Roqqu card review

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have been looking for a way to spend crypto from an exchange account without first cashing out to a bank, the Roqqu card is one of the names that comes up. It is pitched as a payment card tied to your Roqqu balance, with crypto converted at the moment of purchase. That pitch is simple, but the public information behind it is thinner than what you would expect from a card product: a list of supported countries is not published, a fees page exists but does not list card fees, and the issuer, the licence and the card network are not stated on the public pages I could read. I went through the Roqqu site, the published terms, the help centre and the third-party reviews that are out there, and this is what I found, what I think it means for you, and what I would check first before you sign up.

Roqqu works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

My overall mark is 4.5 out of 10. Roqqu is built around a real use case — letting users of the Roqqu exchange spend their stablecoin balance at a checkout — and on that narrow job it works. The moment you ask the questions a normal cardholder asks (which countries, which network, which issuer, which fees, what happens if my account is locked), the public information runs out fast. That gap is the reason the score sits where it does.

Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 5 / 10 Eligibility is described as “supported markets” only; the actual country list is not published, and access depends on where you live and on the countries Roqqu itself operates in.
Cost 5 / 10 The site links to a /fees page, but the card fees are not listed there; the terms mention tiers affecting limits but not numbers.
Top-up options 5 / 10 The product is described as “spend your crypto directly online or in-store” with “direct conversions”, but the supported coins and networks are not named.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The legal entity is Roqqu Nigeria Limited; the issuer and licences are not named. Trustpilot shows 3.6 out of 5 from 104 reviews, with recurring themes of locked accounts and held assets.
Everyday use 3 / 10 A virtual card with customisable designs is shown; whether it works in Apple Pay, Google Pay, as physical plastic or at an ATM is not stated on the public pages.
Total 4.5 / 10

Who it suits: existing Roqqu exchange users who hold stablecoins in their Roqqu wallet and want a fast way to spend that balance at a checkout without manually selling first. If that is you, the card is at least a coherent extension of the product you already use.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a clearly published country list, a named issuer and licence, a fee table they can read before signing up, or the kind of cardholder protections (clear chargeback rules, deposit-style safeguarding) that come with regulated e-money or bank programmes. If any of those are non-negotiable for you, look elsewhere.

Who will they give you the card

Roqqu’s public pages do not name the countries where the card is available. The terms describe access in general terms, as “supported markets”, and state that eligibility depends on where you live and on the countries Roqqu itself operates in, with eligibility reassessed on an ongoing basis. In practice that means you will only know whether you qualify by starting the sign-up flow and entering your country of residence. There is no public list to check against, which is the first thing to be aware of.

The terms also say the card programme is offered by Roqqu Nigeria Limited (the entity named in the legal text), while the site footer carries the name Roqqu Technologies. The relationship between the two is not explained, and the card’s issuing institution — the licensed bank or e-money institution that actually puts the card network on the plastic — is not named on the public pages. For a card product that is an unusual amount of missing information, and it is worth keeping in mind as you read the rest of this review.

In short, if you are not in one of the markets Roqqu serves, you will not be issued a card; and if you are in a market Roqqu serves but you need the issuer, the licence and the country list written down before you hand over your ID, this product is not going to give you that.

How to get it

The sign-up flow is the standard crypto-exchange pattern, and the terms spell out the basics. Registering means providing your legal name, a government-issued ID and your date of birth; the minimum age is 18, or the legal age of majority in your jurisdiction if that is higher. Beyond that baseline, the terms state that transaction limits depend on your verification level and tier, and that higher limits may require enhanced due diligence — but no tier names, no tier thresholds and no timings for review are published.

The card itself is described on the Roqqu site as a “virtual flexibility” product with customisable card designs. Earlier coverage of Roqqu’s card product described it as a prepaid Visa, but the current public pages do not state the network (Visa or Mastercard) and do not say whether a physical card is available. The card FAQ on the site does not show its answers on the page I could read, so even the most basic questions — can I get a physical card, which network is it on, is there a delivery time — are not answered in the public documentation. Delivery times are not stated.

A few practical points follow from this:

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where the public information is weakest. Roqqu links to a /fees page on its site, but that page does not list any card fees on the version I could read. The terms mention that limits depend on verification tier, and that tiers affect what you can do, but they do not publish numbers for issuance, monthly maintenance, foreign exchange, ATM withdrawals or any other card-specific charge. Anything that is “not stated” below is a place where Roqqu’s own pages do not give you a figure.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Roqqu payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Roqqu card
Issuance not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Conversion (crypto to fiat at point of sale) not stated
Foreign-exchange markup not stated
ATM withdrawal fee not stated
Daily spending limit not stated
Monthly spending limit not stated

What that means for everyday payments, using a few typical scenarios:

The honest summary is that, on the evidence available publicly, you cannot tell from the website what the card will cost you to use. That is enough of a concern on its own to slow down before you load it heavily.

Top up: how to fund the card

The Roqqu card is described as “spend your crypto directly online or in-store” with “direct conversions”, and earlier coverage of the product described it as a way to spend stablecoins held in the Roqqu wallet, converted to fiat at the moment of each purchase. The current public pages, however, do not list the specific coins or networks that the card supports. There is no published list of which tokens can be used, and no list of which blockchains you can transfer them on.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Roqqu starts with a transfer to the right network

A few background points are worth keeping in mind when you fund a card like this, because they apply to crypto cards in general rather than to Roqqu specifically:

In Roqqu’s case, the absence of a published list means you will need to look in the app itself, or in the help centre if it is reachable, to see which tokens and which networks work for top-up. Treat that step as mandatory before you send anything.

Paying with it every day

Once the card is loaded, day-to-day use is what matters. The Roqqu site presents a virtual card with customisable designs, and shows App Store and Google Play badges alongside a “4.25 Stores” label that is not explained on the page. Store ratings and review counts were not visible to me on the public site, so I would not read anything into that number. Whether the card works in Apple Pay or Google Pay, whether a physical card is offered, and whether ATM withdrawals are supported are all “not stated” on the public pages.

A few things that apply broadly to cards of this type, and that bear on how the Roqqu card will feel in practice:

What can go wrong

This is the part of the review I would read most carefully. The risks below fall into three groups: those that come from the product as published, those that come from the wider category, and those that show up in user reports.

What the product itself tells you. The site highlights cold storage, two-factor authentication, email and SMS transaction notifications, an “ISO 27001 certified” badge and a 2024 NDPR (Nigeria Data Protection Regulation) audit. Those are reasonable controls for a crypto platform, but they are not the same as saying that card funds are safeguarded in a segregated client account, or that the issuing bank holds regulatory capital against the card programme. The custody model of the card’s own balance is not stated.

What the category carries. With a custodial card, the platform holds the credentials that control your funds. Cryptocurrency transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen private key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return the funds. The history of custodial platforms includes serious failures (Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network), and card programmes themselves can be shut down by the network. In 2018, for example, Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes in one go; in November 2022, Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Crypto cards in particular have been the kind of programme where the network can pull the licence.

What users report. The Trustpilot page for Roqqu shows 3.6 out of 5 from 104 reviews, with two in the last twelve months; the same page also shows a “4.0 Trust Pilot / 300” label elsewhere, which I would treat as a UI artefact rather than a separate score. The recurring themes in reviews dated from 2023 through early 2026 are:

I did not find card-specific complaints in those reviews, but the underlying pattern — locked accounts, slow support, identity-verification friction — is the kind of issue that would hit a cardholder hard. If your account is locked, you cannot spend, you cannot top up, and your only path is support.

A few additional risks to keep in mind:

What to take instead

If the Roqqu card is not the right fit, the alternatives below are worth a look. None of them is presented here as a recommendation; the table is a side-by-side of the public information I could read, so you can see where they differ from Roqqu and from each other.

Card Score Where it is offered Card form Notable fees (as published) Notable rewards (as published)
MSX 6.4 / 10 not stated officially not stated officially not stated not stated
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; not for EEA customers; fiat-service restricted list includes Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China, United States Virtual and physical (physical not in Peru); mix of Mastercard and Visa, prepaid and credit depending on region Virtual issuance free “until further notice”; physical issuance 5–29.99 USD/USDT depending on region; crypto conversion 0.5–0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate; FX 1–7% From 2026-10-05 only crypto-funded transactions earn rewards; tiers from 2% (Base) to 10% (Infinite) with monthly caps; 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days
MEXC 5.6 / 10 “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” with a Details link; full list not shown Virtual only (physical not yet available) Issuance 20 USD (with a possibly discounted 0 USD display); service fee 0%; conversion and FX not on the page Standard 4% cashback up to 100 USDT/month, Premier 6% up to 300, Elite 10% up to 800; referral 20 USDT / 10 USDT

A few things stand out from the comparison:

The honest way to read this table is that, for the kind of reader who is choosing between these products, Bybit Card is the one with the most disclosed detail, MEXC Card is a virtual-only option with higher headline cashback, and MSX is closer to Roqqu in that several basics are not stated.

Who I would recommend it to

My honest recommendation is that this card is for a narrow audience. If you are already a Roqqu exchange user, you hold stablecoins in your Roqqu wallet, and you are in one of the markets Roqqu serves, the card is at least a coherent extension of the product you already use, and “spend your stablecoin balance at a checkout” is a real convenience. For you, the missing information is annoying rather than blocking, because you are not making a fresh trust decision about the platform.

If you are not already a Roqqu user, or if any of the following are non-negotiable for you, I would not start with this card:

For those readers, Bybit Card and MEXC Card are the closer-to-transparent alternatives from the table above, with the caveats noted for each. The broader category point is also worth keeping in mind: with a custodial crypto card, you are trusting the platform with your funds until the moment of payment, and the history of the category includes platform failures and programme closures. That is a feature of the category, not a criticism of any one card, but it is part of what you are agreeing to when you sign up.

If you do go ahead with the Roqqu card, the small set of things I would do first is:

Frequently asked questions

What is the Roqqu card?

The Roqqu card is a payment card linked to your Roqqu account, described on Roqqu’s site as a virtual card with customisable designs that lets you “spend your crypto directly online or in-store” through direct conversions at the point of sale. The public pages do not state the card network, whether a physical card is offered, or who the issuing institution is.

How does the Roqqu card work?

You hold a balance in your Roqqu wallet, and when you pay with the card, Roqqu converts crypto to fiat at the moment of the purchase and the merchant receives fiat. Earlier coverage described the card as drawing on stablecoins held in the Roqqu wallet; the current public pages do not list the specific coins or networks the card supports.

Is Roqqu a bank?

No. The terms name Roqqu Nigeria Limited as the legal entity, and the site footer names Roqqu Technologies, but neither is described as a bank. The card’s issuing institution — the licensed bank or e-money institution that would actually issue the card — is not named on the public pages.

Who owns Roqqu?

The public pages name Roqqu Nigeria Limited in the legal terms and Roqqu Technologies in the site footer. The relationship between the two entities, and the ownership structure above them, is not explained in the public documentation I could read.

Is the Roqqu card available in my country?

The terms describe access in general terms, as “supported markets”, and state that eligibility depends on where you live and on the countries Roqqu operates in, with eligibility reassessed on an ongoing basis. The actual list of supported countries is not published.

How do I get a Roqqu card?

You register on Roqqu, pass KYC by providing your legal name, a government-issued ID and your date of birth (minimum age 18 or the legal age of majority), and then go through the in-app flow. The terms say transaction limits depend on your verification level and tier, but no tier names, thresholds or review times are published.

Does the Roqqu card require KYC?

Yes. The terms say registering means providing your legal name, a government ID and your date of birth, and that higher limits may require enhanced due diligence. The card’s own FAQ on KYC is not shown on the public page I could read, so the card-specific KYC steps are not detailed in the public documentation.

How do I top up the Roqqu card?

The product is described as drawing on a crypto balance in your Roqqu wallet, with direct conversion at the point of sale. The public pages do not list the specific tokens or networks you can use, so the practical answer is to look in the app itself before you send any funds.

Is the Roqqu card safe?

The product highlights cold storage, two-factor authentication, email and SMS transaction notifications, an “ISO 27001 certified” badge and a 2024 NDPR audit. The custody model for the card’s own balance is not stated, the issuer and its licence are not named, and Trustpilot reviews include recurring themes of locked accounts and held assets. Treat the product as a custodial crypto product with the usual counterparty and category risks.

Is the Roqqu card worth it?

For existing Roqqu users who already hold stablecoins in their Roqqu wallet and are in one of the markets Roqqu serves, the card is at least a coherent extension of the product. For anyone else, the missing information on countries, fees, issuer and licence makes it hard to recommend as a first card. Bybit Card and MEXC Card are the more transparent alternatives from the comparison above, with the regional restrictions noted for each.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team