A Visa card that spends your crypto, with almost no official paperwork to read
The MSX card promises a simple thing: a Visa card you can use at shops and online, paid for from crypto you already hold on the MSX platform. That idea is genuinely useful for anyone who has trouble getting an ordinary bank card. But when I went looking for the practical details — how much it costs after the free period, what KYC you must pass, which issuer stands behind it — the card’s own public pages had almost nothing to say. Almost everything specific I found comes from third-party reporting, which I flag as unofficial throughout.
Here is the short version of my score, who it suits, and then the honest details.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score: 6.4 out of 10
MSX gets a 6.4 / 10. It is not a bad card; it is an unfinished public product. The thing that raises it above the bottom is its audience note: this is a card built specifically for people already on the MSX platform who want a Visa card for their crypto. For that exact reader, the fit is direct and the free-spend promotional period, if you are still in it, is a genuine perk. What holds it back is everything a card cannot function without — a named issuer, a stated KYC process, a real fee schedule after month one, and a clear answer on which countries are genuinely covered.
Here is how the score is made up, criterion by criterion.
| Criterion | Mark | Why I gave it that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Unofficial reports describe global availability and ATMs in several countries and regions, excluding Mainland China and OFAC-sanctioned areas; starting data adds the platform ToS also excludes the US, Canada and Hong Kong |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Unofficial: zero annual fee, zero top-up and zero payment fees during a promotional period; the fee that applies afterwards is not disclosed, and no FX fee is named |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: spending draws on crypto held on the MSX platform; starting data describes top-ups in USDT and USDC from the MSX account, but the coins and networks are not revealed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: launched by MSX (Maitong), a tokenisation platform with MSB registrations at FinCEN and in Canada; starting data names Mystonks Holding LTD; the card issuer is not named; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Unofficial: a physical card on the Visa network for online and in-store, contactless payment through Google Pay, and ATMs in several countries and regions; Apple Pay is not revealed |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 | A sensible card for the platform’s own users, but thin on published detail |
Who it suits. You already hold assets on MSX, you want to spend them at ordinary shops without converting to a bank account first, and you are comfortable reading a card’s terms from news coverage rather than from the card’s own site.
Who it does not suit. You need published, verifiable fee and limit information before you commit money; you are in the US, Canada, Hong Kong, Mainland China or an OFAC-sanctioned area; or you rely on Apple Pay, which the card’s details do not confirm.
Will they give you the card?
The card’s own official pages, as far as I could read them, do not state who is eligible. That is the honest headline of this section: the answer is not on an official page I could find. Everything below is unofficial, gathered from third-party coverage.
What the unofficial picture says is that MSX is global — that is, aimed at users around the world rather than one licensed market — and that ATM withdrawals work in multiple countries and regions, with Mainland China and OFAC-sanctioned areas excluded (per an Odaily sponsored article, June 2026). A sponsored article is advertising that happens to contain facts; it is worth reading, but it is not the same as a terms page you can rely on.
There is a second, sharper point from the starting data: the MSX platform terms of service also exclude the United States, Canada and Hong Kong. That matters a great deal, because it means the exclusion list is not only about Chinese and sanctions rules. If you live in the US, Canada or Hong Kong, this is close to a categorical no, at least on the platform itself.
So there are two exclusion lists, from two different sources, and they do not fully overlap. Both exclude Mainland China and OFAC areas in spirit; the platform ToS adds the US, Canada and Hong Kong. Before you spend time on this, check your own country against both.
How to get it
Again, the official answer is not stated. The card’s public pages do not give a KYC procedure, documents required, an age requirement, or card-specific activation steps. I cannot tell you what you will be asked for, because the card does not say.
The unofficial position is that MSX says it operates under applicable KYC, AML and transaction-monitoring requirements, but no card-specific steps, documents or age are given (per Odaily, June 2026). In practice this means: expect a standard identity check, expect it to be tied to your platform account rather than the card, and do not expect the card to tell you in advance exactly how long it will take.
On the card itself: unofficial reporting says you get a physical card on the Visa network, usable online and in-store (per news reporting, June 2026). Note what that source does *not* say — Odaily does not describe the card as virtual or physical at all, and the card currency is not stated anywhere I found.
- KYC steps, documents, age: not stated.
- Virtual or physical, card currency: not stated officially; unofficial says physical Visa, currency unknown.
Delivery time and method: not stated.
Any tiered or reduced KYC levels: not stated.
What I would not do is invent a step-by-step. The safest honest advice is to treat any walkthrough you find as a snapshot of one person’s session, likely to change, and to confirm the requirements yourself inside the platform when you get there.
What it really costs: Fees and limits
This is where the card is most appealing and least clear. The headline numbers look excellent — zero annual fee, zero top-up, zero payment fees — but every one of them is tied to a promotional period, and the fee that replaces them is not disclosed. A free month is a gift. A free month with no stated price after it is a question, and the question is the product.

The unofficial facts, from Odaily and news reporting (June 2026): zero annual fees; deposit, payment and annual fees waived for an initial promotional period, with later fees not disclosed; zero top-up fees and zero transaction fees during the promotion; and the FX fee is not stated.
Here is what I could establish, with the honest gaps left visible.
| Item | What is stated | Source and caveat |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance / annual fee | Zero annual fee; issuance fee not stated | Unofficial (Odaily, news reporting, June 2026); promotional waiver applies |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | No official or unofficial figure found |
| Top-up / deposit fee | Zero during the promotional period | Unofficial (Odaily, June 2026); later fee not disclosed |
| Payment / transaction fee | Zero during the promotional period | Unofficial (Odaily, June 2026); later fee not disclosed |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated | No figure given by the card or in coverage |
| FX / currency-conversion fee | Not stated | No figure given; this is the one to watch |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated | ATM withdrawals available in several countries and regions; fee and allowance not stated |
| Daily limit | Not stated | No figure found |
| Monthly spending limit | Up to $1,000,000 | Unofficial (Odaily, June 2026) |
| Card currency | Not stated | No official figure |
| Reward or cashback rate | None described | Unofficial: no cashback programme described |
A few everyday payments to make this concrete. Take a shop purchase, a restaurant bill, and an ATM withdrawal, and run each through what is actually known:
- A shop purchase. If you are inside the promotional period and paying in your local currency, the unofficial “zero transaction fee” applies and the card costs you the amount of the purchase. But if the shop charges you in a currency other than the card’s (unstated) currency, an FX fee may apply — and its size is not stated. That is the honest answer: the base cost is zero, the conversion cost is unknown.
- A restaurant bill. Same logic. Card purchases are described as zero-fee in the promotion; whether a small purchase triggers any minimum or category rule is not stated.
- An ATM withdrawal. The card works at ATMs in multiple countries and regions, but the ATM fee and the daily allowance are not stated. Budget as though there is a fee, because nobody has told you there isn’t.
The lesson: the promotional “everything is zero” story covers the card’s own fees. It does not tell you the exchange rate you will get, and for a card that spends crypto, the rate is where the real cost usually lives. That is the number to ask for before you rely on it.
How to Top up the card
The official answer, again, is not stated. The unofficial picture is actually the clearest thing about this card: spending is funded from crypto assets you hold on the MSX platform (per Odaily, June 2026). The starting data adds that top-ups are in the stablecoins USDT and USDC, from your MSX account, converted at the point of sale.

So the model is simple and worth understanding before you put money in. You are not loading cash into a card. You already hold crypto on MSX, and when you pay, the platform converts part of that holding to cover it. Your balance on the platform is what backs your spending.
What that means in practice:
- What you top up with: USDT and USDC (unofficial, starting data).
- Where the funds sit: on the MSX platform, not on the card.
- When conversion happens: at the point of sale (unofficial, starting data).
- Which coins and networks are accepted: not revealed — a real gap, because sending on the wrong network is a common and irreversible way to lose money.
Two things I could not establish and you should not guess at. First, the exact top-up routes and any fees beyond the promotional zero are not stated. Second, how you withdraw money *from* MSX — the reverse direction — is not stated either. Both matter: top-up tells you how money gets in, withdrawal tells you how you get your money out if you stop using the card, and silence on the second is the more important silence.
One practical warning from the wider category, not from this card: blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network MSX does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Since the supported networks are not disclosed here, treat any transfer instruction you receive as something to verify twice.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day use looks straightforward in the unofficial description: a physical card on the Visa network for online and in-store payments, contactless payment through Google Pay, and ATM withdrawals in multiple countries and regions.
The Google Pay point is the useful one. A Visa card with Google Pay is a genuinely practical combination: you can add it to your phone and pay by tapping, which sidesteps a lot of the friction of a physical card you have to keep with you. It is the strongest everyday-use story this card has.
What is missing is just as important. Whether Apple Pay works is not revealed, and neither are any blocked merchant categories. That second gap bites more than it sounds: some issuers block categories such as gambling (the merchant category code that covers casinos, betting and lotteries) by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list differs from issuer to issuer. With MSX, you simply do not know. No cashback or reward programme is described; what the cardholders reportedly get instead is exclusive subscription rights to MSX pre-IPO offerings. The app’s handling of card controls — freeze, limits, alerts — is not stated. How disputes and chargebacks are handled is not stated either.
That last one deserves a moment. A chargeback is a refund the issuer orders to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. If you cannot find how MSX handles a disputed payment, that is a gap you will notice at the worst possible time. One would want an answer to this before using the card for anything large.
What can go wrong
Now the honest risk section. I will separate what I found from what worries me.
What I actually found. No official incidents. No user complaints. A search for MSX card reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned only launch coverage and promotional material — no user reports at all. There is no Trustpilot page and no Reddit thread to read. This cuts both ways. It is mildly reassuring that nobody is complaining publicly; it is also consistent with a very new product with few users, which means there is no track record either.
Who is behind it. Unofficial: the card was launched by MSX (Maitong), described as a real-world-asset tokenisation platform holding MSB registrations with FinCEN (US) and Canada (per Odaily, June 2026). Starting data names Mystonks Holding LTD. The card issuer is not named anywhere I found.
That last detail is the structural risk of the whole product, and it is worth understanding rather than worrying about. A card payment involves three parties: the network (Visa) routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence — holds the card programme and is the party legally answerable for your money; and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. Here, the brand is known and the issuer is not. Nothing official about the company could be found. An MSB registration is a money-transmitter registration — it is not, on its own, a card-issuing licence.
There is precedent for this going wrong, and it is not hypothetical. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. In 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. These are known, documented failures of this exact card model, which is why the missing issuer name is not a small detail.
Other things I could not check: security practices — whether there is 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits — are not stated. support is not stated. officially, the card is not announced anywhere I could read; unofficial dating comes from an Odaily article dated 4 June 2026, announcing the X Card. There is no complaint detail to examine because there is no complaint page.
My read: the risk here is not that the card is a scam. It is that it is young, thinly documented, and dependent on a chain of parties you cannot fully see. That is a risk you can manage — keep modest sums on it, understand the withdrawal route before you need it — but you should manage it knowingly.
What to take instead
If MSX’s silence on fees and issuer bothers you, you are not stuck. Here is how the main alternatives compare, using their own published terms rather than impressions.
| MSX | Bybit Card | MEXC | Pionex | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score in our comparison | 6.4 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.8 / 10 |
| Card type | Physical Visa (unofficial) | Virtual and physical, by region | Virtual only | Virtual only |
| Annual fee | Zero (promotional, unofficial) | “Auto interest, no annual fees” | Service fee 0% | Free, inactivity fee free |
| Issuance fee | Not stated | Virtual: none “until further notice”; physical: 29.99 USD Australia, 5 USD/USDT Argentina, 29.99 USDT Georgia and Kazakhstan, 5 USDT Asia Pacific, none Brazil and Mexico | 20 USD (page also shows a possible 0 USD discount) | None listed |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated | 0.9% (0.5% Argentina) | Not stated | Visa: 1%; Mastercard “up to 3.5%” |
| FX fee | Not stated | 2% on top of network rate; Argentina 7%; Brazil 1.5%; Peru 1% | Not stated | No separate markup listed (Mastercard uses its own rate) |
| Top-up | Crypto on MSX platform (unofficial) | Funding Account, fiat first, then crypto sold at card rate | USDT to Fiat account, then added to the card page | USDT only, from main account to card account; no fiat, no IBAN |
| Rewards | None described; pre-IPO subscription rights | Cashback 2%–10% by tier, crypto-funded spend only from 2026-10-05 | Cashback 4%–10% by M-Score tier | 1% cashback plus 5% APY on USDT balance |
| Monthly spending limit | Up to $1,000,000 (unofficial) | Not stated in the summary | Not stated | Not stated |
Reading that table, the pattern is obvious and it is not about MSX specifically. Every one of these cards publishes its fees better than MSX does. Bybit alone publishes a conversion fee, an FX fee, per-country issuance charges, tier cashback rates and even which transactions stopped earning rewards. MEXC and Pionex publish less, but they publish something. The MSX row is the one with the most blanks.
Where each could suit you instead:
- Bybit Card — the most complete published information of the group: named regions, named networks, per-country issuance fees, explicit conversion and FX percentages, and a cashback ladder up to 10%. Its card currency is tied to your Advanced Identity Verification country (USD for AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Asia Pacific; ARS Argentina; MXN Mexico; BRL Brazil; PEN or USD Peru), and its help centre is explicit that “this product is not meant for European Economic Area customers” and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited.
- MEXC — the simplest of the set. Virtual only, 0% service fee, cashback by M-Score tier from 4% to 10% paid by the 15th of the following month. Its country list is truncated on the page, with a Details link for the full list.
- Pionex — the cheapest on paper and the most restricted. USDT only, no fiat top-up, no IBAN, debit only with no overdraft, Visa 1% transaction fee, and Mastercard “up to 3.5%”. Its application rule is by KYC country, not citizenship, and since 2026-08-14 new Visa applications from Belarus have stopped, with Belarus-verified applicants offered Mastercard instead; payments are declined at merchants registered in or operating from Afghanistan, Venezuela, Russia, Myanmar, Ukraine, North Korea, Iran and Belarus.
If your reason for wanting MSX is that you already use the platform, Bybit is the closest substitute with far better published terms. If your reason is simply “I need a working Visa card”, any of these three gives you more to read before you commit.
Who I would recommend it to
To be specific, because “it depends” helps nobody.
I would recommend MSX to someone who already keeps crypto on MSX, plans to keep spending it there, wants a physical Visa for contactless and online payments, is comfortable that the fees they will actually pay in a year are unknown, and lives nowhere near the US, Canada, Hong Kong, Mainland China or a sanctioned region. For that person the free promotional spend and the Google Pay support are real advantages, and the absence of complaints — though it is thin evidence — is mildly reassuring rather than damning.
I would not recommend it to someone spending their salary on it, to anyone in the excluded countries, to anyone who needs Apple Pay, or to anyone who simply wants to read the fee schedule before signing up. If you cannot get past a page that does not say what the FX fee is or who the issuer is, that discomfort is information, and I would take it seriously.
My own position, for what it is worth: I would hold a modest balance on it, understand the withdrawal route before I needed it, and not treat it as my only card.
Frequently asked questions
What is MSX card?
MSX is a card launched by MSX (Maitong), a real-world-asset tokenisation platform, on 4 June 2026 according to an Odaily article of that date. Unofficial reporting describes it as a physical Visa card usable online and in stores, paid for from crypto held on the MSX platform. The card issuer is not named in any source I found.
How does MSX card work?
Spending draws on crypto you already hold on MSX, not on a separate card balance. Top-ups are described as coming in the stablecoins USDT and USDC from your MSX account, converted at the point of sale. Because the platform holds the crypto, control of the funds sits with the provider, which is the normal arrangement for custodial card platforms.
Is MSX a bank?
No, not as far as anything published shows. MSX (Maitong) is described as a tokenisation platform with MSB registrations at FinCEN in the US and in Canada. Those are money-transmitter registrations, which are not the same as a banking licence or a card-issuing licence. The card issuer is not named.
Who can get MSX card?
Officially, the card’s pages do not state eligibility. Unofficial reports describe the card as global, with ATMs in multiple countries and regions, excluding Mainland China and OFAC-sanctioned areas. The MSX platform terms of service additionally exclude the United States, Canada and Hong Kong. Check your country against both lists.
How do I apply, and does it require KYC?
MSX says it operates under applicable KYC, AML and transaction-monitoring requirements, but publishes no card-specific steps, no list of documents and no age requirement. Expect identity verification tied to your platform account. If the specifics matter to you, ask inside the platform before committing funds.
What does MSX card cost?
Unofficial reports describe zero annual fees, zero top-up fees and zero payment fees during an initial promotional period, with later fees not disclosed and no FX fee stated. No monthly fee figure has been published. The exchange rate you receive when crypto is converted is the cost to watch, and it is not disclosed either.
How do I top up MSX card?
Spending is funded from crypto assets held on the MSX platform. Top-ups are described in the stablecoins USDT and USDC from your MSX account, converted at the point of sale. Which coins and which networks are supported is not revealed, so verify any transfer instruction before sending, since blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Where can I use it, and is it safe?
Unofficial coverage says the Visa card works online and in stores, with contactless payment through Google Pay and ATM withdrawals in several countries and regions. Apple Pay is not confirmed, and no blocked merchant categories are published. I found no official incidents and no user complaints, though also no Trustpilot page and no reviews.
Is MSX card free?
Free during the promotional period, according to unofficial reports, meaning no annual, top-up or payment fees at that time. The catch is that the fees which apply after the promotion are not disclosed, so treat “free” as a description of the present rather than a long-term price.
How do I withdraw money, and who do I contact if something goes wrong?
Neither withdrawal from MSX nor the support route is stated on the pages I could read, and the issuer behind the card is not named. This is the practical gap to close before you rely on the card: know how funds come back out, and know who is legally answerable for them.
Trading-platform cards – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
