A virtual-card platform with a strong advertising angle and a thin public record
PSTNET is not a bank and it does not issue a plastic card. What it offers is a set of virtual cards — numbers that live in a browser and are spent like ordinary Visa or Mastercard numbers online — funded from a crypto deposit. On paper that is a narrow but useful thing: for someone who cannot open a normal bank card, or who needs many separate virtual card numbers for advertising platforms, it removes a real obstacle. Read plainly, though, the public information is thin. The company behind it does not name its legal entity, its country of incorporation or its licences on the pages I read. Many of the fees you would want to know before you commit are not published. And the only place where a picture of how the service behaves day to day exists is a review platform, where the ratings are sharply split.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score for PSTNET is 5.3 out of 10. That is a midpoint, not a fence-sit: the product does a specific job competently, and the gaps are gaps in disclosure and consistency rather than obvious fraud. Whether that lands well above or well below a 5 depends entirely on what you need it for.
The score in detail
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Site says solutions “may not be available to all customers”; no country list published; an earlier check found the US restricted |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Ultima is advertised “from 7$ card price”; issuance and maintenance after the first month quoted at $16; 0% withdrawal; unofficial sources list a 2% top-up fee and $7 monthly / $99 yearly fees |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Instant crypto deposit into a PSTNET account; unofficial listings name USDT (TRC20, ERC20) and BTC |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Legal entity and licences not named; eKYC via Sumsub; user reports of crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days and card blocks without notice |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual cards only, USD, 3D-Secure, instant issuance; no plastic, no stated mobile wallet support; broad blocked merchant categories |
| Total | 5.3 / 10 | Strong fit for advertising and media buyers; weak fit as an everyday card |
Read that last row carefully. The everyday-use mark is the lowest of the five, and it is the one that matters most if you are planning to live on this card. This is not a card for a shop at the till, a taxi or a supermarket run.

Will they give you the card
Probably, but you cannot confirm from the public pages which country you are in.
The site says PST solutions “may not be available to all customers”. That is the entire statement of geography on the pages I read. No country list is published, no exclusions are named. An earlier check of the same material described it as worldwide except restricted countries, with the United States restricted — but a later Trustpilot review from July 2026 says the reviewer’s country was no longer supported, which suggests country policy moves, and moves in both directions.
That is the honest answer: the sign-up flow itself is the only real test. If your country is refused, you will find out at the identity-check stage rather than from a list.
Age matters too. Virtual prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally sold to adults (18+) — the norm for prepaid and debit cards generally — but PSTNET’s own pages do not state a minimum age, and the requirements for identity documents, proof of address or age proof are not stated on them either.
If you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction, do not expect a different answer; screening runs against citizenship and country of birth as well as address, and regulated institutions are required to decline where due diligence cannot be completed.
How to get it
Sign-up is email or Google, the identity check is automated, and the card appears immediately — as a virtual card.
Two things are stated. First, PSTNET runs “full eKYC” through Sumsub, with automated ID and biometric verification. That means you will need to photograph an identity document and probably your face, and the check is performed by a third-party identity vendor rather than by a human agent. What is *not* stated: which documents qualify, whether proof of address is required, whether a selfie is mandatory, and what document tiers exist. If you are without a conventional address registration, this is the part that will decide your case, and the public pages do not tell you.
Second, sign-up runs through Google or email, and card issuance is described as instant.
On the product itself, the range is wider than the single card most people imagine:
- Ultima — the main virtual card, USD, with 3D-Secure.
- PST Private — a bundle marketed at 20+ private BINs, express withdrawal, free API, a Private Manager tool, 3% cashback and unlimited cards.
- Advertising and ad-platform cards — Google Ads (12 BINs), TikTok Ads (3), Advertisement (15), plus Virtual prepaid, Virtual debit and Platinum variants.
Two omissions you will notice. There is no physical card listed — every product described is a virtual number. And the card network is not stated: the pages use the language of Visa and Mastercard but do not commit to one. For a card you may want to add to a phone wallet later, that matters.
KYC tiering — whether some users get a limited account without full verification — is not stated.
Fees and what a payment really costs
The published numbers are thin and the sources disagree; the card price starts at “from 7$”, issuance and maintenance after the first month are quoted at $16, and neither the top-up fee nor any FX fee is confirmed officially.
| Item | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Ultima card price | “from 7$ card price” (cards page) |
| Ultima issuance and maintenance after first month | “$16” (Ultima page) |
| PST Private first cards | First 100 cards free |
| Withdrawal fee | 0% (Ultima) |
| PST Private transaction, declined-payment, refund fees | 0% (PST Private page) |
| Top-up / deposit fee | Not stated officially; unofficial sources list 2% |
| FX / currency conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not applicable — virtual cards only |
| Spending or volume limits | PST Private: “unlimited number of issued cards, spends or deposits”; other limits not stated |
| Cashback | 3% on PST Private; conditions, cap and payout currency not stated |
Two cautions before you read that table as a price. The card page and the Ultima page quote different figures — “from 7$” on one, $16 for issuance plus maintenance after the first month on the other — and the sources genuinely conflict. Separately, third-party reviews (not the card’s own pages; one is dated 2022–2025) list $7 monthly maintenance and $99 a year for Ultima, and a 2% top-up fee. Those are unofficial and I could not confirm them against PSTNET itself.

Now the part that actually determines what a purchase costs you. This is a crypto-funded card, and crypto conversion is where the money goes.
Buying a subscription. Suppose you convert crypto into the card’s balance and then pay a recurring online fee. What you are exposed to is whatever spread sits between the conversion rate you receive and the market rate at that moment, plus any top-up fee if you fund by deposit. The 0% transaction fee is genuine as stated — but a zero-fee transaction on an asset that has to be converted is not a zero-cost transaction.
Paying in a currency other than the card’s. Ultima is described as a USD virtual card; the currency of the other cards is not stated. Any non-USD purchase therefore involves a conversion somewhere between you, the merchant and the card programme, and PSTNET does not publish an FX fee. If you spend heavily outside the dollar, this is the single number you most want and the one you cannot get. Ask, in writing, before you rely on it.
Cashing out or moving money out. Withdrawal is quoted at 0%, and PST Private advertises “express withdrawal”. The catch is on the timing, and it is a large one — I go into that in the risks section.
One number that is easy to overlook: network fees for your own on-chain deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. Whatever the card charges you, the chain takes its own cut, usually denominated in that chain’s native token.
How to top it up
You fund the card by depositing crypto into your PSTNET account, and the deposit is described as instant — but the site does not name a single coin or network.
That is the core of the mechanism. Crypto goes in, it becomes a spendable fiat balance, and the card draws on that balance. It behaves like a prepaid card, not like a bank debit card: the card can only spend what has already arrived.
What is stated officially is thin — an “instant crypto deposit into PSTNET account”, and nothing about minimums, which network fees the provider or the user pays, or whether there is any fiat on-ramp at all. What unofficial listings suggest is USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, plus BTC, from a Chrome extension listing in the 2022–2025 window.
If you are going to act on that unofficial list, understand what it costs you to be wrong. ERC-20 means gas is paid in ETH: a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send, and the transfer simply fails. Tron prices fees through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. And the deeper point is that blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or require manual support intervention with no guarantee of recovery. Confirm the network and address from a source you trust before sending anything; the cost of a small test transfer is far lower than the cost of a large mistake.
Withdrawal out is a separate matter: 0% withdrawal fee, express withdrawal on PST Private, and no stated policy for what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is where this card is weakest: virtual only, USD, no stated mobile wallet support, and a long blocked-merchant list.
The blocked categories on the Ultima page are: gambling, dating, money transfers, quasi-cash, fuel and EV charging, freight and trucking, brokerage, and massage. The page lists the corresponding merchant category codes — 6211, 7273, 7297, 7995, 6051, 4829, 7800-7802, 5552, 5533, 5541, 5542, 5172, 4215, 4214.
That list is not a warning about the company. It is how card issuers express policy: a merchant category code is the four-digit classification a business is assigned when it starts accepting cards, and issuers block specific codes by choice. It does tell you what this card will not do. No fuel means no car. No money transfers means no sending money to people. No quasi-cash means some top-up and voucher-style merchants. If your ordinary week includes any of those, this is not the card for it.
Also relevant to daily life:
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated. No mobile app is listed either; what exists is a Chrome browser extension. There is no statement about adding these cards to a phone wallet.
- Merchant-category blocking varies by issuer by policy, not law — so another crypto card may accept what this one refuses.
- Address verification compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with the issuer’s records. It is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A card issued in one country can simply look foreign to a shop in another, and that alone causes declines.
- Declines can leave holds. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven. If a merchant charges you and declines the authorisation, the money is not always immediately back.
- Chargeback and dispute policy is not stated on the pages I read. There is restricted-usage guidance covering chargebacks and refunds for deactivated virtual cards, but the general framework is not published. I am not going to guess at it, and you should not assume it: prepaid-card chargeback protection differs by jurisdiction and varies.
The one everyday perk on offer is 3% cashback on PST Private. Conditions, cap and payout currency are not stated.
What can go wrong
The realistic risks here are operational: money stuck for weeks, cards suspended without clear notice, declines at merchants that should have accepted, and — underneath all of it — the fact that you are trusting a company that does not identify itself.
Taking the user reports first, because they are the only substantive evidence I found. On Trustpilot, read on 21 October 2026, there are 381 reviews, 51 of them in the last twelve months: 67% five-star, 25% one-star. Trustpilot has withheld the TrustScore for a guideline breach after fake reviews were removed — that is a flag on the rating’s cleanliness, not on the service. Note also that the company’s own site claims 458 Trustpilot reviews, which is more than the platform shows; I cannot reconcile that.
The recurring themes, all from 2026:
- Crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days. The company’s explanation, as reported by users, is manual processing.
- Crypto deposits held for days or weeks. The company’s stated reason is KYT checks — know-your-transaction screening.
- Account or card suspensions without clear notice (March–July 2026).
- Declines on Amazon digital goods and Stripe merchants (April–June 2026).
- KYC and country problems (March–July 2026).
I found no official incident reports. But a pattern of complaints concentrated in a single half-year, from users across several unrelated categories, is a pattern. My interpretation: this is a small operation running with manual back-office processes, and when something needs a human to look at it, the wait can be weeks.
Underneath all of that sits the structural risk. The balance is custodial — your money sits in a PSTNET account, not in a wallet you hold the keys to. That is the deal with most cards of this kind, and it is not a knock-on-credit by itself; it is what you are buying when a card lets you spend without a bank account. The cost of that convenience is counterparty risk: you are trusting the provider’s solvency and its security, and crypto transfers have no built-in reversal, so a compromise or an insolvency has no customer-protection path. The pages describe real-time anti-money-laundering transaction monitoring and 3D-Secure on the cards; instant freeze, 2FA and any fund safeguarding are not stated.
The legal side is where I would want answers before depositing anything meaningful. The legal entity, its country of incorporation and its licences are not stated on the site. In the EU that matters concretely: e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or with insurance, and a MiCA transitional period for existing providers ran only until 1 July 2026. A card is regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences — and I could not find either one named. ESMA maintains a public interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers; if PSTNET operates under a regulated entity, the register is where you would look, and if it is not there, that tells you something too.
Support is another gap: no direct contact channel is listed on the pages I read. Updates go out via Twitter and Telegram. Official news is not stated; the most recent third-party item I found is a 2022 press release about PST Private’s media-buying terms, which is at least a hint about where the revenue comes from.
What to take instead
If your use is ordinary spending, three alternatives score higher; if your use is advertising platforms, PSTNET’s BIN range is exactly why it is here.
| PSTNET | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.3 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Who can get it | “May not be available to all customers”; no country list | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no exclusions listed | Physical card Bolivia only; country list absent | 150+ countries (some pages say 200+); no passport geo-blocking; sanctioned jurisdictions excluded |
| Card | Virtual only; network not stated | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual immediately; physical Bolivia only; Visa; issued in the US; prepaid | Virtual; physical mentioned without detail; network not specified |
| Cost | Ultima “from 7$”; $16 issuance/maintenance after first month | Not stated | Virtual $5; physical Bolivia $20 issuance + $20 shipping (another article says $10); no monthly fee | Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 (pages disagree); initial deposit 100 USDT |
| Fees | 0% transaction and withdrawal; top-up fee not stated officially | Conversion at moment of payment, no percentage stated | 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1 | Load fee 3%; transaction fee 0%; no hidden exchange spreads |
| Top up | Crypto deposit, instant; coins not stated officially | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated | From the Takenos balance; coins not named | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon” |
| Rewards | 3% cashback on PST Private | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Three honest caveats on that table. It is a comparison of public statements, not a recommendation — and I have not tested any of these. Some entries conflict internally: OkiCard’s pricing page and its FAQ disagree, and TakeCard’s own help centre gives two different physical-card prices for Bolivia. Cardex lists a Naira-focused app store entry. And TakeCard’s country reach rests partly on starting data I could not verify on a readable page.
Where PSTNET genuinely holds its own is the advertising niche. PST Private is built around 20+ private BINs, and the dedicated ad cards carry 12 BINs for Google Ads, 3 for TikTok Ads and 15 for advertising in general. If you are a media buyer who needs many separate virtual cards with distinct BINs, plus an API and unlimited issuance, that is a specific requirement and PSTNET advertises it directly. Cardex, TakeCard and OkiCard make no comparable claim. That audience is the strongest case for this card — and it is not the audience its marketing language reaches for.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PSTNET to someone in a specific and fairly narrow position: you cannot open an ordinary bank card, or you do not want the paper trail of one; you have crypto you are willing to convert; you spend online and nothing you buy involves fuel, gambling, cash-equivalent merchants or transfers to other people; and you can tolerate deposits and withdrawals that sometimes take a week or two while a human looks at them. If you are an advertiser or media buyer needing a lot of virtual cards with different BINs, the product is aimed straight at you and the comparison above does not beat it.
I would not recommend it as your everyday card. A card that cannot be topped up with fiat, cannot be used at a petrol pump, has no stated mobile wallet support and publishes no FX fee is not a replacement for a bank card, and treating it as one is how people end up stuck abroad with no way to pay.
Before you deposit more than you can afford to wait for, I would get four things in writing: which entity is your contractual counterparty and under what licence; which networks and coins are actually accepted; what happens to a balance if the account is closed; and how a dispute or a wrongly declined payment is handled. If any of those come back vague, that is your answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is PSTNET card?
PSTNET is a virtual payment card platform, not a bank. You deposit crypto into a PSTNET account, it converts into a spendable fiat balance, and cards draw on that balance online. The range includes Ultima, a USD virtual card with 3D-Secure, PST Private with 20+ BINs, and cards aimed at ad platforms. No physical card is listed.
How does PSTNET card work?
It works like a prepaid card. Crypto arrives in your account and becomes a balance; the virtual card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Some cards convert at the moment of payment. Because the balance is custodial, the provider holds the funds, which is the price of being able to spend without a bank account.
Is PSTNET a bank, and who owns it?
No, it does not present itself as a bank. On the pages I read, the legal entity, country of incorporation and licences are not stated. Identity checks run through Sumsub. That gap is the first thing to raise with support before you deposit anything substantial.
Does PSTNET card require KYC?
Yes — the site states “full eKYC” through Sumsub, with automated ID and biometric verification. What documents qualify, whether proof of address is needed, and what happens at lower verification tiers are not stated. If you lack conventional address documents, that uncertainty is worth resolving first.
How much does PSTNET card cost?
Ultima is advertised “from 7$ card price”, and the Ultima page quotes issuance and maintenance after the first month at “$16”. Withdrawal and transaction fees are quoted at 0%. Unofficial third-party sources list $7 monthly, $99 yearly and a 2% top-up fee. The official sources disagree, so treat any single figure as unsettled.
Can I use PSTNET card in my country?
Possibly, and you cannot tell from the published pages. The site says solutions “may not be available to all customers” with no country list. An earlier check described worldwide availability except restricted countries with the US restricted, and a July 2026 user review says their country was dropped. Test it at sign-up.
Can I add PSTNET card to Apple Wallet?
Not documented. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated on the pages I read, and no mobile app is listed — there is a Chrome browser extension. You may end up entering the card number manually, which is exactly the path where 3D-Secure and tokenisation protections are most useful.
How do I top up the PSTNET card?
By depositing crypto into your PSTNET account, described as an instant crypto deposit. The official pages name no coins or networks; unofficial listings suggest USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, plus BTC. Test with a small amount first — sending on the wrong network or to the wrong address is generally irreversible.
Why is my PSTNET deposit or withdrawal taking so long?
User reports from 2026 describe crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days and deposits held for days or weeks, which the company attributes to manual processing and KYT checks. If you are moving money on a deadline, assume the slower figure. There is no stated escalation channel beyond the company’s Twitter and Telegram.
Is PSTNET card safe?
There is real security described — 3D-Secure on the cards, real-time AML monitoring, eKYC via Sumsub — but the balance is custodial, so you are trusting the provider, and safeguarding, freeze and 2FA are not stated. Add the operational history: suspensions without clear notice and merchant declines reported across mid-2026, and 25% one-star ratings on Trustpilot.
Virtual cards for online use – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
