A crypto-funded Mastercard-style card with a wide coin list and one big question mark
If you have been trying to get an ordinary bank card and the process has run into a wall, the pitch here is easy to understand. A prepaid card, virtual and physical, funded from crypto, spending anywhere cards are accepted, with no bank in the room asking questions about where the money came from. The Floki card exists for exactly that audience. The harder question is whether it does what it promises without surprises, and the honest answer is that the card’s own public pages tell you a fair amount about what it accepts and how it charges, and almost nothing about the parts that decide whether you can trust it with your rent money.
I went through the published material carefully. What follows is what is stated, what is claimed by third-party sites, and — marked clearly — what nobody says.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.5 out of 10, with one unanswered question underneath it
The Floki card scores 6.5 / 10 overall. That is not a rejection; it is a card with a genuinely strong point and a genuinely weak one, and the weak one is not a fee. It is transparency about who is actually behind the card.
The strong point is the top-up list. Nine networks and tokens for the native coin list, USDT across six networks, USDC across four, plus EURT and XAUT. Almost nobody in this category lets you load from TON or from Stellar at all. If your money sits in a coin that other cards will not touch, that flexibility is worth more than the fee table suggests.
The weak point is the issuer. The card’s legal contact is Block Forge S.R.L. in San José, Costa Rica, the site says the product is powered by FNT Crypto, and the issuing bank is simply not named. Third-party sources say the related FNT Crypto Card is issued by Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary affiliated with SO-FIT, a FINMA-recognised body. I could not confirm that from Floki’s own pages, so treat it as unofficial until you see it in the card’s terms.
There is also a hard limit that shapes everything: you cannot convert the balance back to crypto. The page answers “No” — moving crypto into a fiat balance counts as selling, and the reverse is not supported. So this card is one-directional. You load, you spend, and what is left sits as fiat.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Physical cards in 31 European countries, virtual cards worldwide; not available in countries under OFAC sanctions or where issuing banks do not permit |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance: virtual 10 EUR, physical 32 EUR; top-up 2%, transaction fee 0%, exchange fee 0%; the maintenance fee is not disclosed, unofficial sources say 15 EUR per month may apply |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT; USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON, Polygon; USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar, Algorand; EURT and XAUT |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Issuer not named on the page; unofficial: Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), Switzerland; no official incidents or reviews found; converting the balance back to crypto is not supported |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual and physical; plastic in 31 countries; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not officially named (unofficial: supported); ATM terms not disclosed, unofficial: FNT fee 0% |
| Total | 6.5 / 10 | Strong funding flexibility, thin disclosure |
Who this suits: Europeans who want a card funded with a wide range of coins and are comfortable treating the balance as spend-it-or-lose-it. Who it does not suit: anyone planning to hold a working balance there for months, anyone who needs to move money back out, and anyone who intends large purchases — the monthly ceiling is 20,000 USDT, which is roughly a month’s rent in a mid-cost European city and nothing more.
Will they give you the card
Physical cards go out in 31 European countries, and virtual cards are available worldwide. That is the shape of the eligibility rule: your location decides which version you can have.
Two exclusions are stated on the card’s own pages. It is not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries, and it is not available where issuing banks do not permit. The second is the vaguer of the two and, in practice, the more important. The card’s own risk page explains that issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant, which means the list of places that work can be narrower than “Europe” or “everywhere” suggests, and narrower than any single page lists.
One thing the official page does not mention at all: KYC. There is no identity-check requirement described on Floki’s public card pages. That silence is worth reading carefully rather than optimistically — see the section on identity checks below for why the absence of a stated rule is not the same as the absence of a check.
The card is prepaid, in both physical and virtual form. It runs on Mastercard, which the card’s own page states only loosely as “common cards” — the network name comes from news coverage rather than from a clear line on the page itself. The card currency is not stated, and neither are delivery times for the physical card or any KYC tiers. Where a page does not say, I have not filled the gap with a guess.
How to get it
The practical route is short, and short is part of the appeal: pick the version you can get where you live — virtual everywhere, physical if you are in one of the 31 European countries — pay the one-time issuance fee, and load it. The virtual card at 10 EUR is the one to start with if you want to test the thing without committing to plastic.
What I could not find is any documented verification step. The official page does not mention KYC. A third-party site (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) reports that the related FNT Crypto Card requires full KYC — passport or ID plus a selfie, through a web portal or a Telegram mini-app — before issuance. I have no way to confirm that from Floki, and I am not going to tell you it does not happen, because the pattern across this whole category is that the check almost always exists somewhere and is simply not described on the marketing page.
So the honest version of this section: nobody has published, in a way you can rely on, what you will be asked for. If you are someone for whom a sudden identity demand is the exact problem you were trying to escape, that uncertainty is itself a reason to think twice.
Delivery is not stated. Physical cards are confirmed for 31 European countries and cost 32 EUR; how long the plastic takes to arrive is not something the card’s pages say.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the whole published fee and limit picture, gathered into one place.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual | 10 EUR, one-time |
| Issuance, physical | 32 EUR, one-time |
| Monthly service fee | Not stated by the card |
| Top-up fee | 2% |
| Transaction fee | 0% |
| Exchange rate fee | 0% |
| Foreign currency purchases | FX fees “may apply”; rate not stated |
| ATM | Not stated by the card |
| Monthly limit | 20,000 USDT |
| Daily limit, physical | 10,000 USDT |
| Daily limit, virtual | 5,000 USDT |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Reward or cashback | Not stated |
Three lines in that table deserve a second look, because they are where money disappears quietly.
The maintenance fee is the open one. The card does not disclose a monthly charge. An unofficial source (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) reports a possible 15 EUR per month, or 150 EUR per year, for the FNT card, “to be verified in the app”. If that is real and applies here, it is larger than your entire annual top-up fee many months over: 2% of a 500 EUR top-up is 10 EUR, and the card would cost more to keep than to fill. The card’s own words — as far as they go — are that transaction and exchange fees are both 0%. But a monthly fee would not contradict that, because a service charge is neither a transaction nor an exchange. Check the app before you park a balance.
FX is a shrug, not a number. “May apply” to purchases in a non-native currency, rate not stated. That means the cost of spending your 20,000 USDT ceiling in euros is genuinely unknowable from the public pages. Every second conversion in this category costs something, and “may apply” is the honest way of saying it does.
ATM is simply blank. Not stated. An unofficial source reports a 0% FNT fee at ATMs with operator fees possibly applying on top — the normal arrangement, where the ATM owner’s own charge is the one you cannot control.
Now, three ordinary days. Take a weeknight grocery shop, a train ticket bought online in euros, and a cash withdrawal if you use one.
- Grocery shop, in the card’s own currency. The 2% top-up fee already applied when you loaded. Transaction fee 0%, exchange fee 0%. So the card’s cost on an ordinary purchase is the one you already paid, and nothing more.
- A euro-denominated online payment, if the card balance is not in euros. Top-up 2%, transaction 0%, and then the FX fee that “may apply” at an unstated rate. This is the everyday case where the cost stops being knowable, and it is the case to check before you rely on the card for anything recurring.
- ATM withdrawal. 2% on the top-up, then whatever the ATM operator charges — the card’s own ATM terms are not stated, so treat the whole withdrawal cost as unknown.
And one thing you cannot do at any price: convert the balance back to crypto. That is the one line in this section that is not about money at all.
Top up: where the coin list actually pays off
This is the card’s best feature and the reason to keep reading. The published list is long and, more importantly, wide across networks rather than merely long.

Native coins and tokens: BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT.
USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON, Polygon. USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar, Algorand. Plus EURT and XAUT.
Two details make that list more than marketing. The inclusion of Stellar for USDC and TON for both USDT and the native coin is unusual — most cards in this category support Ethereum and Tron and stop there. And Algorand appears for both stablecoins, which is close to unheard of. If you hold funds on a chain other cards ignore, this is the argument for Floki.
The mechanics: a 2% top-up fee, with crypto converted to fiat at the moment of top-up. That single design choice explains most of how this card behaves. You are not spending crypto at a shop; you are filling a fiat balance and spending that. The 0% exchange rate fee line therefore refers to the card’s own handling, while the market movement between the moment you decided to spend and the moment the conversion happened is entirely yours.
Two things are not stated and both will bite if you are unlucky: the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee. On-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card — a fact worth holding onto when you are comparing a “2%” against a transfer that also burns ETH gas or TRX.
Withdrawal to crypto: not supported. The page answers “No”, on the reasoning that moving crypto to a fiat balance counts as selling, or off-ramping, and the reverse leg does not exist. Plan for this card as an outlet, not as a wallet.
Paying with it every day
Contactless works “when added to mobile wallets”. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named officially; an unofficial source reports both are supported on the related FNT card. If tap-to-pay is the reason you want a card in the first place, that is a question for support rather than an assumption to build on.
There is no dedicated app named — the card refers to “a secure digital interface”, which is not the same thing as naming the software you will freeze the card in. Rewards are not stated: no cashback, no tier programme, nothing. If a card that pays you back matters to you, this one does not offer it on the page.
Dispute handling — what happens when a charge is wrong, when goods never arrive — is not stated either. For a prepaid card that is the detail to think about hardest, because the protections people assume from debit cards do not automatically come with them. Some US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. In Europe, a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer with reason codes such as fraud or duplicate billing, but this card does not describe how it handles one.
And a practical note about where cards get declined, because this bites crypto cards more than ordinary ones. A card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number, and merchants can look it up to see which institution and which country issued it. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for that reason alone. The card’s own risk page says the same thing: merchants may refuse prepaid virtual cards. That is the single most likely reason a Floki card gets declined at a shop that would accept your old card, and it is not a malfunction.
What can go wrong
Let me split this into what the card warns you about itself and what is simply absent.
What the card says. Issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant. Merchants may refuse prepaid virtual cards. The balance cannot be converted back to crypto.
What I searched for and did not find. No official incident. No Trustpilot reviews, no Reddit discussion — a search run on 2026-10-21 turned up nothing either way. That is genuinely ambiguous. A card with no reviews may be young, may be small, or may simply not be talked about; it is not evidence of a clean record, because there is no record to read.
What is not stated. Security arrangements are not stated: no freeze card, no spending limits, no two-factor authentication described on the page. Those are the standard safeguards in this category, and their absence from the public material is a gap rather than a red flag.
Who to write to. The stated contact is [email protected]. Floki’s Telegram channel offers 24/7 support, but that channel is described as being for buying and storing FLOKI — there is no card-specific support channel listed. So if your card is stuck, your first line is an email into a general inbox, and the 24/7 promise belongs to the token, not to the payment card.
The company behind it. The legal contact on the Floki website is Block Forge S.R.L., San José, Costa Rica. The card is described as powered by FNT Crypto. The issuing bank is not named on the page. An unofficial source (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) identifies the FNT card’s issuer as Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary affiliated with SO-FIT, which is FINMA-recognised. I could not verify that from Floki, and I am flagging it as unofficial. It is still the thing to ask about, because a named issuer is the difference between a programme that has someone accountable behind it and one where the answer is a front-end company in Costa Rica.
Why the wider category deserves scepticism. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. The key word is *remaining*. Combined with the one-way balance here, that is the risk to understand before you treat this card as somewhere to keep money.
On identity checks specifically — I am not going to describe any way around them, and there is nothing to describe, because the card does not publish its policy. What is worth knowing is why silence is normal rather than reassuring: in the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are politically exposed. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to decline the transaction or end the relationship. That is why accounts get frozen pending documents. Separately, nationality is screened independently of residence, which matters for people whose citizenship and address sit in different places.
What to take instead
Three cards from the comparison set, all scored on the same basis. Floki’s 6.5 is the highest of the four, but the differences are structural rather than cosmetic.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10. Advertised as “one crypto card, 200+ countries”, with no country list and no stated exclusions, though the App Store listing is Naira-focused. Runs on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical. Funding from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not named. On fees, it claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans exchange rates and picks the best one at the moment of spend, with no percentage published — read the page on 22 October 2026 and that was all it said. Issuance cost not stated, rewards not stated. You are buying a rate engine on trust.
TakeCard — 5.5 / 10. The narrowest of the four in practice: the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, and countries are not listed in the help articles. Virtual card, Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid, paying 1:1 in USD. Clean fees — 1% commission per purchase, no currency adjustment on USD payments, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day. Virtual card 5 USD; physical in Bolivia 20 USD issuance plus 20 USD shipping, though another article in the same help centre says 10 USD for physical in Bolivia — the pages contradict each other. Top up comes from the Takenos balance; coins are not named in the article.
OkiCard — 6.0 / 10. “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”), “no geo-blocking based on your passport”, with users confirming they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Virtual card, network given only as “Visa/Mastercard”, currency pegged USD/EUR. Fees are the cleanest table here: issuance 0, monthly 0, load fee 3%, USD transaction fee 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”, initial deposit 100 USDT — though the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee and pages disagree with the pricing page. Funding is USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, USDC “soon”, BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. Deposits go to a generated address and convert at the moment of spending. No cashback mentioned.
| Floki | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.5 | 5.6 | 5.5 | 6.0 |
| Coverage | Physical in 31 European countries, virtual worldwide | “200+ countries”, no list | Physical Bolivia only | “150+ countries”, no passport geo-blocking |
| Networks | Mastercard | VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay | Visa | Visa/Mastercard, unspecified |
| Top-up fee | 2% | Not stated | Not stated | 3% |
| Monthly fee | Not stated (unofficial: 15 EUR) | Not stated | Not stated | 0 |
| Notable limit | 20,000 USDT monthly | Not stated | Not stated | 100 USDT initial deposit |
Two honest observations. OkiCard publishes a monthly fee of zero and states its load fee outright, which is more than Floki’s pages do; Floki publishes a coin list nobody else matches. TakeCard’s 1% purchase commission with 1:1 USD payments is the least ambiguous arithmetic of the four, if Bolivia is where you are. And Cardex’s rate claim is unpriced, which is not the same as free.
Who I would recommend it to
If you are in one of the 31 European countries, you hold coins on chains other cards will not accept — TON, Stellar, Algorand — and you want a card that spends rather than stores, the Floki card is a reasonable choice and the top-up list is a genuine reason.
Before you commit, three checks. Find out what the monthly fee actually is in the app, because an undisclosed service charge would change the arithmetic more than anything else on this page. Get the issuer’s name in writing, from the card’s own terms rather than from a third-party site. And accept that money you load is money you will spend, not money you will hold, because the balance does not convert back.
I would be more cautious with anyone treating this as a primary card, with anyone planning to keep a working balance, and with anyone whose identity verification is exactly the thing they are avoiding. On that last point the right posture is the opposite of clever: ask support directly what documents are required, and take the answer at face value either way.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Floki card?
It is a prepaid Mastercard card, offered in virtual and physical form, that you fund with cryptocurrency rather than from a bank account. You load crypto, the card converts it to a fiat balance at that moment, and the balance then behaves like ordinary prepaid card money in shops, online and at ATMs. It is a payment tool, not a bank account, and the company behind it is Block Forge S.R.L. in Costa Rica with the card powered by FNT Crypto.
How does the Floki card work day to day?
You top up, you spend, and the card subtracts from a stored fiat balance rather than asking a bank to withdraw funds at the moment of purchase — the prepaid model, which is why it cannot overdraw. Top-up costs 2% and the conversion happens at the moment you load. The transaction fee and the exchange rate fee are both listed as 0%. Spending in a currency other than the card’s own may attract FX fees, and the card currency itself is not stated on the pages.
Does the Floki card require KYC?
Floki’s own pages do not mention KYC at all — neither yes nor no. A third-party site reports that the related FNT Crypto Card requires full identity verification, passport or ID plus a selfie, through a web portal or Telegram mini-app. I could not confirm that from Floki. The practical advice is to ask support directly what documents are needed before you send anything, and to know that under EU rules a regulated provider normally has to complete due diligence or decline the relationship.
How much does the Floki card cost?
Issuance is 10 EUR for a virtual card and 32 EUR for a physical one, both one-time. Top-up is 2%, transaction fee is 0%, exchange rate fee is 0%. The monthly service fee is not disclosed on the card’s pages, and an unofficial source reports a possible 15 EUR per month for the related FNT card, “to be verified in the app”. That single unknown matters more than any of the published numbers, because a 15 EUR monthly charge would exceed your entire year’s top-up fee.
How do I top up the Floki card?
You send crypto to the card, and it converts to fiat at that moment. You can pay with BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON or NOT; USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON or Polygon; USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar or Algorand; or EURT and XAUT. The 2% top-up fee applies. The minimum amount is not stated, and neither is who pays the on-chain network fee, which the blockchain charges regardless of the card.
What are the Floki card’s limits?
The monthly limit is 20,000 USDT. Daily limits are 10,000 USDT on the physical card and 5,000 USDT on the virtual one. Because the virtual card is the cheaper option at 10 EUR and also the more restricted at 5,000 a day, it is worth deciding which one suits your spending pattern before paying rather than after.
Is the Floki card safe?
There is no official incident on record, but equally there are no reviews — no Trustpilot or Reddit discussion surfaced in a search run on 21 October 2026 — so there is no track record to judge. The card’s issuing bank is not named on its pages; unofficial sources point to Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG) in Switzerland. Security features such as card freeze, spending limits and two-factor authentication are not described publicly. Ask for the issuer’s name and the security setup in writing before you rely on it.
Can I convert my Floki card balance back to crypto?
No. The card’s page answers “No” — moving crypto into a fiat balance counts as selling, and the reverse is not supported. This is the most important single fact for anyone planning to use the card as a temporary bridge. Money you load is money you spend; anything left over stays as fiat, not as crypto.
Is Floki a bank?
No. Floki is a crypto brand, and the card is run by FNT Crypto with a legal contact at Block Forge S.R.L. in Costa Rica. The card itself is a payment service, regulated separately from crypto under e-money and payment-services law — so in Europe a card like this usually rests on two licences, one for the payment side and one for the crypto side. What you hold is a prepaid balance, which is not a bank deposit.
Where can I use the Floki card?
Anywhere cards are accepted, with two real-world caveats from the card’s own risk page. Issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant, so the usable map is narrower than the 31 European countries with physical cards or the worldwide virtual availability. And merchants may refuse prepaid virtual cards — the issuer identification number is visible to them, and some shops decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards as policy. Declines here are more often about the card’s type than about your account.
Virtual cards for online use – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
