UstarPay card: a very new Visa card funded with USDT, and most of the numbers are still missing

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

UstarPay is a crypto card that promises to turn a stablecoin balance into ordinary Visa spending, in the places where an ordinary bank card is hard to get. That promise is the appeal. The problem is that when I went looking for the details a person needs before committing money to one — who is eligible, what it costs, what happens when a payment fails — almost nothing is published on the card’s own public pages. The score below reflects that: not a bad product necessarily, but an opaque one, at an early stage.

UstarPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.8 out of 10, and the reason is missing information, not a bad design

My score for UstarPay is 4.8 / 10. Read that as a statement about disclosure, not about fraud or about the product being bad. The card’s design idea is unremarkable in the good sense: load USDT, spend like a Visa card. What is remarkable, and what drags the score down, is that a product launched by a company incorporated in January 2026 publishes so little that I cannot give you a straight answer to almost any question you would ask before signing up.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up UstarPay starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Officially undisclosed. Unofficially, no country list is published and access depends on KYC approval and your country sitting on a regulated list.
Cost 5 / 10 Not disclosed. Unofficially, a virtual card issuance fee exists but the amount is not published and campaigns have waived it; FX, ATM and replacement fees are not published.
Top-up options 5 / 10 Unofficially, the only confirmed path is USDT into the in-app wallet, other assets convert to USDT; networks Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Unofficially, operator USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, Hong Kong, incorporated 12 January 2026, issuing bank not named; Trustpilot 0 reviews, no complaints found.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Unofficially, the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay depending on device and region; card form, ATM and delivery not disclosed.
Total 4.8 / 10 A very new product with most of its key facts unconfirmed.

Who it suits. If you already hold USDT, you already understand networks and seed phrases, and you are an early adopter who wants to fund a new Visa card with USDT and does not mind discovering the fees as you go, this is a card built for you. You are comfortable with a thin support presence and a young operator.

Who it does not suit. If you are choosing a card to run your salary, rent and utility payments through, this is the wrong instrument. The reason is not that it is a scam — I cannot say that, because there is not enough published to judge. The reason is that you would be committing to a prepaid balance, a Hong Kong operator incorporated in January 2026, an unnamed issuing bank, and a fee schedule you cannot read, at the same time. If you need a chargeback route and a support line, both are unconfirmed.

What I want you to hold onto as you read the rest: almost every hard number below is marked as coming from a third-party review site rather than from UstarPay. That is not me being cautious for its own sake. It means when you go to sign up, you are the one doing the checking, not me.

Will they give you the card?

The honest answer is: I cannot tell you, because UstarPay does not publish an eligibility list. Its public pages say nothing about which countries are served. That is the whole of the official position — no country list, no exclusions, nothing.

What a third-party review site reports, and the card has not confirmed, is this: access depends on passing KYC and on your country being on a regulated list, and that list is not published. So the practical test is not “which countries are supported” but “will they approve me”. Those are different questions, and only the second one can be answered about a product like this at this stage.

If you are reading this hoping to find your own country named, you will not find it here, and that absence is the finding rather than an omission on my part. The advice that follows from this section is blunt: before you send any money or any documents, confirm your own country on UstarPay’s own channels — the official website, the X account and the Telegram group are the contact points, and I will come back to those in the risk section. If your country is not on their list and nobody answers you, that silence is itself an answer.

There is also a version of this question worth asking that is not about geography at all. Who is behind the card matters more than which countries it reaches, and here the public record is thin and, in places, contradictory. I will take that up under risks, because it is the more important of the two questions.

How to get it

Officially: not stated. UstarPay’s readable public pages do not set out an application flow, and the App Store search page could not be read.

Unofficially, from a third-party review site: KYC is mandatory before you can fund or spend. Identity documents vary by region. You wait for approval. So the shape of the process is the standard one — sign up, submit documents, wait — with the documents themselves left to the region.

A few things that are simply not stated and that you will find yourself guessing at: the card form (virtual only, or physical as well), how a card is delivered if it is physical, and what verification levels exist if there are more than one. None of this is disclosed.

My read, given how little is public: the first application will feel like a wait, and the wait is where people get uncomfortable. Make sure you are doing it with money you are willing to have sitting in someone else’s system while you find out. There is no way to speed this up or skip it, and I am not going to suggest otherwise — the identity check is the price of admission to any card that touches a regulated payment network, and UstarPay is no exception.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where UstarPay is least able to help you, and it is the section you should read most carefully before sending a single dollar. Nothing on fees is stated on the card’s official public pages.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a UstarPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is what is known, and the honest truth is that the amounts are not known.

Fee or limit What is published
Issuance (virtual card) Unofficially a fee exists in the base product; amount not published, and campaigns have waived it
Monthly fee Not stated
Crypto-to-fiat conversion Not stated; in-app swap pairs and spreads not published
FX / foreign currency Not stated
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Decline fee Not stated
Replacement fee Not stated
Daily spending limit Not stated
Monthly spending limit Not stated
Card currency Not stated
Tiers Not stated

Two consequences follow, and they are the practical content of this section. First, if you spend outside your home currency, you do not know what it costs you — the FX rate and any markup are both unpublished. Second, the conversion itself is the fee you will feel most, because a crypto-to-fiat swap at the moment of payment is where the spread lives, and the pairs and spreads are not published.

Now three everyday payments, walked through with what I actually know. You will notice how much of each is unknown. That is the point.

On-chain network fees for the deposit itself are not UstarPay’s; the blockchain charges those. That is the one cost in this whole story that has a known source even when the amount is unknown.

I am not going to invent numbers here or estimate a total cost of ownership. Anyone who quotes you a yearly figure for this card is making it up, and you should treat that as a warning sign about the rest of what they tell you.

How to top it up

The single confirmed funding path is USDT into the in-app wallet. That is unofficial — it comes from a third-party review site, not from UstarPay’s pages — but it is the clearest picture anyone has, and it is a narrow one.

Inside that path, an in-app swap converts other listed assets into USDT for you. So the working model is: get USDT, one way or another, and let USDT be the fuel for the card. The networks listed for that USDT deposit are Ethereum, Bitcoin and Solana. USDT network fees on the way in are the blockchain’s, not UstarPay’s.

And then the warning, which deserves its own paragraph because it is the mistake people actually make. A deposit sent on the wrong network is lost. Crypto transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds are gone and recovery is a matter of luck and manual support, with no guarantee. Three networks is three chances to get this wrong, and the cost of the mistake is the whole amount you sent. Check the network twice.

What is not stated: how to withdraw money back out. There is no published procedure for moving funds from the card or wallet to your own bank account. For a card you are meant to spend from, that may not matter much. For anyone treating it as a way to hold or move money, it is a serious gap, and worth asking about directly before you fund it.

For a moment of orientation, because this trips people up: USDT exists on many blockchains, not just these three. Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains, issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche among others. “I have USDT” and “I have USDT on the network this card accepts” are two different statements.

Paying with it every day

The everyday-use picture is thin. Unofficially, official posts have said the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, depending on your device and your region. That is the single most useful fact in this section, because a tokenised mobile wallet is how most people would actually use a card whose form and delivery are undisclosed.

How tokenised mobile wallets work, generally: Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element on your phone, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can also restrict that tokenised number — blocking it, for example, on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use. So “add it to Apple Pay” is not a guarantee that every channel will work; the issuer’s rules decide that, and the issuer is not named.

Other everyday details are missing: whether there is a physical card at all, whether ATMs work and on what terms, and whether rewards exist. On rewards, unofficially there is no confirmed permanent cashback rate, but there have been time-limited campaigns: a $1 sign-up coupon, a $2 verification coupon, and $50 for the top referrers until 31 October 2026, with a referral payout of 3 USDT per qualifying friend up to a cap. Treat all of that as expired-or-expiring promotion, not as a feature. It is also the only concrete number in this review that I can attach a date to, and it points at a pattern: this product runs promotions to compensate for not publishing its economics.

One more everyday-use fact, and an important one: whether you can dispute a charge is not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute — fraud, duplicate billing, goods not received. Whether UstarPay offers that route, and on what terms, is exactly the kind of thing you find out is missing only after something goes wrong. Assume for now that you have no confirmed dispute mechanism.

What can go wrong

I want this section to be read as risk, not as a verdict. But the risks here are unusually concentrated in the category, and they deserve to be laid out plainly.

A very young operator, with contradictory information about who they are. Unofficially, the app operator is named as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026. Other starting data names CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. (Singapore) and FASTESTPAY LTD. (Canada MSB). These two sources differ, and neither is verified by me. The issuing bank is not named. When two sources disagree about the entity behind the product, the correct response is not to pick the one you prefer but to ask the company directly and see whether you get a straight answer.

No track record, and no complaints either — which is not the reassurance it sounds like. One search for reviews, Trustpilot and Reddit returned nothing at all about UstarPay. Trustpilot shows 0 reviews, the profile is unclaimed, and there are no recurring themes because there are no themes. A third-party review site notes no complaint or chargeback history is published and that the product is very new. Zero complaints from zero users tells you about the user base, not about the reliability.

Custody risk, which is the default in this category. If the balance is custodial — and for a card like this it almost certainly is — you are trusting the provider with the credentials, not holding your own key. That means counterparty risk and hack risk, both real. The history is not reassuring: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). And blockchain transfers have no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds.

Unaudited security claims. Multi-signature and cold/hot wallet storage are claimed but not independently audited, according to the third-party review. Treat them as marketing until someone with no stake in your balance has checked them.

Thin, undisclosed support. Unofficially, contact is via website, X (@ustarpay) and Telegram. No support hours are published and there is no information about supported languages. If your money is stuck, a Telegram channel is what you have.

Silent closure is a normal ending in this category. Card programmes do get wound down. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. The pattern is always the same: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but it shows the timeline is weeks, not years.

Declines you cannot explain. Address Verification Service compares parts of your billing address with issuer records and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. A card issued in one country can simply look “foreign” to a shop in another.

A tax tail, mentioned only so it is not a surprise. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. I am not giving tax advice — but if every card payment is a separate disposal, that is a bookkeeping question worth asking your own accountant about before you spend meaningfully.

What is *not* a risk, to be fair to the card: I found nothing suggesting fraud, and the absence of complaints is at least consistent with a small new user base rather than a bad one. My concern is the disclosure gap, not a red flag.

What to take instead

If the idea of a USDT-funded Visa card appeals to you but UstarPay’s opacity is the problem, the alternatives below at least publish more. All three scored higher than UstarPay in my review. I include each with its own gaps, because they have them.

Alternative Score Countries Card and currency Issuance Key fees Top-up
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “200+ countries”, no list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per listing Not stated Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment; an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks the best rate; no percentage stated USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Physical card Bolivia only; help articles list no countries; starting data (unverified) lists virtual for Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, US, Spain, Italy Virtual (immediate) and physical (Bolivia); Visa; issued in the United States; prepaid; currency USD, paid 1:1 Virtual USD 5; physical (Bolivia) USD 20 + USD 20 shipping (another article says USD 10 — conflicting) 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated Top up from the Takenos balance; starting data (unverified) says USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”); no geo-blocking on passport; users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction Virtual; a page also mentions physical; network not specified; currency USD/EUR pegged Pricing page: issuance $0, monthly $0, but starting price $15 for virtual — pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT Load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0%; “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20), Solana (SPL); USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”

Read across the rows and you can see what UstarPay is missing. OkiCard publishes the most: a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee on USD, a stated no-spread claim, a starting price of $15, an initial deposit of 100 USDT, and four named networks. Its weakness is that it says “no geo-blocking” and asks you to self-confirm you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction — which puts the compliance burden on you, and it still does not name its FX fee or issuer network. That is a trade, not a clean win.

TakeCard is the most transparent about its commercial terms — USD 5 virtual, 1% commission, USD paid 1:1 — but its geographic reach is the narrowest, its physical pricing contradicts itself between articles, and its top-up networks come from unverified starting data rather than from a page I could read.

Cardex claims the widest reach and multiple card networks including UnionPay, which is unusual and genuinely useful if you travel. But its conversion fee is a percentage nobody states, its currency is Naira per the app listing, and it publishes no costs at all — arguably the same disclosure problem as UstarPay, with a better score mostly on breadth of claims rather than on transparency.

None of these is a bank, and none of them removes the category risks I described earlier. I am comparing disclosure, not promising safety. If your priority is “which one tells me the most”, it is not UstarPay.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend UstarPay to one specific person: someone who already lives in crypto, already holds USDT, already knows that sending on the wrong network burns the money, and is treating this card as an experiment rather than as infrastructure. If that is you, the card’s narrowness is almost a feature — one asset, three networks, one job. Just fund it with an amount whose loss you could absorb without rearranging your month.

I would not recommend it to anyone whose income flows through it, whose rent depends on it, or who needs to know in advance what a foreign purchase costs. The published material does not let me tell you what a foreign purchase costs. It does not let me tell you who the bank is. It does not let me tell you which countries are served. For a card, those are not nice-to-haves.

If you read this and are still tempted, do it in this order: confirm your country on their own channels before sending anything; ask them directly, in writing, who the issuing bank is and what the conversion spread is; start with a small amount; and test one payment in a currency you do not hold, because that is the case that will teach you what this card actually costs. Keep the confirmation emails. Given that Trustpilot shows zero reviews and the profile is unclaimed, you have no track record to fall back on if the answers come back vague.

And keep in mind what the wider category will not tell you either. Under the EU’s MiCA regulation, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, and the transitional period for existing providers ran until 1 July 2026. A card itself is regulated separately from the crypto side — which is why a product like this depends on two licences, and why “which company is this” has more than one answer. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and that register is a reasonable place to start if you want to check anyone in this space.

Frequently asked questions

What is UstarPay card?

UstarPay is a crypto payment card that lets you spend a stablecoin balance through the Visa network as ordinary card payments. Officially, the card’s public pages give you a starting point — that it is a Visa card — but do not describe the product in detail. Unofficially, from third-party review sites, the model is that you hold USDT in an in-app wallet, and the card converts and spends it. The company behind it is very new, incorporated in January 2026.

How does the UstarPay card work?

The working model, unofficially, is prepaid: your USDT is converted into a spendable balance and the card draws down that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Conversion happens at the moment of payment, and the rate and spread used there are not published — which means the true cost of a purchase is not knowable in advance. This is the single most important practical thing to understand about the card.

Is UstarPay a bank?

No evidence suggests UstarPay is a bank. The app operator is unofficially named as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026, and the issuing bank behind the Visa programme is not named at all. In this category, the crypto brand is often just a programme manager or front end, while a licensed bank or e-money institution does the issuing. Until UstarPay names its issuer, you are being asked to trust a front end.

Who owns UstarPay?

This is genuinely unclear, and the confusion is worth taking seriously. Third-party sources name USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED in Hong Kong. Other starting data names CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore and FASTESTPAY LTD. as a Canadian MSB. The sources differ and I could not verify either. Ask the company directly and see whether you get a specific, consistent answer rather than a redirect.

Is UstarPay card available in my country?

The card publishes no country list, so I cannot tell you yes or no for your country. Unofficially, access depends on passing KYC and your country being on a regulated list that is not published. The only honest answer is that eligibility is decided case by case at approval. Confirm your country on UstarPay’s own channels before sending money or documents.

How do I get and activate the UstarPay card?

Officially, the application flow is not stated and the App Store listing could not be read. Unofficially, KYC is mandatory before you can fund or spend, the identity documents required vary by region, and approval takes time. The card’s form, delivery method and any verification levels are not disclosed, so how you receive and activate it is something you would learn during sign-up rather than beforehand.

What does it cost to use the UstarPay card?

Less than nothing is published, which is the problem. Unofficially, a virtual card issuance fee exists but the amount is not published and campaigns have waived it. The monthly fee, conversion spread, FX cost, ATM fee, decline fee and replacement fee are all not stated, as are the daily and monthly limits. Only the deposit’s on-chain network fee has a known source — the blockchain, not UstarPay.

How do I top up the UstarPay card?

Unofficially, the only confirmed path is depositing USDT into the in-app wallet, on the Ethereum, Bitcoin or Solana networks; other listed assets convert to USDT through an in-app swap. The deposit’s network fee is the blockchain’s. The critical warning: a deposit on the wrong network is lost, because crypto transfers are irreversible. How to withdraw money back out is not stated at all.

Is the UstarPay card safe?

I would not call it unsafe, because there is not enough published to judge — but I would not call it safe either. What I can say is that custody risk applies by default in this category, security claims are not independently audited, the operator was incorporated in January 2026 with no named issuing bank, and one search found no reviews and no complaints, which reflects a tiny user base rather than proven reliability.

Is UstarPay worth it, and how do I delete my account?

Whether it is worth it depends entirely on whether you tolerate not knowing the costs in advance. If you already use USDT and treat this as an experiment with money you can lose, the narrow one-asset design may appeal. If you need published fees, a named issuer, or a dispute mechanism, it falls short of what you are being asked to accept. Account deletion is not described on the public pages, so ask support directly before funding if that matters to you.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team