100,000 |
| Per-transaction cap (Premium) | Up to $20,000, no monthly cap |
To make this concrete, let me walk through three everyday payments and which fees actually apply.
Paying a €10 monthly subscription with the Libermall_EUR card. You top up in USDT TRC-20 (0%), the card converts USDT to EUR at Libermall’s rate (FX fee not stated), and the merchant charges the card. There is no monthly fee on the card itself. The total cost depends almost entirely on the FX margin Libermall applies, which is not published. If the EUR card holds a euro balance natively, your exposure is only the spread at top-up time, which is a more favourable setup.
Buying a $30 app subscription with the no-KYC virtual card. You buy $30 of USDT on TRON, send it to the deposit address (0%), and the card is funded. The virtual card is for online payments only, so this is exactly the use case it is built for. The only fees are any on-chain network fees you paid in TRX to move the USDT, which the blockchain charges and not Libermall.
Tapping a coffee for the equivalent of $4 with a plastic card. If the card balance is in USDT and the merchant is billed in a different currency, the FX fee applies. If the merchant is billed in USD, the FX fee does not. The ATM path for getting local cash is not documented, so for day-to-day spending I would treat the card as a card-present and online card, not as an ATM card, until the support bot confirms otherwise.
Top up: how to fund the card
Libermall is unusually specific about its funding rails, which I appreciate. There are four: USDT on the TRON network (TRC-20), USDT via TON Connect, roubles by Russian bank card and SBP, and Telegram Stars. There is no USDC, no Ethereum, no Solana, no bank wire, no SEPA, no SWIFT. That narrow list is a deliberate design choice — the card is built for a Telegram-centric audience — and it is also a limitation if your stablecoin of choice is USDC or if you do not have a Russian bank account.

The cheapest path is USDT on TRON. There is no fee charged by Libermall, and TRON fees are typically a fraction of a US cent. The minimum deposit amount is not stated, so I would not send dust. The per-deposit cap on the Standard tier is $5,000, which matters if you want to fund a large balance in one go. The Premium tier raises the per-transaction limit to $20,000 and removes the monthly cap, so it is the route for serious spenders.
USDT via TON Connect is a 0.5% spread, which I would describe as cheap for that rail but not free. The reason to use it is that TON Connect makes the funding flow native to Telegram’s wallet, which is convenient if you already hold USDT there.
Rouble funding by Russian bank card or SBP is the bridge that makes the card useful for a Russian-resident audience. The fees are not stated, so I would test with a small amount first, and I would keep in mind that SBP transfers are usually instant and card payments can be subject to bank-side anti-fraud checks.
Telegram Stars is in-app currency used for digital goods inside Telegram. Funding the card from Stars is unusual, but it is a clean way to convert a balance that is otherwise trapped inside Telegram.
What the public pages do not tell you is just as important as what they do. The minimum top-up, the network-fee payer (whether TRX is taken out of your wallet automatically or whether Libermall subtracts it from the deposit), the maximum balance, and the withdrawal path are all not stated. If the last point matters to you — and it usually does, because at some point you will want to move value back out — ask the support bot before you commit a large balance.
Paying with the card every day
The card comes in two physical forms (virtual and plastic) and four products, but for daily use the relevant questions are about where you can tap or insert it, what is blocked, and how the rewards work.
Mobile wallets are the most interesting part of the everyday story. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, but only on the dedicated NFC card that you buy separately, add to the wallet by scanning a QR code from the Libermall app, and verify. The standard $10 anonymous card is explicitly not addable to a wallet, which is a small surprise for a Telegram-first product. If you want tap-to-pay on your phone, plan for the $10 or $15 wallet card on top of the standard $10 card.
Blocked categories are described as “sanctioned categories” only, with no list. In practice, most crypto cards block gambling, adult content and a few other MCCs (merchant category codes) by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. The card pages do not confirm or deny this, so if you intend to use the card at a specific type of merchant, the safe move is to ask support in advance.
The rewards line is short and positive: up to 10% cashback, credited to the card balance. The conditions — which merchants qualify, whether the rate is fixed or promotional, whether the cashback is paid in USDT or in fiat — are not stated. Treat 10% as a ceiling, not a default, until the fine print confirms it.
The app experience runs through three surfaces: the Telegram bot, an Android app, and a web app. The store ratings of the Android app were not part of the public material I had, so I cannot tell you whether the app feels polished in 2026. What I can say is that a Telegram bot as the primary interface is unusual and a double-edged sword: it is fast and familiar if you already live in Telegram, but it ties the card’s day-to-day experience to Telegram’s uptime and to your own Telegram account security.
Dispute handling, chargebacks, and 3-D Secure behaviour are not stated. If a transaction goes wrong — goods not received, double billing, a fraudulent charge — the resolution path is unclear, and that is one of the bigger everyday-use risks of a custodial product.
What can go wrong: risks and unknowns
Libermall has the shape of a custodial product: the card is funded from a balance, the balance is tied to your Telegram account, and sensitive data is described as encrypted. That is convenient, but it also means you are trusting a single private company to hold your balance, your card details, and your KYC documents, and the public material does not go much further than that.
The company behind the card is Libermall LLC, registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming. The card pages are explicit that the company is “not a bank”, and that issuance runs through “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes” whose names are not given. That is a normal structure in this industry — the crypto brand is usually a programme manager rather than the licensed issuer — but it is also the place to look when things go wrong. If your card is suspended, the entity you actually have a relationship with for regulatory purposes is the unnamed partner, and Libermall acts as the front.
There are a few specific risks worth naming:
- No published FX, ATM, or card-present fees. If you do not know the FX margin, you cannot predict the cost of a foreign-currency payment, and the only way to find out is to make one and compare it to a reference rate.
- An inconsistent price for the Apple/Google Pay card ($10 on one page, $15 in the FAQ). Small, but the kind of detail that suggests the marketing material is updated faster than the legal material.
- A no-list sanctions and blocked-merchant policy. “Sanctioned categories” without specifics leaves you to find out at the till whether a given merchant will be declined.
- An unnamed card issuer. If the issuer changes terms, changes programme, or winds down (the FTX and WaveCrest precedents in this category are real), your recourse is through Libermall, not directly with a bank.
- Custodial balance tied to a Telegram account. If your Telegram is compromised, the attacker does not just get your chats — they get your card. 2FA and instant freeze are not described as features on the public pages.
- Dispute and chargeback processes are not described. If a merchant does not deliver, the path to a refund is unclear, and US-style Regulation E and Regulation Z protections do not automatically extend to a prepaid card issued in this way.
- The support channel is a Telegram bot (@YouLibermallbot) and a support handle (@LibermallSupport), with access restoration described as “usually within 24 hours”. There are no published support hours, no phone line, and no email.
I did not find independent complaints about Libermall in the public material I reviewed. That is a positive signal, but it is also a small one: a young product has fewer transactions to generate complaints, and the absence of complaints is not the same as the presence of resolutions.
What to take instead
Libermall is not the only Telegram-adjacent crypto card, and a few alternatives are worth knowing about so you can compare. None of them is a perfect substitute — they each make different trade-offs — but they give you a sense of the landscape.
Ape Wallet is a Telegram-style wallet with a virtual Visa, including a service card for subscriptions and online payments, and an Apple Pay / Google Pay card. The site does not publish a country list and does not separate citizenship from residence, but the KYC flow uses a Russian passport and the funding flow accepts SBP, so the audience is clearly Russia-leaning. Issuance prices change with promo codes, and active wallet-card holders get a discount on a service card. There is no published cashback, but there is a two-level referral programme that pays a share of invited users’ card spending. I gave it 5.5 out of 10 in the comparison work.
MaxSwap takes a more crypto-native approach. Card issuance is $50 with a $25 first deposit required (about $77 total in fees per the published numbers), and the card is virtual only on Mastercard. Top-ups cost 4.5% plus $1, transactions cost $0.25 plus 0.4%, and the site warns that there is no separate FX rate and that “possible fees when paying and converting currencies” should be taken into account. The funding list is unusually wide — ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP — which is the main reason to consider it if you do not want to be locked into USDT on TRON. There is no cashback. I scored it 5.2 out of 10.
AnoCard sits in a different niche: virtual cards (VCC) and one-time cards from several BINs, picked with filters in the SORN web dashboard (sorn.anoncult.com), and the network and currency depend on the BIN you choose. The public pages do not list country availability, and the ano.cards site was down at the time of writing, so treat what follows as starting data rather than confirmed. The fee structure is not published on the main page; creation and maintenance fees vary by BIN and are shown in SORN before payment, and the same applies to top-up fees. The funding routes are asset-dependent; starting data points to SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC and ETH through a Telegram bot or the SORN web dashboard. There is no cashback, but the referral programme pays $5 per referred card and 0.25% of referred top-ups. I scored it 5.9 out of 10.
The honest comparison is that Libermall’s edge is the no-KYC virtual card and the free USDT TRC-20 top-up. The alternatives win on funding breadth (MaxSwap), on the BIN-shopping model (AnoCard) or on the Telegram-native spending experience (Ape Wallet), but they each lose somewhere else.
Who I would recommend this card to
I would recommend Libermall to a Telegram-native user who already holds USDT on TRON, who wants a virtual card for online subscriptions without going through a full bank KYC, and who is comfortable with a custodial balance tied to a Telegram account. The $10 entry point, the zero-fee USDT top-up, and the Russian-rouble funding via SBP make it a clean fit for that audience.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs a clearly disclosed FX fee, an ATM-heavy spending pattern, a published dispute process, or a named licensed issuer on the front of the card. If any of those matters to you, the alternatives above or a more established crypto card from a regulated e-money institution will be a better fit.
The card’s score reflects that split: it does several things well for its target audience, and it leaves several important questions unanswered for anyone outside that audience. Read the cost section twice, ask the support bot about the FX margin and ATM terms before you load a large balance, and treat the no-KYC virtual card as a low-ceiling utility rather than a primary account.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Libermall card?
The Libermall card is a Visa-or-Mastercard-branded payment card, available as virtual or plastic, funded from a balance you top up with USDT (on TRON or via TON Connect), roubles (by Russian bank card or SBP), or Telegram Stars. The company behind it is Libermall LLC, registered in Wyoming, and the card pages state that the company is “not a bank” — issuance runs through unnamed licensed payment partners.
How does the Libermall card work?
You top up a balance in the Libermall app, and the card spends that balance. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card linked to a bank account: the card cannot overdraw, and your exposure is the value you have loaded. There is no monthly fee on the standard card, and the cheapest top-up route is USDT over the TRON network (TRC-20), which is free on Libermall’s side.
Is Libermall a bank?
No. Libermall’s own pages describe the company as “not a bank”, and card issuance is done through “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes” whose names are not given. That structure is common in the crypto card industry — the crypto brand is usually a programme manager rather than the licensed issuer — but it is also the place to look if terms change or if a programme winds down.
Who owns Libermall?
Libermall LLC is registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA. Beneficial ownership is not stated in the public material I read, and the card pages do not name a parent company or a regulator.
Is the Libermall card available in my country?
Libermall claims the service works in “180+ countries”, with plastic shipping worldwide except the USA, and lists restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any. The public pages do not separate citizenship from residence, and the rouble funding option (by Russian bank card and SBP) is the strongest signal of a target market. If your country is not on the radar for you, ask the support bot before depositing.
How do I get a Libermall card?
Open the Telegram bot (@YouLibermallbot), the Android app, or the web app, pick a card product, pay the $10 issuance fee, and the virtual card details appear in the app. Plastic is shipped to most countries except the USA. Full KYC is required to raise the monthly turnover to $100,000 on the Standard plan or to access Premium ($135 issuance, on request).
Does the Libermall card require KYC?
The anonymous virtual card does not — Libermall says “no passport, no selfie” for that product. Full KYC is required to access the Standard plan’s higher monthly turnover (up to $100,000) and the Premium plan. The exact documents, the age threshold, the processing time, and the rejection policy are not stated on the public pages.
How do I top up the Libermall card?
The four official routes are USDT on the TRON network (TRC-20, free), USDT via TON Connect (0.5% spread), roubles by Russian bank card and SBP (fees not stated), and Telegram Stars. The minimum top-up, the network-fee payer, and the maximum balance are not stated. The per-deposit cap is $5,000 on Standard and $20,000 per transaction on Premium.
How do I add the Libermall card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
You cannot add the standard $10 anonymous card to a mobile wallet. To use Apple Pay or Google Pay, you need the dedicated NFC card (listed as $10 in one part of the site and $15 in the FAQ), which you add by scanning a QR code from the Libermall app after verification.
Is the Libermall card safe?
The card pages describe a custodial setup with encrypted sensitive data and card details that are not stored in plain text, and the issuing partners are described as licensed under Visa and Mastercard programmes. 2FA, instant card freeze, and 3-D Secure behaviour are not stated. I did not find independent complaints in the public material, but the absence of complaints is not the same as the presence of dispute resolution — that path is not described on the public pages.
Virtual cards for online use – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
