The crypto card with no KYC, and the questions its own site leaves open

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

OkiCard promises you something other crypto cards rarely do: a virtual payment card without identity verification, funded straight from USDT, available in “150+ countries” without geo-blocking based on your passport. That is a genuinely useful combination if your reason for wanting a card is that ordinary bank cards have become hard to get. I went through the card’s own pages — pricing, FAQ, terms, delivery, funding — and this is what I found, including the places where the site stops short of answering.

OkiCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for OkiCard is 6.0 out of 10. That is not a dismissal. The access criteria are strong and the costs are low. The mark is dragged down by the thing a card review should weigh heavily: nobody at OkiCard will tell you, on the pages I could read, which legal entity stands behind the card, which issuer prints it, or which country’s law governs it.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Who should get OkiCard, and who shouldn’t

OkiCard scores 6.0 / 10 overall. It suits a narrow and specific person: someone who already holds USDT on a supported network, needs a card to spend it in the ordinary way — in shops, online, and at a tap terminal — and cannot or will not complete identity checks. The site itself describes its audience as users wanting a no-KYC card funded in USDT, and that description is accurate rather than marketing gloss.

It does not suit you if you want to build a banking relationship. There is no named bank behind it, no named issuer, and a card programme whose governing law is still a placeholder is not something you can raise with a regulator. If your priority is deposit protection, a chargeback you can actually file, a written complaint address, or an answer at the end of a phone line, look elsewhere — I have covered alternatives below.

Two things to note about the audience this card is aimed at. First, it is a prepaid card, not a debit card: crypto is converted and loaded as a fiat balance, and the card spends only that balance. You cannot overdraw it, and you cannot spend beyond what you have loaded. Second, it is a virtual card first, and a physical one only as a mention on a page with no delivery details. If you need something in your hand with your name embossed on it, that is not what you are being offered here.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”); no geo-blocking based on passport; sanctioned jurisdictions closed
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance $0, monthly $0, $15 starting price for virtual; 3% top-up fee; first deposit 100 USDT
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC, BTC and other coins “soon”
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Legal entity not named, governing law in terms is a placeholder, issuer not named; no reviews found
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual card in 60 seconds, Apple Pay and Google Pay; physical mentioned without conditions; ATM not disclosed
Total 6.0 / 10

Will they give you the card

Yes, and that is the card’s strongest suit. OkiCard states availability in “150+ countries”, and on some of its pages the figure reads “200+” — the two numbers appear side by side on the same site, and neither is backed by a country list. There is, by the site’s own account, “no geo-blocking based on your passport”. What that phrase means in practice is that the card does not read your passport and decline you for your nationality.

The one exclusion the site does state is sanctioned jurisdictions: users must confirm they are not in one. This is not me inventing a warning — it is the condition attached to the no-KYC tier, and it is a reasonable one, because a card that touches the card networks has to be able to say that it screened its customers. If you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction, the honest answer is that this card is not available to you and no workaround I could describe would make it appropriate to try.

One thing worth understanding before you read further: nationality and residence are different things in this space, and screening often applies to both. KYC rules generally require a regulated business to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law. Within the EU, that customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. OkiCard’s no-KYC tier sits outside all of that — which is why it is attractive and why it will always draw a second look from merchants.

One caveat on the “150+ countries” line: a country on a marketing page is not the same as a country where the card reliably works. Card payments involve several parties — the card network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the card programme under the network’s licence, and the crypto brand is often only a front end. I could not find which issuer is behind this one.

How to get it

The signup path is unusually short, and unusually unusual. Orders go through a Telegram bot, @okicard_bot. There is no e-mail address and no password involved. You must be 18 or the legal age where you live.

On verification: within the allowed tier there is no KYC. The FAQ says there is no verification below $10,000 in limits. Only that sub-$10,000 no-KYC tier is described — higher tiers are not described at all, and the reasons for a rejection are not stated. If you need limits above that threshold, you are asking about a part of the product the site does not document, and the limits shown in the bot are where you would have to look.

What you get at the end is a virtual card. A physical card is also mentioned on the site, but with no details attached: no delivery time, no cost, no eligibility condition. The network is given as “Visa/Mastercard” without saying which one, and the card currency is USD or EUR, pegged to fiat.

Delivery of the virtual card is quoted as instant — under 60 seconds. That is the single most concrete claim on the site, and it is the one most likely to matter to you.

A practical warning about Telegram: it is your only channel for ordering, and the card’s own support link points nowhere specific. You are building a financial relationship inside a chat app, with no e-mail trail of your own and no published support address. That is a fact about how the product is delivered, not a complaint — but it is a fact you should weigh.

Fees: what it really costs

The headline costs are good: the pricing page shows issuance at $0 and a monthly fee at $0, with a starting price of $15 for the virtual card. There is a wrinkle — the FAQ also mentions a one-time issuance fee, and the two pages disagree. One says issuance is free; the other refers to a one-time fee. I could not reconcile them from the card’s own material.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a OkiCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

On top of that, a load fee of 3%, and an initial deposit of 100 USDT. The transaction fee in USD is 0%, and the site claims “no hidden exchange spreads”. Two charges are simply not stated: the FX fee, and anything at all about ATM withdrawals. The balance is pegged to fiat, USD or EUR; how it is handled in any other currency is not stated either.

There is a single paid card, and “tier limits” exist in the bot without being described.

Fee or limit Value
Issuance $0
Monthly fee $0
Starting price, virtual card $15
One-time issuance fee (FAQ) Mentioned; pages disagree
Initial deposit 100 USDT
Load fee 3%
Transaction fee (USD) 0%
Exchange spread None, per the site
FX fee Not stated
ATM Not stated
Daily spending limit $10,000
Monthly limits Exist, not given

To make this concrete, three ordinary payments. First, a $30 lunch paid in USD from the card: the load fee was charged when you loaded, not now, and the USD transaction fee is 0%. Second, a $30 lunch paid in euros from a dollar balance: this is the payment the FX fee column is silent about, and I cannot tell you from the card’s material what it would have cost you. Third, $200 taken out of an ATM: nothing is published about ATM fees or ATM availability, so treat this as unknown rather than free.

That silence matters more than it looks. A 3% load fee is visible and bounded; an unstated FX fee is neither. A reader who spends mainly in dollars is largely protected here. A reader who spends mainly abroad is not, and should treat the FX question as the first thing to ask support before committing money.

On the daily limit: $10,000 a day is generous and above what most people need, but note the framing. It is a limit on the no-KYC tier, and it is the reason the tier exists. Higher limits live in tiers the public pages do not describe.

How to Top up the card

This is the part OkiCard does well. You deposit USDT, and you can send it on four networks: BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL). Deposits go to a generated address, and the amount is converted to fiat at the moment you spend.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up OkiCard starts with a transfer to the right network

USDC is marked “soon”. BTC and other altcoins are “coming soon”. I would plan around USDT only.

The costs of getting money in:

Two things about network choice. Network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so on BSC and Solana you pay nothing at all beyond the 3%. On Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send; the fee also rises when the network is busy. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX. If you already know this, the cheapest routes are BSC and Solana; if you don’t, pick Tron over Ethereum and keep a small amount of the chain’s own token on hand.

On the Solana choice, one more thing: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so USDC over TRC20 is not a native option. That does not affect USDT, which has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and other networks. But it is the reason to check the network carefully rather than by feel.

The single most consequential warning in this section: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Copy the generated address, check the network selector, and treat every transfer as final.

On getting money back out: withdrawal limits exist, but the process is not described, and what happens to a remaining balance at closure is not addressed. The terms say loaded funds are non-refundable except where law requires.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, OkiCard behaves like a normal contactless card. The virtual card can be tokenised and added to Apple Pay and Google Pay for NFC payments. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means you cannot tell from the site whether gambling, adult content, or ticket resale will be declined.

There is no app. Ordering and management run through the Telegram bot, described as “no heavy apps”. Ratings, in the app-store sense, are not applicable.

Merchant disputes follow ordinary card network rules, with no separate chargeback process of its own. This is worth understanding rather than glossing. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. There is no separate mechanism here — you go through the network’s process. And prepaid-card coverage varies by country and should not be assumed; US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, but those are not the rules that would govern a card like this. Issuance fees, once the card is generated, are non-refundable.

A few category facts that bear on daily use, none of them about OkiCard specifically:

So: does it work in a shop? Usually. Is it as frictionless as a card from a bank you have had for ten years? No, and for reasons that have nothing to do with OkiCard’s quality — they are properties of issuing a prepaid, possibly foreign, card that a shop’s risk system can identify.

What can go wrong

This is where I have the most to say, and it is uncomfortable.

OkiCard’s pages claim “AES-256 Encrypted”, “No Database Logs”, and describe the card as “Non-Custodial”. Freeze controls and spending-limit controls are not stated. I will not read much into any of these claims, for a structural reason: the card loads your balance as fiat and spends it, which is the behaviour of a custodial arrangement at the balance level, and the site names no legal entity to hold any of these claims accountable. I am not alleging anything is untrue. I am saying you cannot audit what you cannot identify.

The concrete risks I found:

Let me be clear about why the unnamed entity is the serious one, and not just tidiness. A card programme typically involves an issuer licensed to issue under a card network’s licence, and the network itself does not issue crypto cards to consumers — it licenses issuers and can suspend a programme. When the issuer and the entity behind the brand are both unnamed, you have nobody to complain to. If your money is stuck, you have a support link that leads nowhere, terms with a blank jurisdiction field, and an issuer you cannot name. Visa suspended a European crypto card issuer’s programmes in 2018, closing all of them; when that happened to WaveCrest-issued cards, users were left with a balance to withdraw and no counterparty to argue with. Programme closures generally follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw what’s left.

None of that is a prediction about OkiCard. It is the shape of the risk when you hold a card whose issuer and operator you cannot name. I would rather you understood it before you load $300 than after.

One genuinely reassuring point: there were no reported incidents and no security breaches found. And the encryption claims, while unauditable, are at least stated rather than absent. If you proceed, keep the balance small, treat it as spending money rather than saving money, and transfer in a way you could afford to lose.

What to take instead

I have scored three comparable cards on the same basis so you can compare like with like. Note that all three score lower than OkiCard overall — the gap is not a recommendation of a competitor over OkiCard, it is a reflection of how thin the public documentation is across this whole category.

Card Score Card type Cost position Notable difference
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual prepaid, Visa/Mastercard, USD/EUR Issuance $0, monthly $0, 3% load No KYC below $10,000 limits
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay Not stated Naira-focused; “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks the best rate at spend
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual (immediate) and physical (Bolivia only), Visa, issued in the US, prepaid Virtual $5; physical in Bolivia $20 issuance + $20 shipping 1% commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1
NEXA Cards 4.7 / 10 Stored-value reloadable: Silver virtual, Black plastic, Platinum metal, Visa and Mastercard Silver $49.95 enrollment, $3.99/month, $5.95 activation; Black and Platinum $99.95 + $11.95/month + $10 activation Cash, wire, transfer or crypto; ATM and international fees flagged, values unpublished

A few things stand out when you line them up.

Cardex markets “one crypto card, 200+ countries” but its App Store listing is Naira-focused, paying in naira, and its conversion claim — that an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend — comes with no percentage published either way. That site text I read on 2026-10-22 and it is not confirmed by any schedule. Networks for funding are not stated.

TakeCard is the most transparent of the three on price: 1% commission per purchase, USD payments 1:1 with no currency adjustment, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day. But it is fenced in. The physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, and even the shipping price is inconsistent between two articles in the same help centre — $20 in one, $10 in the other. Its funding route is the Takenos balance; the coins named in starting data I could not confirm on a page I could read.

NEXA Cards is the most expensive and the most physical: Silver at $49.95 enrollment, $3.99 monthly, $5.95 activation, displayed total $114.93; Black at $99.95, $11.95, $10.00, total $133.85; Platinum at $99.95, $11.95, $10.00, total $281.85. The displayed totals do not equal the line-item sums, and the page does not explain the difference. Black and Platinum are labelled “Pre-Paid Annually”. The FAQ flags possible fees on ATM withdrawals, international transactions and card replacement, but the fee-schedule link is a placeholder with no values. That combination — a full price list with unexplained arithmetic — is worse for a reader than an honest “we will publish this later”.

If your reason for wanting OkiCard is avoiding KYC, all three alternatives will not serve you: NEXA and TakeCard are documented in ways that imply verification, and Cardex is built for a specific market. If your reason is simply to spend crypto on a card, NEXA or TakeCard may tell you more about what you are buying.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend OkiCard to one person: someone who already sits on USDT in a supported network, cannot get an ordinary card, needs to spend now rather than after an application process, and treats the balance as cash rather than savings. For that person it is a genuinely good tool. Free to hold, free to issue, 3% to load, a card in under a minute, and it works in Apple Pay.

I would not recommend it to anyone building toward normal banking. The unnamed issuer and the governing law in the terms are not small print — they are the first things to ask about, and until they are answered you are not a customer of a named institution, you are a user of a bot.

My checklist, in order, for anyone who decides to proceed:

Frequently asked questions

What is OkiCard card?

OkiCard is a prepaid crypto payment card. You load it with USDT, the amount is converted to a fiat balance pegged to USD or EUR, and the card spends that balance like an ordinary payment card. The card itself is virtual and is ordered through a Telegram bot, with no e-mail address or password involved. The product is marketed to users who want a card funded in USDT without completing identity verification.

How does OkiCard card work?

You send USDT to a generated deposit address over one of four supported networks — BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana — and the card converts it to a fiat balance. When you pay, that balance is drawn down; a 3% load fee is charged when you top up. The card is prepaid, so it can only spend what has been loaded and cannot overdraw. There is no app: management runs through the same Telegram bot used for ordering.

Does OkiCard require KYC?

Within the allowed tier, no. The FAQ states there is no verification below $10,000 in limits, and only that sub-$10,000 no-KYC tier is described publicly. You must be 18 or the legal age where you live, and you must confirm you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Higher tiers exist in the bot but their requirements are not described, and the reasons for a rejection are not stated anywhere I could read.

Is OkiCard a bank, and who owns it?

No, it is not a bank, and the owner is not named. The site’s terms of service carry an unfilled placeholder in place of the governing law, and no legal entity is identified. The issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated issuing entity. This is the single largest gap I found, and it is the first thing you should ask before loading money.

What does OkiCard cost to use?

The pricing page shows issuance at $0 and a monthly fee at $0, with a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, though a separate FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee and the two pages disagree. The load fee is 3%, the USD transaction fee is 0%, and the site claims no hidden exchange spreads. The FX fee, the ATM fee, and the initial deposit requirement of 100 USDT are the numbers to keep in mind.

How do I top up OkiCard card?

Send USDT to the generated address for your account. BSC and Solana carry zero network fee; Ethereum costs a low but congestion-dependent gas fee, paid in ETH, so keep a little ETH in the wallet; Tron uses a standard network fee through bandwidth and energy resources. The suggested weekly volume is $300 to $1000. USDC is marked “soon”, and BTC and other coins “coming soon” — plan around USDT only.

Is OkiCard safe, and can I use it in my country?

Availability is stated as “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”) with no geo-blocking based on passport, and sanctioned jurisdictions are excluded. The site claims AES-256 encryption, no database logs, and describes the card as non-custodial, though none of this is independently verifiable given the unnamed issuer. No official incidents and no user reviews were found in either direction — on a young product, that is not yet a track record.

Can I add OkiCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes. The virtual card can be tokenised and added to Apple Pay and Google Pay for contactless payments. How the token behaves is largely up to the issuer: it can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic-stripe, contactless or website use. Which of Visa or Mastercard you are actually holding is not specified on the site, and that matters more than it might seem.

How do I get money off OkiCard?

Withdrawal limits exist, but the process is not described anywhere I could read, and what happens to a balance left on closure is not addressed either. The terms state that loaded funds are non-refundable except where law requires. Deposits on the blockchain are irreversible, so a transfer to the wrong network or the wrong address may be lost entirely. I would not load more than you are prepared to have stuck while these two things remain unstated.

Is OkiCard worth it, and how do I delete my account?

Whether it is worth it depends entirely on your situation: if KYC is a barrier standing between you and a card, the value is obvious, and 3% to load with no monthly fee is a fair price for that. If you could get a normal card, you would be paying a great deal for the security and recourse a named institution gives you. The site offers no documented account deletion process that I could find — closing is handled through the Telegram bot, so ask for it in writing there and keep the conversation.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team