ZERO ID card review — what an anonymous crypto card actually gives you

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

ZERO ID is one of a small set of payment cards that promise something most banks do not: sign up without paperwork, top up with crypto, and spend anywhere a card is taken. The pitch is simple, and for someone who cannot get a normal bank account, it can sound like a lifeline. The reality, as always, lives in the details. I went through the card’s public pages, the published terms, the user reviews that are out there, and comparable cards in the same corner of the market, and I will walk you through what I found.

ZERO ID works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

ZERO ID scores 5.0 out of 10. The breakdown is unusual for a card review: the card does extremely well on access (9/10) and reasonably well on top-up options (7/10), but very poorly on cost (2/10) and on reliability and complaints (2/10). That shape tells the story. If you can get a bank account easily, this card is hard to justify. If you cannot, it may still be the wrong tool, because the same access that makes it easy to get is the access a regulated institution cannot offer — and the trade-offs are real.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a ZERO ID payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 “Works anywhere in the world”; no country exclusions named
Cost 2 / 10 Prices quoted only in USDT; card fees and FX rates not specified
Top-up options 7 / 10 USDT, USDC, Bitcoin, Ethereum accepted; networks not specified
Reliability and complaints 2 / 10 Issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot score low; access can be cut “with or without cause”
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual and metal plastic cards; Apple Pay and Google Pay mentioned; ATM partner not named
Total 5.0 / 10

Anonymous, crypto-funded, no documents — that is the audience this card is built for, and if you fit that description, the rest of this review is for you.

Who will they give you the card

ZERO ID’s own page says the card “works anywhere in the world.” There is no country list, and the terms do not name any prohibited jurisdictions. In practice, that means the card does not screen where you live or what passport you hold before letting you in.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up ZERO ID starts with a transfer to the right network

There is, however, a second filter that the card is more honest about: there is no identity verification at all. The marketing line is “zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents.” The terms reinforce this: no KYC is required by ZERO ID to buy or top up the card. Age is not stated, which I would read as a soft expectation that you are old enough to be entering into a payment contract, but the card itself does not check.

What this means for you in practice: if you have a wallet of USDT or Bitcoin and you can get a piece of physical mail to your address (for the metal card), you are likely eligible. If you are a resident of a country ordinary banks will not serve, or you simply do not want your name tied to a card, that is the design. The card does not ask why.

The flip side is that “works anywhere” and “no KYC” are not the same thing as “works safely everywhere.” Sanctions, anti-money-laundering rules and tax reporting obligations apply to you as the user regardless of what the card does or does not ask, and the next sections will return to this more than once.

How to get it

The signup flow is the simplest I have seen for a payment card. There are four steps, and the card’s pages lay them out plainly: register, pick a plan, pay in crypto, activate the card from the dashboard. There is no document upload, no selfie, no waiting for a manual review.

You have a choice between a virtual card (online only) and a physical metal card. The physical card is offered in three tiers: Core, Prime and Black. The page does not name the card network — it refers to “major card networks” — and does not state the card’s currency. Both of these are details I would want pinned down before relying on the card for travel or subscriptions.

Physical delivery is quoted as “7–12 business days” depending on region (this comes from the FAQ, not the marketing page). The cost of shipping and the cost of replacing a lost or damaged card are not stated, with the one exception of the Black tier, which offers express replacement of lost or damaged cards. That is a real gap in the published information, and a reason to ask support before you pay for a tier you might not be able to use as advertised.

Activation is done from a web dashboard. The card does not appear to have a standalone app for everyday use; the dashboard is the place you go to turn the card on after it arrives.

Because there are no KYC levels, what you see is what you get. There is no path where you provide documents later and unlock a higher tier; the only path up is to pay for a more expensive tier.

What it really costs

The headline prices are listed in USDT, not in any local currency, and the page does not say whether the prices are one-time or recurring. The numbers are: Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249, Black $599. The terms do mention both purchase fees and monthly maintenance fees on the pricing page, so you should expect a recurring element on top of the upfront price, even though the amounts are not specified.

Fee or limit Value
Virtual card 25 USDT
Core (metal) 199 USDT
Prime (metal) 249 USDT
Black (metal) 599 USDT
Monthly maintenance Stated in terms; amount not given
Conversion fee Not stated (depends on tier and issuer)
FX rate / margin Not stated (depends on tier and issuer)
ATM fee Not stated
Daily / monthly limits Marketing says “no daily or transaction limits”; FAQ ties limits to plan; terms tie maximums to tier
Shipping cost Not stated (Black tier offers express replacement)
Replacement cost Not stated (Black tier: express replacement included)
Minimum top-up Virtual $100, Core $100, Prime $300, Black $1,000

The biggest issue with this table is the amount of “not stated.” Conversion fee, FX rate, ATM fee, monthly fee amount, daily and monthly limits — every one of these is left as “depend on tier and issuer” or simply absent. For a card you would use to buy groceries, that is a serious gap.

The differences between tiers are real but mostly in service rather than price mechanics. Virtual and Core: no cashback. Prime: “limited cashback and reward benefits.” Black: “up to 5% cashback and exclusive reward privileges.” Prime also adds a custom design, priority dashboard setup and priority 24/7 support. Black tops that with a fully custom design, VIP concierge support, and express replacement of lost or damaged cards. If you do not care about concierge support, the case for paying an extra $350 for Black is mostly the higher minimum top-up tier and the cashback ceiling.

A few everyday payments to think about

Because so many numbers are missing, I will walk through what you can and cannot tell from what is published.

Buying a coffee with the card abroad: at the till the card is treated like any other Visa or Mastercard, and the merchant sees whatever the issuer’s bank identification number says. If you are paying in a currency other than the card’s currency, an FX conversion runs, and the fee for that conversion is not stated. On most cards, this is the single largest everyday cost. Here you simply cannot know it from the public pages, which is itself the answer: ask, before you rely on the card for travel.

Online subscription in dollars: if the card currency matches the merchant’s currency, you avoid the FX margin but you still pay whatever conversion fee the card charges at the point of sale. Again, the percentage is not stated, so the practical cost is opaque.

ATM withdrawal: the page does not name an ATM partner, and the ATM fee is not stated. The “no daily or transaction limits” line is marketing language, and the FAQ qualifies it by saying limits depend on the plan. The most expensive plan may give the highest limits, but the actual numbers are not published.

The honest summary is: the card is cheap to buy at the Virtual level (25 USDT) and expensive to run, and you cannot tell from the public pages exactly how expensive.

How to top it up

Top-up is crypto only. The page names four assets: USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum. It does not name the networks, which is the single most important piece of information for actually moving money. USDT and USDC live on many chains; Bitcoin and Ethereum are networks themselves but the question of which version of the tokens is being asked for still matters in practice. Send USDT on the wrong network and the funds can be lost; on-chain transfers are irreversible.

Funding is described as “instant after confirmation.” The number of confirmations required is not stated. The minimum top-up is tier-dependent: Virtual $100, Core $100, Prime $300, Black $1,000. The user bears the cost of the USDT transfer (i.e. the network gas fee), and the card explicitly does not support fiat top-up.

What this means for you: you must be comfortable sending crypto to an address the card gives you, choosing the right network, paying the gas, and accepting that if you get the network wrong there is usually no recovery. If you are already comfortable with that, the top-up flow is straightforward. If you are not, this is a real operational risk on top of the card-level risks discussed below.

The page does not address withdrawals. Funding is one-way in the documents: you top up, you spend. There is no published way to move a balance back to a bank or to crypto from the card itself. A common pattern in this corner of the market is that the underlying balance can be off-ramped through the wallet or exchange that holds it, but ZERO ID’s own pages do not say so.

Paying with it every day

For everyday use, the card behaves like a standard contactless or chip card at the point of sale, and the Core, Prime and Black tiers support “tap, swipe, insert, or even cardless access.” Apple Pay and Google Pay are mentioned on the marketing pages. There is no standalone app described; the web dashboard is what you use to activate the card and presumably to view transactions.

Cashback is tier-dependent. Virtual and Core have no cashback. Prime has “limited cashback and reward benefits.” Black has “up to 5% cashback and exclusive reward privileges.” None of the tiers publish a rewards catalogue, points scheme or merchant list.

There is no dispute process described in the materials I could read. A separate refund policy page is linked but its content was not available to me. For a card you might use for online purchases of meaningful value, the absence of a clear dispute path is something to weigh carefully.

A practical note: because the card is crypto-funded, the underlying balance is pre-loaded in the way a prepaid card is. That means it cannot overdraw, which is helpful, but it also means a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that lingers for days. The exact hold period is not stated; on most card networks, a hold can last up to seven days.

What can go wrong

This is the section that, for me, decided the score. I have grouped the risks into the things the card’s own pages tell you, and the things user reports tell you.

What the card tells you. ZERO ID, Inc. is described as “a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings.” The page is explicit: “not a bank.” The card is issued by “licensed financial partners” but the issuer is not named, no licences are listed, and no jurisdiction is given. The card’s security is described only as “secured by industry leaders,” with no 2FA, no card-freeze and no safeguarding detail. The terms say ZEROID may suspend or terminate access “with or without cause,” which is a wide power to grant any provider. Support is email at [email protected] and [email protected], plus a tier-dependent 24/7 channel (basic for Virtual and Core, priority for Prime, VIP concierge for Black). Languages are not stated.

What user reports tell you. The card’s public pages link to a Trustpilot profile for app.zeroid.cc (a possibly related site; one review notes that the negative reviews may refer to zeroid.cards). Read on 21 October 2026, that profile shows a TrustScore of 3.1 out of 5 from 7 reviews, with 57% one-star, and the profile is unclaimed. The themes in the negative reviews are: a 400 USDT deposit that was not credited and received no reply (July 2026); an account banned after the user asked to withdraw 500 USD, with “features stopped working March 31” (April 2026); repeated requests for more money before a balance could be withdrawn; and contact only through an anonymous Telegram channel (July 2026). The positive reviews, where they exist, say the no-KYC card works as advertised and that support was responsive.

How to weigh this. The sample is tiny, and the reviews are not for the same domain the card’s pages link to, so I would not call this a definitive picture. But three things stand out. First, the issuer is unnamed and unlicensed in any public document I could read; “licensed financial partners” is not the same as a published licence number. Second, the card reserves the right to cut you off “with or without cause.” Third, the unresolved deposit complaint is exactly the failure mode that crypto card users fear most: a transfer on-chain, irreversible, to an address provided by the card, that the card then says it never received.

If you are going to use this card, the practical advice is the same advice that applies to any card you do not have a regulator behind you on: do not keep more on it than you can afford to lose, send a small test transaction before any large top-up, and keep records of every transfer hash.

What to take instead

The honest answer is that the cards in this exact niche are few, and most of them have the same structural risks. I have included three alternatives below, all of them crypto-funded and (in different ways) lower-friction than a bank card. None of them is a like-for-like replacement; each makes different trade-offs.

Card Score Where it works Card type Cashback Top-up Headline cost
ZERO ID 5.0 Anywhere (no country list) Virtual and metal plastic (Core/Prime/Black) 0% (Virtual/Core); “limited” (Prime); up to 5% (Black) USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH (networks not stated) 25 USDT (Virtual); 199–599 USDT (metal)
Cardex 5.6 “200+ countries” (Naira-focused per App Store listing) Debit on Verve, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Not stated USDT, USDC, BTC (networks not stated) Not stated
TakeCard 5.5 Virtual card for several LatAm countries plus US and parts of EU; physical Bolivia-only Virtual and physical (Bolivia), Visa, USD, prepaid Not stated From Takenos balance (coins not named) USD 5 virtual; USD 20 issuance + shipping (Bolivia physical)
OkiCard 6.0 “150+” or “200+” countries Virtual (and physical, no details), Visa/Mastercard, USD/EUR Not stated USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon” Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15; load fee 3%

A few notes on the alternatives, to give you a sense of how they differ in practice.

Cardex positions itself as a multi-network debit card. The App Store listing is Naira-focused, which suggests the card’s first market is Nigeria, but the marketing page talks about “200+ countries.” Cashback and the headline issuance fee are not published; what stands out is the “AI-powered conversion rate” claim, where the provider says it scans global exchange rates and picks the best one at the moment you tap. That is interesting in principle, but a fee percentage is not stated, so the practical cost of paying with the card is still not transparent.

TakeCard is issued in the United States under Visa, with the card currency pegged to the US dollar. The cost structure is the clearest of the four: a USD 5 virtual card, a USD 20 physical card plus shipping in Bolivia, and a 1% commission per purchase with no extra margin on USD payments (other currencies use the official Visa rate of the day). The catch is geography: the physical card is Bolivia-only, and the virtual card is positioned for a Latin American audience plus a few other markets. If you are in one of those markets, it is a more transparent card than ZERO ID for everyday spending; if you are not, it is not an option.

OkiCard is the closest in design to ZERO ID: virtual and physical, USD or EUR pegged, no monthly fee on the published pricing. It publishes its network list (USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC “coming soon”), which is more transparent than ZERO ID on that point. It charges a 3% load fee and a 0% transaction fee in dollars. It does not publish cashback. If you are choosing on the basis of “no monthly fee and I can see the network list,” OkiCard is the more legible option of the two.

None of these cards is a substitute for a regulated bank account with deposit protection. They are all ways to spend a crypto balance, and they all carry the same underlying trade-off: convenience in exchange for a thinner regulatory backstop.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend ZERO ID in a narrow set of circumstances. If you live in a country ordinary banks will not serve, you already hold crypto, you understand on-chain transfers well enough to choose the right network, and you only need a card for small, occasional spending, this card does what it says on the tin. The Black tier, with its up to 5% cashback and VIP concierge, is a closer call: if you are spending heavily and you value the concierge channel, the higher upfront cost may make sense, but only after you have confirmed the actual running fees with support.

I would not recommend it if you have a working bank account and just want to spend crypto, because the missing fee information makes the cost of ownership unknowable from the public pages. I would not recommend it as a place to park funds, because the issuer is not named, the card reserves the right to cut access “with or without cause,” and the deposit-complaint theme in the user reviews is the failure mode you cannot afford. And I would not recommend it as your only card, period: the operational risk of getting a transfer wrong, combined with the absence of a published dispute process, makes “only” the wrong word.

The single thing I would want to confirm before paying for any tier, in order, is: the monthly fee amount, the FX and conversion fee, the ATM fee, the daily and monthly limits, the network for each crypto top-up, the card network and currency, and the issuer and its regulator. If any of those is “I don’t know” after you ask, walk away.

Frequently asked questions

What is ZERO ID card?

ZERO ID is a payment card you fund with cryptocurrency and use like a regular Visa or Mastercard, with no identity verification at signup. The card is offered as a virtual version or as a metal physical card in three tiers (Core, Prime, Black). The card is marketed by ZERO ID, Inc., which describes itself as a subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings and explicitly says it is not a bank.

How does ZERO ID card work?

You register on the site, pick a tier, pay for the card in USDT, and top up the card with USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum. Once the card is funded, you spend from that balance at merchants that take the underlying card network. The card is activated from a web dashboard; there is no separate app described in the public materials.

Is ZERO ID a bank?

No. The card’s own page says “not a bank.” It is issued by “licensed financial partners,” but the issuer is not named in the public materials, no licence numbers are published, and no regulator is identified. This is a structural reason to treat the card differently from a bank-issued debit card.

Who owns ZERO ID?

ZERO ID, Inc. is described on the card’s pages as “a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings.” No individual owners, no parent company beyond that holding, and no public company filings are referenced. The card’s company information is thinner than for any of the alternatives I looked at.

Is ZERO ID card available in my country?

The card’s site says it “works anywhere in the world” and the terms do not name any prohibited countries. That is a marketing claim rather than a guarantee: the issuer and its regulator are not named, and the card reserves the right to suspend or terminate access “with or without cause.” If you are in a heavily sanctioned jurisdiction, you should not assume the card is a route around those rules; that is on you as the user, not on the card.

Does ZERO ID card require KYC?

No. The card says “zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents,” and the terms confirm that no KYC is required to purchase or top up the card. There is also no KYC tier you can opt into later; the only way to “level up” is to buy a higher tier.

How do I top up ZERO ID card?

From a supported crypto wallet, you send USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum to the address the card provides. The card says the funds are added instantly after confirmation, but the card does not state which network each token should be sent on, and on-chain transfers are irreversible, so a wrong network means a likely loss.

How do I add ZERO ID card to Apple Wallet?

The marketing pages mention Apple Pay and Google Pay. The practical steps are the same as for any card: open Apple Wallet (or Google Wallet), choose to add a card, and enter the card details from the dashboard once the card is active. If the card does not show up, the most common reason is that the card’s tokenisation is not yet enabled by the issuer, and that is something to ask support about.

Is ZERO ID card safe?

It is safe in the limited sense that you are not handing over identity documents, and you are not exposing a bank account. It is not safe in the sense a regulated card is: the issuer is not named, the regulator is not named, the card’s terms allow access to be cut “with or without cause,” and user reviews describe a deposit that was not credited, an account banned on a withdrawal request, and contact only through an anonymous Telegram channel. Treat it as a spending tool, not as a place to hold funds.

How do I delete my ZERO ID account?

The published materials do not describe an account-deletion process. The practical steps would be to stop using the card, withdraw any remaining balance (the cards’ pages do not describe a withdrawal path, so this is the part to confirm with support by email), and ask support in writing to close the account and delete the data the card holds. Keep the request in email so you have a record; a Telegram conversation is not a record in the same sense.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team