A first look at Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez, the Peruvian Visa card that spends from a crypto balance
Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez is a Visa-branded payment card from a Peruvian company that converts a crypto balance into a fiat payment at the point of sale. If you hold Bitcoin, USDT or ETH in Latin America and want to spend that balance anywhere Visa is taken, this is the kind of product it is built for. The story, though, has more gaps than the marketing page suggests: the card issuer is unnamed, the fee schedule is not published, the public Trustpilot presence is nine reviews from 2021, and at the time of writing the wider launch was still described as “in preparation.” I went through what is and isn’t stated and came out with a score of 5.5 out of 10 — passable as a niche option for the right reader, not a card I would push on a friend without caveats.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
The headline number is 5.5 out of 10. That sits in the lower half of the cards I have looked at, and the reason is not that any single thing is broken — it is that too much of what you would want to know before trusting a payment card to your money is missing from the public material. The company behind the card, Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., is registered with Peru’s banking and insurance regulator (the Superintendencia de Banca y Seguros, or SBS) as a virtual asset service provider, and Bit2Me bought a stake in 2022. That is not nothing. But the partner bank that actually issues the Visa programme is not named, no fee table has been published, no ATM terms are stated, and the only user-generated reviews I could find are nine five-star Trustpilot entries from August 2021.
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 4 / 10 | Officially “Toda Latinoamérica,” but no detailed country or citizenship list; one region. |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | No cost or maintenance once a “minimum usage” is reached — the minimum is not published; issuance and card fees not stated; platform fee 1% per operation. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH and “other available cryptos”; on payment the equivalent crypto is deducted; networks not stated. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Registered with Peru’s SBS; Bit2Me stake; card issuer not named; January 2026 launch was still being prepared; 9 reviews on Trustpilot, all from 2021. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Visa activates in under 10 minutes; Apple Pay and Google Wallet supported; ATM and physical card not confirmed. |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 |
Who this card suits
It fits a Peruvian or Latin American reader who already holds crypto on a platform that is part of the Fluyez ecosystem, wants a Visa to spend that balance at everyday shops, and is comfortable with the fee information being thin. It also fits anyone who has been turned down by mainstream banks and is looking for a Visa that does not require an account at one.
Who it does not suit
It does not suit anyone who needs a clearly published fee schedule before signing up, anyone whose spending pattern is heavy on ATM withdrawals (the ATM terms are not stated at all), anyone who needs a physical card confirmed for delivery to their country, or anyone who wants a large, well-reviewed user base behind them. If you live outside Latin America, the page’s “Toda Latinoamérica” line tells you clearly that this is not for you.
Who will they give you the card
The marketing page says the card is “Disponible en Latinoamérica” and that it “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones.” That is the whole official statement on eligibility. There is no list of accepted countries, no list of excluded countries, no separate mention of citizenship, and no note about whether dual nationals or people residing outside their country of citizenship can apply. The single regional statement is unusually broad for a regulated product and unusually thin at the same time.
A few practical points you should hold in mind while you read that line:
- “Latinoamérica” covers more than twenty countries, and the page does not narrow it down further. If you live in, say, Chile or Uruguay, you are inside the stated region, but the card’s fee schedule, ATM terms and customer-support hours are written from a Peruvian base.
- There is no statement on minimum age, residency, proof of address or tax residency. For a regulated card product those would normally be specified; here they are simply not stated.
- The card can be used wherever Visa is accepted. That is the network rule, not a Fluyez rule, and it is true of any Visa.
If you are not in Latin America, this is not the card for you. If you are in the region but a different country from Peru, the page is telling you it is open, but it is also not promising you a local support team, a local dispute process or a fee table denominated in your currency. Treat that asymmetry as part of the price of admission.
How to get it
The sign-up is built to be quick, and the page leans on that.
- Registration is described as taking less than two minutes, with an identity document upload and a facial verification step. The identity document type is not specified, and neither is the issuing country list that will be accepted.
- Activation is described as “Inmediata (menos de 10 min)” once registration clears.
- The card itself is requested inside the account and activated in the app. The comparison table on the site calls it a “Visa Virtual”; the page’s structured data mentions a physical card as well, but the visible text does not confirm a plastic version, so I am treating physical issuance as unconfirmed.
- The card currency is not stated. The platform itself operates in Peruvian sol (PEN) and US dollars (USD), and the card will draw on whichever balance you hold, but the merchant will see a single settlement currency that is not named on the public pages.
- KYC levels, the time to clear a manual review, the rejection reasons and the appeals process are all not stated. You will not find them on the public site.
A short word on the identity step. Crypto card programmes almost always have to verify customers, and the more regulated the issuer, the more you should expect to be asked: a government-issued photo ID, a selfie, sometimes a proof of address, sometimes a tax-ID number. The fact that Fluyez only mentions ID plus facial verification on the public page does not mean that is all you will be asked — it usually means the rest is decided case by case. Build that into your expectations before you start.
What it really costs: Fees
The honest summary is that the public material on fees is half there. The platform fee is published, the card-level fees are not, and the “no cost” claim is conditional on a minimum-usage threshold that is itself not stated.

What I could find:
- Issuance: not stated. There is no line for an issuance fee on the visible pages.
- Monthly or annual fee: the page says “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — no cost or maintenance if you reach a minimum usage amount — and the minimum amount is not given. Below that threshold, the fee is also not given.
- Conversion and FX fees: the card-level fees are not stated (“Las comisiones dependen del tipo de operación”). The Fluyez platform itself charges a 1% commission per operation.
- ATM withdrawals: not stated. The 2% ATM figure that appears in a comparison table on the site belongs to other cards (Binance Card, Lemon Card), not to Fluyez.
- Spending and loading limits: not stated for the card. The platform’s buying-crypto-by-card daily limit is $5,000, and bank deposits are free with a $1 minimum.
Costs at a glance
| Fee or limit | What the public page says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | not stated |
| Monthly / annual fee | none once a minimum usage is reached; the minimum is not stated |
| Platform commission | 1% per operation |
| Crypto conversion (card level) | not stated |
| FX / cross-border fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | not stated |
| Daily / monthly spend limits | not stated |
| Top-up from crypto | no fee stated |
Three everyday payments
To make the “not stated” entries a bit more concrete, here is what an ordinary payment can involve, even when most of the numbers are missing.
- Coffee at a local café, paid with Apple Pay, in Peruvian sol. The crypto balance is sold at platform rate, the platform takes its 1% commission, the card-level conversion fee (not stated) is layered on top, and Visa settles with the merchant. If your crypto is already in USDT, the platform will probably handle a stablecoin-to-PEN conversion before the card charges. Two of those three layers have a number; the third does not.
- Online subscription in US dollars, paid with the virtual card. A 3-D Secure step will probably appear, your card is denominated in an unstated currency, and the FX fee (not stated) is applied if the card settles in PEN while the merchant charges USD. If you keep your balance in USDT and a USD card balance is offered, you may pay only the 1% platform commission and nothing else — but that is an inference, not a published rule.
- ATM withdrawal in Lima, in sol, from a bank ATM. The ATM fee is not stated. Some crypto card programmes charge a flat fee plus a percentage; some waive the first few withdrawals a month. You will not find either number here, and the safest assumption is to treat ATM use as the most expensive thing you can do with the card until the issuer publishes a schedule.
The practical read is that a card with a published fee schedule, even a more expensive one, is easier to plan around than a card with a friendly headline and an “ask support” footnote. If your monthly card volume is small, you may sit below the “minimum usage” threshold and quietly pick up a fee that the page never disclosed.
How to top it up: Top up
The funding model is the standard crypto-card pattern: deposit supported crypto, and at the moment of payment the equivalent crypto balance is sold and the merchant is paid in fiat. The page lists Bitcoin, USDT and ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles” — and other available cryptos. The networks on which those tokens are accepted are not stated.

- Platform top-up by bank deposit: free, with a $1 minimum. Useful if you want to load the platform balance in PEN or USD without touching crypto.
- Buying crypto on the platform by card: 4.65% fee, up to $5,000 a day. This is a platform-level fee, not a card-level one.
- Topping up the card from an existing crypto balance: the page does not state a fee for this leg. The 1% platform commission is the only number I could attach to the operation.
- Withdrawing the platform balance back to a bank in PEN or USD: $5 flat under $500, then 1% from $500, with a $6 minimum, processed in up to 24 hours. There is no published figure for returning the card balance itself.
A network note that is worth making. Stablecoins such as USDT exist on several blockchains, and each transfer has to land on the one the platform accepts. The page does not say whether USDT is accepted on Ethereum (ERC-20), on Tron (TRC-20), on Solana, on Polygon or on all of these. Sending USDT on the wrong network is the single most common way readers lose money on crypto cards, because the transfer is irreversible and the receiving side often cannot recover it. Before you send a single dollar, the one piece of information you must have from inside the Fluyez app is the network and address it expects. If the app does not show a network, ask support before depositing. There is no second chance once the transfer is on-chain.
Paying with it every day
The daily-use picture is the part of the product that is most clearly described.
- Activation is fast: less than 10 minutes after registration, the virtual Visa is ready to use.
- Mobile wallets are explicitly supported. The page says “Funciona con Apple pay y Google Wallet.” You add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet in the usual way and the merchant sees a tokenised number, not the card PAN.
- In-app approval is mentioned: each transaction is confirmed in the app with biometrics, and the card can be blocked and unblocked from the same place.
- Real-time notifications are listed as a feature.
- Merchant category blocks are not stated. Some crypto card programmes block gambling (MCC 7995) or specific high-risk categories by policy rather than by law; the blocked list for this card is not published.
- The Android app is described as “Próximamente” (coming soon) on the page; the iOS listing on the App Store shows a rating of 3.7 from 3 ratings as of 2026-10-21, which is a very thin sample and is taken here as unofficial.
- Disputes and chargebacks are not stated. The card is a Visa, so the network’s chargeback mechanism is in principle available, but the page does not describe how to start a dispute, what evidence is needed, or how long it takes.
A few practical points that come from how Visa cards work rather than from anything specific to Fluyez. Address Verification Service is mostly a US, Canada and UK thing, and a card issued in another country can be declined at a US merchant that insists on AVS. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign-issuer cards outright, because the BIN lookup tells them what kind of card it is. These are not Fluyez-specific problems, but they are worth knowing if you are planning to use the card at a US online store from Peru. A small authorising hold may also sit on your balance for several days after a transaction, so do not be surprised if a refund takes longer than the merchant’s “instant” message implies.
What can go wrong
This is the section where the card’s score starts to make sense. Nothing has gone wrong — there are no public incident reports and no complaints I could find about the Fluyez card specifically — but the absence of stated information is itself a risk you have to price in.
- The card issuer is not named. Visa cards are issued by licensed banks or e-money institutions. Fluyez’s page says it has a Visa partnership, but the partner bank is not on the public pages. If something goes wrong, the entity that owes you under the cardholder agreement is that partner, and you would want to know who it is before you load money.
- The fee schedule is not published. The page says there are no costs once a minimum usage is reached; the minimum is not stated. The card-level fees are described as depending on the type of operation. That is the kind of language that usually means the number is decided per transaction.
- The Trustpilot presence is thin. The review profile shows 4.3 from 9 reviews, all five stars, all dated August 2021. None have been posted in the last 12 months as of 2026-10-21. A 4.3 from nine reviews in 2021 is not bad, but it is also not enough to call a product reliable.
- Custody model is not stated. The page does not say whether your crypto is held by Fluyez, by a custodian it uses, or in a self-custody wallet you control. The phrase “Visa protection” is mentioned, but Visa does not insure customer balances. If the platform fails, the recovery path is the platform’s, not the network’s.
- Programme closures are a category risk. The category has seen this before. In 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes overnight. In November 2022, Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. In both cases, customers were given a notice period and then had to withdraw their balances. The risk is not Fluyez-specific; it is what happens when a card programme lives or dies by the network’s decision.
- Crypto transfers are irreversible. If you top up with USDT on the wrong network, or to a deposit address that has been replaced, the funds are typically not recoverable. The page does not publish which networks are accepted, which is exactly the kind of detail that would normally be at the top of the help section.
- Stablecoins are not guaranteed stable. USDT has held its peg through several stress events, but TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. If the card converts at the moment of payment, a sudden depeg at the wrong moment is a real, if rare, risk.
- Sanctions and counterparty risk apply. Stablecoin issuers such as Tether say they disable tokens in wallets on sanctions lists and have frozen funds tied to illicit activity. That is reassuring from an anti-crime point of view, but it is also a reminder that the card is not a censorship-proof way to move money.
- Support is Spanish-only. The page advertises “Español completo 24/7” with a Peru phone/WhatsApp number (+51 993808611) and an email address ([email protected]). If you are an English speaker in another Latin American country, you will be relying on translated support.
- The launch timing is soft. In January 2026, public reporting said Fluyez was preparing the public launch of its crypto card with a Visa alliance. The site now lists the card and an app, but the public profile still looks pre-launch, and an upcoming Peru Blockchain Conference (10-11 July 2026, Lima) suggests the company is still in growth mode. Cards in this phase tend to change quickly — fee schedules, supported countries, even partners — and you should re-check the page before you load any meaningful balance.
A short note on what the public material does not say, which I want to flag because it is the same set of things you would normally expect to see:
- No minimum age, no residency requirement, no proof of address.
- No cardholder agreement, no risk disclosure, no complaints procedure.
- No named card issuer, no licence number for the card programme.
- No fee table, no ATM terms, no declined-transaction policy.
That is not a list of complaints. It is a list of things that are simply not stated. The reader has to decide how much that bothers them.
What to take instead
If the gaps above are deal-breakers for you, here are three alternatives that are more transparent in different ways. The numbers come from the same research pull and are the latest public figures I could find; treat anything not on the alternatives’ own pages as not stated.
MSX
- Score: 6.4 / 10
- Who can get it: not stated on an official page I could read.
- Card form: not stated officially.
- Cost: not stated.
- Fees: not stated.
- Top-up: not stated.
- Rewards: not stated.
MSX is on this list because the score is higher than Fluyez’s, but the public information is also thinner in many places. If you are comparing it to Fluyez purely on the public profile, the trade-off is that the score is higher and the supporting detail is roughly the same.
Bybit Card
- Score: 6.0 / 10
- Who can get it: official card regions include Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, and Asia Pacific. The cards page says “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.” The card is not available to the United States. There is no separate citizenship rule I could find, and the card currency depends on the country used for identity verification.
- Card form: virtual and physical; virtual must be obtained first; physical is not available in Peru; rollout in phases. Networks vary by country (Mastercard prepaid in Argentina, Mastercard credit in AIFC/Georgia/Kazakhstan/Australia/Mexico, Visa prepaid in Brazil and Peru, Visa credit in Asia Pacific). Validity 3 to 6 years depending on the country.
- Cost: virtual card issuance is currently free “until further notice”; physical issuance or replacement is free in Brazil and Mexico, $5 in Argentina, $29.99 / 29.99 USDT in Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC) and Asia Pacific, and is waived for VIPs in those regions.
- Fees: crypto conversion 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina. FX fee 2% in most regions, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil, 1% in Peru.
- Top-up: the card has no balance of its own; it draws on the Funding Account first, then crypto, sold at the One-Click Sell rate plus the 0.9% conversion fee. Supported crypto includes BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, with a default priority USDT > USDC > GRAM > BTC > ETH > XRP that can be reordered in the Card Dashboard.
- Rewards: from 2026-10-05 10:00 UTC only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback. Tiers run from 2% / $5 cap at Base to 10% / $600 cap at Infinite, with welcome and referral offers on top. Fiat-funded spending does not earn.
Bybit is the more transparent option of the three. The fee table is published, the country list is explicit, and the rewards programme is laid out tier by tier. The trade-off is that Bybit is a global crypto exchange rather than a regional fintech, and the EEA and US are closed to the card.
MEXC
- Score: 5.6 / 10
- Who can get it: Officially “Toda Latinoamérica,” but no detailed country or citizenship list; one region.
- Card form: virtual card only; physical cards not yet available. Network and card currency not stated.
- Cost: issuance fee around $20 (a 0 USD discounted price appears next to it, which is unclear); 0% service fee; monthly fee not stated.
- Fees: not stated at the card level (a linked guide is not read here).
- Top-up: USDT transferred to the Fiat account and added on the My MEXC Card page; networks not stated.
- Rewards: cashback by M-Score tier, paid by the 15th of the next month, ranging from 4% (cap 100 USDT) at Standard through 6% (cap 300) at Premier to 10% (cap 800) at Elite, plus a referral bonus.
MEXC sits just above Fluyez in score and is similar in profile: virtual card only, not many published fees, a cashback programme that is clear once you find it. The most useful comparison point is that MEXC’s supported countries are listed, even if the full list is behind a link, while Fluyez’s are not.
How the four compare
| Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez | MSX | Bybit Card | MEXC | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.5 / 10 | 6.4 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 |
| Stated region | “Toda Latinoamérica” | not stated | explicit country list | partial country list |
| Card form | virtual confirmed; physical unconfirmed | not stated | virtual and physical in most regions | virtual only |
| Card-level fees | not stated | not stated | published | not stated |
| Cashback | none stated | not stated | 2% to 10% by tier | 4% to 10% by tier |
| User reviews on Trustpilot | 9, all 2021 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
The honest read is that Bybit is the most fully specified of the four, MSX is the most opaque, and Fluyez and MEXC sit in the middle. If you need published fees before you commit, Bybit is the safer pick. If you need a Latin American regional focus, Fluyez is the closer fit, with the caveats above.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez to a reader who is already a Fluyez platform user, lives in Peru, holds USDT or BTC and wants a Visa to spend that balance locally and online. The activation time is short, the mobile-wallet support is there, and the registration is in Spanish. For that specific reader, the lack of a published fee schedule is annoying but not a deal-breaker, because the alternative is holding the balance on the platform and not using it.
I would not recommend it to a reader outside Latin America; to a reader who needs a physical card confirmed for delivery; to a heavy ATM user; to anyone who plans to spend at US online merchants from a non-US-issued Visa; to anyone who needs a clearly stated minimum-usage threshold; or to anyone who treats the absence of a fee table as a yellow flag. For all of those readers, the alternatives above are a better fit.
One closing thought. The product is at an early stage, with a public launch that was still being prepared in January 2026 and an Android app that is still listed as “Próximamente.” Cards in this phase change quickly. The right time to read a review like this is the day before you deposit, not the day you deposit, and the figures above should be re-checked against the live page before you commit a balance you cannot afford to lose.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
It is a Visa-branded payment card issued through a Peruvian platform called Fluyez. You hold a crypto balance, and when you pay the platform sells the equivalent crypto and the merchant receives fiat. The card is currently described as a virtual Visa that activates in under ten minutes.
Is Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez a bank?
No. Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C. is registered with Peru’s Superintendencia de Banca y Seguros as a virtual asset service provider, but it is not a bank, and the partner that issues the Visa programme on its behalf is not named on the public page.
Who owns Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez?
The platform is operated by Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., a Peruvian company. Bit2Me, the Spanish crypto exchange, acquired a stake in 2022, with the value reported at one million euros on the company’s own site and the timing reported as July 2022 in news coverage.
Is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card available in my country?
The page says the card is “Disponible en Latinoamérica” and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones.” There is no published country list, and there is no statement on citizenship or residency. If you are not in Latin America, the page is telling you it is not for you.
How do I apply for the card?
You register on the Fluyez platform with an identity document and a facial verification step, which the page says takes less than two minutes. Once your account is approved you request the virtual Visa inside the account and activate it in the app.
Does the card require KYC?
Yes. The page says you upload an identity document and complete a facial verification, but it does not list the documents that are accepted, the KYC levels, the time for manual review, or the rejection reasons. You should expect to be asked for more information than the page mentions if your case is escalated.
How do I top up the card?
You deposit Bitcoin, USDT or ETH (or other available cryptos) to your Fluyez platform balance. At the moment of payment the platform sells the equivalent crypto and the merchant is paid in fiat. The networks on which USDT or ETH are accepted are not stated on the public page, so confirm the receiving network and address in the app before sending anything.
Are there any fees?
The platform charges a 1% commission per operation. The card itself is described as “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso,” but the minimum usage amount is not given, and the card-level conversion, FX and ATM fees are not stated. Treat anything the page does not publish as needing to be confirmed in the app or with support.
How do I add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet?
The page says the card works with Apple Pay and Google Wallet. You add it from the Fluyez app in the usual way; the merchant then sees a tokenised number rather than the card PAN, and the in-app approval step uses biometrics for each transaction.
Is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card safe?
The platform is registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider, and the page lists standard safeguards such as 2FA, app-based block and unblock, real-time notifications, tokenised mobile-wallet payments and biometric per-transaction approval. What is not stated is the custody model, the card issuer, and the dispute process, so the safety picture is partly a question of how comfortable you are with what the page does not say.
Trading-platform cards – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
