The IZIPAY card, looked at from a cardholder's point of view

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The IZIPAY card sits in a small corner of the crypto-card market that promises what most providers have stopped offering: a payment card with no ID check, sold straight from a website, paid for in stablecoins and Bitcoin. The promise is real, and so are the trade-offs. This review walks through who can actually get one, what the four tiers cost, how the top-up works, and the complaints other users have written about it, so you can decide whether the convenience is worth the risk.

IZIPAY works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

IZIPAY earns 5.5 out of 10 in this review. The card is genuinely easy to start with, the four-tier product line is unusual in a market that usually offers a single Visa or Mastercard, and the daily-use score is high because a balance in USD, EUR or GBP can be spent through Apple Pay, Google Pay or a physical metal card at any Visa or Mastercard merchant. What pulls the score down is the same thing that pulls every other category down too: the operator is not named, no licence or issuing bank is disclosed, and there is a public trail of user reports describing lost funds, closed accounts and unresponsive support between March and July 2026.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a IZIPAY payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Site says worldwide, no list; third-party catalogue says US, UK and EU users are prohibited
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance $49.99–$459.99, no monthly fee, but a flat 3% on every top-up
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, plus USDC, on TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 and Solana
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Operator, legal entity, licence and issuer all undisclosed; Trustpilot shows lost funds and deleted accounts
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual Visa, virtual Mastercard, an Apple Pay/Google Pay Mastercard, and a metal card for ATMs
Total 5.5 / 10 Easy to start, hard to trust

This is a card for an experienced user who can read those numbers and accept the counterparty risk that goes with an unlicensed, anonymous provider. If you are looking for your first crypto card, or if you need chargeback rights and a real bank behind the BIN, you are not the reader this card is built for.

Who they will give the card to

The IZIPAY website markets the card as available anywhere Mastercard and Visa are accepted, with no eligibility list, no country page and no citizenship check at signup. You pay the card price in crypto, give an email address, and the card is reportedly ready in under two minutes after the blockchain confirms the payment. For standard usage limits, no ID upload is asked for; the FAQ puts it bluntly as “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous”.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up IZIPAY starts with a transfer to the right network

That openness is the main reason the card exists, and it is also the first thing to think about. A third-party catalogue that tracks crypto cards describes IZIPAY as explicitly prohibited for users in the United States, the United Kingdom and the European Union. That statement is unofficial and the IZIPAY site does not echo it, so the safe read is: the marketing says the world, the unofficial catalogue says three big markets are out. If you are based in the US, UK or EU, the most cautious reading is that you should not assume you are welcome, even if the signup form does not block you.

Outside those three blocs, the card is offered in practice wherever crypto can be sent. There is no stated minimum age on the public pages, no residence proof and no sanctions screening at signup, which is consistent with the “no KYC” pitch but also means a lot of responsibility falls on you to check whether your own country allows you to use a card of this kind. As with every prepaid card in this corner of the market, the rule of thumb is the same: if regulated banks in your country ask you to declare offshore payment products, this product is not designed to be invisible to them.

How to get it

The signup is a short sequence: pick a card tier, pay the price in crypto from your own wallet, wait for the blockchain to confirm, and the card details are issued to your account in under two minutes for the virtual options. An email is the only piece of personal information asked for at the standard tier. The four card types are the only variants on offer; there are no account tiers, no premium subscriptions and no holding requirements.

The four card types and their prices are:

The card balance is held in USD, EUR or GBP, which is the unit the merchant sees at the till. You choose the balance currency at signup and the network converts your deposited crypto into that balance at the point of top-up.

Physical cards ship globally in 7–14 business days. The shipping cost is not stated on the public pages, and the cost of a replacement card is also not stated. If either of those matters to you, that is one to ask support before you pay.

What it really costs

The headline cost of an IZIPAY card is the one-time issuance fee for the tier you pick, and after that the only recurring charge is the flat 3% top-up fee, which is charged every time you move crypto from your own wallet onto the card. There is no monthly fee, no annual fee and no inactivity fee on the public pages. The marketing emphasises “no hidden spread padding”, meaning the rate you see on the deposit screen is the rate you get, with no extra margin layered on top of the mid-market price.

The table below pulls every figure the card and the unofficial catalogue publish:

Item Amount
Virtual Visa, one-time $49.99
Virtual Mastercard, one-time $49.99
Apple Pay Mastercard, one-time $59.99
Physical Metal Card, one-time $459.99
Monthly fee $0
Top-up fee, flat 3%
FX fee Not stated officially; unofficial source says free
ATM fee (physical) Not stated officially; unofficial source says 1%
ATM allowance Not stated officially; unofficial source says unlimited
Daily spend limit Not stated officially; unofficial source says $50,000
Monthly spend limit Not stated officially; unofficial source says $200,000
Deposit limits Listed as “Zero”
Network fees on deposit Paid by the user, on the underlying blockchain

To make those numbers feel like a real month rather than a row in a table, it helps to walk through three everyday situations. None of these are advice, just worked examples with the fees the card states.

The two things that are not on the public pages and that you would have to confirm with support are the network fee policy on deposits (the card does not say whether the card’s own wallet charges extra on top of the blockchain fee) and the cross-border fee when a USD balance is spent in EUR or GBP. The unofficial catalogue says FX is free; the official side is silent.

How to top it up

Topping up is the part of the product the company is most explicit about, and the part that scores highest in this review. The deposit selector lists USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL and BNB; the FAQ also lists USDC, and an earlier check of the same FAQ mentioned TON. The networks supported for those tokens are TRC20 (Tron), ERC20 (Ethereum), BEP20 (BNB Smart Chain) and Solana.

That choice matters because the network you pick decides the speed and the fee you pay on the way in. TRC20 USDT is usually the cheapest and fastest; ERC20 USDT is the most expensive in busy periods because gas is paid in ETH and a wallet that holds only USDT cannot move anything until it has a small ETH balance to pay gas. BEP20 and Solana sit in between. Pick the network before you copy the address: a stablecoin sent on the wrong chain is, in practice, lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and the card provider would have to manually recover it with no guarantee.

The flow at the deposit screen is straightforward. You choose a token, choose a network, the site generates a deposit address (or an address plus a memo/tag where the chain needs one), you send from your own wallet, and the card credits after the relevant number of confirmations. The minimum top-up is not stated; fiat top-up is not stated; who pays the on-chain network fee is not stated beyond the general point that the blockchain charges it, not the card.

The card has no native app on the public pages: it is a web service. If you want a mobile experience, you bookmark the site or you use the in-page flow in a mobile browser. The card also does not publish a withdrawal feature from the card back into crypto; that path is not stated.

Paying with it every day

For everyday spending, the four tiers split into two clear use cases. The virtual Visa and virtual Mastercard are online-only cards; they have a number, an expiry and a CVV, and you type them into a checkout the way you would with any other Visa or Mastercard number. The Apple Pay Mastercard adds the same number to Apple Pay and Google Pay, so you can tap to pay in physical stores. The Metal Card adds an embossed physical card for the till and for ATM withdrawals.

There is no cashback programme, no reward points and no sign-up bonus on the official pages. A third-party catalogue mentions a $10 referral bonus for users who bring new sign-ups; that figure is unofficial and is not confirmed by the card.

The blocked-merchant list is not stated, which means there is no published list of MCC codes the card will refuse (gambling, adult, crypto purchase, and so on). In practice, the categories Visa and Mastercard themselves restrict are blocked, but anything the issuer chooses to add on top is not visible to you before you try. 3-D Secure (Visa Secure or Mastercard Identity Check) is not described in the public material, so for online use the question of whether a one-time code is required at checkout depends on the merchant and on what the issuer has configured behind the scenes.

Two things to keep in mind as a user. First, the balance is prepaid, so you cannot overdraw; once the balance is gone, the card declines. Second, address-verification (AVS) is patchy for foreign-issued cards, and a prepaid BIN can be declined at merchants that screen for those patterns. If a checkout rejects the card, the failure is usually on the merchant’s side, not on the card’s, and the funds are not lost, but a hold can stay on a declined authorisation for several days.

What can go wrong

This is the section of the review that pulls the score down, and it is the one to read carefully.

The biggest gap in the public information is the company itself. The brand is “IZIPAY”. An earlier check named a parent group, IZIPAY Solutions Group, on the website, but the public pages do not name a legal entity, a jurisdiction of incorporation, a licence or an issuing bank. The card’s BIN is therefore tied to a programme whose operator is not named, and that is unusual even within the relatively loose crypto-card market. A third-party catalogue notes that the domain was registered on 8 January 2025, which would make the brand over 20 months old at the time of writing.

The user-side picture is harder to read, and the most important reason for that is the gap between two review platforms. Trustpilot shows IZIPAY at 4.1 stars across 59 reviews (read on 2026-10-21), with 76% five-star reviews and 19% one-star reviews. The platform flags the listing as “associated with high-risk investments”, which is a category signal rather than a verdict on the card. The negative reviews cluster around a familiar set of themes: funds that disappeared, accounts that were closed or deleted, and Telegram support that stopped responding. The dates on those reports run from March to July 2026. The company’s replies in those threads describe the complaints as false. Trustindex, a different review aggregator, shows a higher average (4.9 across 27 reviews between August and October 2026), but the text in those reviews tends to be short and generic, which is itself a flag rather than a confirmation.

A second concern is brand confusion. There is an unrelated Peruvian payment network called Izipay (one word, no capital I at the end) that processes card payments for merchants in Latin America. IZIPAY the crypto card has no connection to that brand, but if you search for the name you will land on both, and that is worth knowing if you are reading news or trying to assess which company you are sending money to.

Third, the support channels are thin. The card advertises an AI live chat that “replies in seconds” and a Telegram channel at t.me/izipay_sup. A reactive chat is useful for routine questions, but it is not the same as a named compliance officer, a complaints procedure or a chargeback desk. If a transaction goes wrong, you are talking to the same channel that sold you the card. The dispute process is not stated on the public pages, and the chargeback rights that come with a regulated Visa or Mastercard product depend on the issuer and on the programme rules, neither of which is published.

A final category of risk is the one shared by every custodial crypto product. IZIPAY holds the funds you have loaded onto the card, by the design of the product. If the operator disappears, is sanctioned or simply stops responding, the balance sits in someone else’s account and there is no public regulator to complain to. The same is true at the on-ramp: a stablecoin sent to the wrong network, or to an address belonging to a different chain, is in practice gone, because the underlying blockchain does not have a refund button.

What to take instead

Three alternative products in the same loose category of “no-KYC or low-KYC crypto cards” come up in the same market as IZIPAY, and a quick comparison helps frame the trade-offs. None of these are endorsements.

Card Score Who can get it Card Cost Top-up Fees
IZIPAY 5.5 / 10 Site says worldwide; unofficial source excludes US, UK, EU Virtual Visa, virtual Mastercard, Apple Pay Mastercard, metal $49.99 / $49.99 / $59.99 / $459.99 USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, USDC on TRC20, ERC20, BEP20, Solana 3% top-up, FX not stated officially
Cardex 5.6 / 10 One card, 200+ countries; no country list Verve, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Not stated USDT, USDC, BTC “AI-powered conversion rate”; no fee percentage stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual card for several LatAm countries plus US, Spain, Italy; physical card Bolivia only Virtual and physical, Visa, USD balance $5 virtual; $20 + $20 shipping (or $10 per a second article) Top up from Takenos balance; USDC/USDT on Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron, Ethereum per starting data 1% per purchase; USD 1:1
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 150+ countries, some pages say 200+; “no geo-blocking based on passport”; users confirm not in a sanctioned jurisdiction Virtual, Visa/Mastercard, USD/EUR balance $0 issuance, $0 monthly, starting price $15; 100 USDT initial deposit USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon” 3% load, 0% transaction, “no hidden exchange spreads”

The shape of the choice is roughly this. If the priority is the lowest entry price and you are happy with a US dollar balance and a Visa or Mastercard, OkiCard is cheaper to start ($15 versus $49.99) and publishes its load fee in the same 3% range. If the priority is a card that supports Apple Pay and Google Pay at signup and a metal card for ATMs, IZIPAY is the only one of the three that publishes those tiers explicitly. If the priority is a card linked to a specific regional ecosystem, Cardex lists African and global networks and TakeCard is built around a Bolivian and Latin American wallet. In every case, the same caveats apply: the operator’s name and licence, the dispute process and the recourse you have if a balance goes missing are the things to check first, regardless of the brand on the front of the card.

Who I would recommend it to

If you have read the section above and you are still interested, the reader this card fits is narrow and specific. It is an experienced crypto user who already holds stablecoins or Bitcoin in a self-custody wallet, who understands the difference between a custodial balance and a self-custody balance, and who is willing to lose the loaded amount in exchange for a card with no name attached. It is the kind of card you might top up with a small amount, spend over a weekend, and drain back to a self-custody wallet afterwards, rather than the kind of card you leave a salary on.

For the same price, or a little less, a regulated e-money institution will give you a card with a named issuer, a published complaints procedure, fund safeguarding under EU rules, and chargeback rights under the network’s rules. That product will not be anonymous and it will not accept a USDC deposit from your personal wallet, but it is the right answer for almost every reader who is not in the narrow group above.

If you do decide to use IZIPAY, three checks are worth doing before you load any meaningful amount. First, send a small test top-up on the network you intend to use and confirm the card credits in the expected time. Second, ask support, in writing and with the response saved, what the FX fee, the ATM fee and the cross-border fee are on the card you have bought, because the official pages are silent on those three. Third, do not load more than you can afford to leave on the card indefinitely, and treat the balance as a single-use prepaid wallet rather than as a stored-value account.

Frequently asked questions

What is the IZIPAY card?

The IZIPAY card is a prepaid Visa or Mastercard product sold from a website, paid for in cryptocurrency and held in a USD, EUR or GBP balance. The site markets it as “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous” for standard usage limits and offers four tiers: a virtual Visa, a virtual Mastercard, an Apple Pay/Google Pay Mastercard and a physical metal card for ATMs.

How does the IZIPAY card work?

You pay the card price in crypto, the card is issued in under two minutes after the blockchain confirms the payment, and you then top up the balance by sending USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB or USDC from your own wallet to a generated address on TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 or Solana. The card spends only the loaded balance, so it cannot overdraw.

Is IZIPAY a bank?

No. IZIPAY markets itself as a card programme, not a bank. The public pages do not name a legal entity, a jurisdiction, a licence or an issuing bank, and the brand “IZIPAY” is the only company name published on the website.

Who owns IZIPAY?

The brand is “IZIPAY”, and an earlier check of the site named a parent group, IZIPAY Solutions Group. No legal entity, jurisdiction, regulator, issuing bank or beneficial owner is disclosed on the current public pages, which is unusual even for a no-KYC product.

Is the IZIPAY card available in my country?

The IZIPAY website says the card is available anywhere Mastercard and Visa are accepted and does not publish a country list. A third-party catalogue states the card is “explicitly prohibited for users in the US, UK and EU”, which is unofficial. If you are based in those three markets, treat the card as not available to you until the operator confirms otherwise.

Does the IZIPAY card require KYC?

For the standard usage limits, no ID upload is required: the FAQ describes the process as “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous” and only an email is needed at signup. There is no published higher tier that requires documents, and the limits that apply once KYC is in place are not stated.

How do I top up the IZIPAY card?

Open the deposit selector on the website, choose a token (USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB or USDC), choose a network (TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 or Solana), send from your own wallet to the address shown and wait for the confirmations. The card charges a flat 3% on every top-up, and the underlying blockchain charges its own network fee separately.

What does the IZIPAY card cost?

The one-time issuance fee is $49.99 for the virtual Visa, $49.99 for the virtual Mastercard, $59.99 for the Apple Pay/Google Pay Mastercard and $459.99 for the physical metal card. The monthly fee is $0 and the top-up fee is a flat 3%; FX, ATM and cross-border fees are not stated officially.

Is the IZIPAY card safe?

The card is custodial: the operator holds the loaded balance, the legal entity and licence are not disclosed, and Trustpilot shows reports of lost funds, closed accounts and unresponsive support between March and July 2026. Treat the card as a high-trust product and only load what you can afford to leave on it.

How do I add the IZIPAY card to Apple Wallet?

The Apple Pay Mastercard ($59.99) is the tier that links to Apple Pay and Google Pay; the plain virtual Mastercard does not. After purchase, the card details appear in the IZIPAY web account, and from there you add the card to Apple Wallet on your iPhone or to Google Wallet on Android, where it tokenises in the Secure Element and is ready for contactless payment.

Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team