Six and a half out of ten for a stablecoin card that does one thing cheaply
If you have looked at ordinary bank cards and been turned down — because of where you live, because of a thin file, because of a document nobody would accept — then the pitch here is straightforward. KOSH Global issues a Visa card, you load it from stablecoins, and you spend. That is a real gap in the market, and this card fills part of it at a price most competitors would find uncomfortable. My score is 6.5 out of 10. That is a decent card with real soft spots rather than a bad one. Naming the issuer and its licence, publishing the supported-country list, and publishing the FX fee in one place would be significant improvements.
Let me be precise about what I mean, because a number on its own tells you nothing. The card does its narrow job well: a virtual Visa for $8 a year, no monthly fee, 0% on USD spending, and Apple Pay. That is genuinely cheap. What holds it back is everything around the edges — the list of countries you can actually get it in is not published, the two official pages that talk about foreign-exchange fees quote different numbers, the card issuer is never named, no licences are named, and the product was launched in June 2026. Those are not reasons to walk away. They are reasons to know exactly what you are holding before you put money in.
Who this suits: someone who already holds USDT or USDC, needs a working Visa quickly, and cares more about the annual cost than about a long list of benefits. Who it does not suit: anyone outside the supported regions, anyone who wants to be specific about which company is regulated and under which licence, and anyone who plans to draw cash regularly — the ATM terms are among the stingier in this category.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score, criterion by criterion
Here is how the 6.5 breaks down, so you can argue with the parts you disagree with rather than with the total.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Depends on country of residence, no country list published, card shown as “available in select jurisdictions”; countries under comprehensive sanctions are barred |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Virtual $8 a year, physical $80 a year, no monthly fee, USD payments 0%, FX 0.5% in the help-centre article (1.5% on the marketing page), ATM $1 + 1% |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDT and USDC to the KOSH wallet, top-up free, no minimum and no maximum; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Piers Technology Inc, issuer not named, no licences named; no complaints or reviews found, product launched June 2026 |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay, $250 per ATM transaction with the physical card |
| Total | 6.5 / 10 | A cheap virtual Visa funded with stablecoins — good for that, thin on transparency |
The 9 out of 10 for everyday use is not a throwaway line. Once the card exists, using it is boring in the best sense: it is a Visa, you can add it to Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a coffee costs what a coffee costs. That is the hard part of this category and KOSH has done it. The 5 out of 10 for eligibility is the harder problem, and it is the one you should read twice.
Who can actually get the card
Here is the first thing to understand, and it is not a detail: availability depends on your country of residence, and KOSH does not publish the list. The card option appears in the Cards section of the app only if the card is available in your region. If your region is not supported, you can join an early-access list through in-app chat — that is a waiting list, not a workaround, and I would not treat it as one.
There is one genuinely useful exception. A physical card “can be shipped to some regions where the card isn’t supported”, with India given as the example. So if you are in a place where the card cannot be issued, a physical card may still be shippable to you. Whether that applies to where you live is something only the app or their support can answer.
On the marketing side the language is “available in select jurisdictions”, and it says the card is accepted at Visa merchants in 180+ countries. Read that second number carefully: it is about where the card *spends*, not where you can *sign up*. People constantly confuse the two, and the second is the one that decides whether you get an account at all.
The terms bar users who are located in, or transacting with, jurisdictions under “comprehensive sanctions or embargoes”. No country is named in that clause, so you cannot read the list off the page. If your country might fall inside a sanctions or embargo regime, you already know the answer and no part of this review will change it.
Two more things worth saying plainly. Nobody has told me that the card works around an identity check, and I am not going to speculate about how anyone might do that — the straightforward path is the only one I will describe. And a single supported-region list is not published anywhere I could find, so treat any country-specific claim you meet online, including mine, as unconfirmed until you see the card in your own app.
How to get it
The process is short, which is the good news. You create a KOSH account, pass the identity checks, order the virtual card in the Cards section, and then optionally order a physical one.
The identity check itself is one level, not a ladder. You need a government-issued ID plus a selfie with a liveness check, run through a verification partner called Sumsub. The marketing page also mentions a recent bank statement; the help article on the checks does not mention proof of address. You must be at least 18. Approval usually takes five to ten minutes.
One small trap: if you did your KYC in 2025 or earlier, you will have to submit it again. Businesses have a separate, heavier process — a KYB check — which is worth knowing only if you are trying to run this through a company rather than for yourself.
The card itself is a Visa, available as virtual or physical. The physical version is a metal card that the marketing page says is “shipped worldwide”. The card currency is USD, which matters more than it sounds: it means every purchase in another currency takes an FX fee, and I will come back to that in the cost section.
Physical delivery is express, up to ten business days with tracking, and costs $80 — the same figure as the annual physical card fee, so treat them as separate charges rather than one. Countries served are not listed, and the replacement cost is not stated. Activation happens in the Cards section of the app.
Fees: what it really costs
There is one tier and only one: the KOSH Everyday Card, in virtual or physical form. There is no higher tier, no Visa Concierge, no lounge access. So the entire cost question is the table below.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Virtual card | $8 per year |
| Physical card | $80 per year |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Express shipping (physical) | $80 |
| Card authorization | Free |
| USD transactions | 0% |
| Foreign-exchange fee | 0.5% “added FX” in the help-centre fee article; the marketing page says 1.5% per foreign-currency transaction — the two disagree |
| USDC / USDT deposit or settlement | Free |
| ATM withdrawal | $1 + 1%, plus applicable FX |
| ATM balance inquiry | $1 |
| Declined ATM transaction | $1 |
| ATM limit per transaction | $250, with the physical card only |
| ATM transactions per day | 3 |
| ATM weekly and monthly limits | None stated |
| Spend limits | User-set in the app; no fixed caps published |
| Top-up minimum and maximum | No strict minimum or maximum |
The FX discrepancy is the single most important line in that table, so do not skim past it. KOSH’s own help centre says 0.5% is added for currency conversion. KOSH’s own marketing page says 1.5% per foreign-currency transaction. Those are different by a factor of three, both are official, and I cannot tell you which one your account will actually pay. If you are a person who spends mostly outside the US, this is the number to resolve in in-app chat before you rely on the card — and it is a fair question to ask, not a hostile one.
Now, three ordinary payments, and which of those fees each one touches.
A $30 subscription billed in your home currency. Because your card is USD-denominated, the merchant charges their currency and the network converts it. You are outside the US most likely, so this is an FX transaction — either 0.5% or 1.5% depending on which official number turns out to apply. Nothing else applies: no per-payment fee, no monthly fee beyond the $8 or $80 annual card cost, and no top-up fee for a USDT deposit.
A $12 lunch in the country you live in. Same mechanics: FX applies, and if you are outside the US that is your everyday fee. If you hold a balance and the merchant prices in USD, you pay 0%. This is the transaction that decides whether the card is cheap or expensive for you.
A $200 cash withdrawal at an ATM. This is where the numbers stop being friendly: $1 plus 1%, plus whatever FX applies, plus the ATM operator’s own fee if the ATM charges one — and no free allowance is mentioned anywhere. No free withdrawals means every time you take cash, unlike most bank cards, you are paying twice over.
Multi-currency balances are not stated — that is, whether you can hold euros or pounds alongside dollars is something the public pages do not say. There is a help article titled “Should I pay in USD or the local currency?” that I did not read, and it is worth a look before you assume anything about how conversion is handled at the till.
Top up: how the money gets in
The model is pre-loaded balance. The card draws on the KOSH wallet, and you top that wallet with stablecoins — USDT and USDC. Your balance updates five to ten minutes after the on-chain confirmation.

The deposit itself is free, and there is no strict minimum and no maximum. That is genuinely liberal: no floor means a $20 test top-up is a real option rather than a joke, and no ceiling means there is nothing to negotiate around if you need to move real money.
Two gaps to hold in mind. First, the networks are not specified in the article. Sending USDT is not one action — it is a different action on each chain, with different fees, different confirmation times and different failure modes, and if you send on a network the provider does not support, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Chain transfers are irreversible. The specific networks KOSH accepts are not stated on the public pages, so ask before your first transfer rather than after it.
Second, who pays the network fee is not stated. The chain charges that fee, not the card provider, so it comes out of your transfer rather than KOSH’s margin — but the amount depends on the chain and its current conditions, and nobody has told me which chains are in scope.
There is also a fiat route. You can fund through a virtual USD account — ACH or wire into a KOSH USD account, which settles as stablecoin. The fees for that are not stated, so treat it as a second question to ask.
Moving money back out works like this: you can return the card balance to the KOSH wallet in the same stablecoin you used to load it, and only on funds you added yourself. Welcome bonuses, referral rewards and cashback are excluded. The fee is not stated, and neither is what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account. The account can be closed in the dashboard or through support.
Paying with it every day
This is the part where the card earns its 9 out of 10. It is a Visa, virtual or physical, and it works at Apple Pay wherever Apple Pay works in your country, plus Google Pay per the marketing page, which promises setup “in two taps”. The Google Pay claim is not covered in the help article, which is a small gap in the documentation but not a reason to doubt it.
On the rewards side, the marketing page lists 10% reward points on eligible purchases, 5% cashback on hotel bookings, and $5 per referral, with the caveat that these “may vary and are subject to program terms”. The help-centre fee article, meanwhile, lists the 10% reward points as “coming soon”. So there is a live discrepancy on the headline number, and you should treat the rewards as provisional until you see them in your own account. I would not build a spending decision around 10% points.
The card currency is USD, and non-USD purchases take the FX fee. A help article exists on whether to pay in USD or in local currency; it was not read here, and it is the most useful unread page for anyone who wants to shave the FX cost.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated. What is stated is the app’s controls: you can lock the card to categories or merchants, set spending limits, and freeze and unfreeze the card in the app. Those are the controls that matter day to day, and they are decent.
If something goes wrong with a payment, the route is: contact the merchant first, then send your evidence to KOSH through in-app chat or email. KOSH then files through its card partner across the Visa network. The charge is $30 per dispute request, and investigations typically run 30 to 90 days. That fee is worth knowing in advance, because it stops a small amount being worth disputing.
Apps exist for both iOS and Android. I did not read the store ratings, and on a product this new that absence says something on its own.
What can go wrong
Eligibility is the first risk, and it is structural. You cannot fix an unsupported region. The card option simply is not there.
The unnamed issuer is the second. KOSH describes itself as Piers Technology Inc, “a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business”, and says services are delivered through “licensed partners”. The issuer is “the regulated financial institution selected for the Card Program” — and that institution is not named. No licences are named. That is a genuine disclosure gap, not a scandal: plenty of programmes work this way, with a regulated issuer behind a fintech front-end. But if the specific name and the specific licence matter to you, you cannot get them from the public pages. The terms are governed by Delaware law with arbitration in New York. Third-party listings say the product was formerly CopperX.
The money is custodial. The card is collateralised by your KOSH USD balance, meaning KOSH holds it. Custodial platforms have a real history of failure — Mt. Gox, roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. That is counterparty and hack risk, and it does not go away because an app is well designed. On the positive side the controls are good: instant freeze, spending limits, category and merchant locks, and help articles on lost or stolen cards and on suspicious activity. Two-factor authentication is not stated. Safeguarding of funds is not stated. Neither of those is a red flag on its own; both are questions worth asking.
Wrong-network transfers. Send on a chain the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money may be gone. Irreversible is the operative word.
Programmes do close. It happens in this category across issuers, not just one company. Closures typically run in a defined order: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. In this category a closure has been reported — a secondary source, unconfirmed — where new loads ended on 8 July 2026 and spending stopped on 8 August 2026. That is one unverified data point, not a forecast. It does show the shape of an exit.
Merchant declines. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. And some merchants treat prepaid or foreign-issued cards differently: address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at checkout. Blocking can also come from the issuer’s own list, which varies — gambling is the usual example, but this card’s blocked categories are not stated.
No track record, no complaints. I found no official incidents, no user reports, no news coverage of problems, no Trustpilot page for KOSH Money, no Reddit threads, and no reviews on comparison sites. That is neutral, not positive. It is what a four-month-old product looks like. The absence of complaints means nobody has had time to complain, and it also means you cannot lean on anyone else’s experience.
Support runs through a help centre at support.koshmoney.com, in-app chat, and a support email. Languages and hours are not stated; the help centre is in English, and I did not see Russian.
What to take instead
If KOSH’s eligibility rules or its disclosure gaps rule it out for you, these are the alternatives I looked at — with the same scepticism applied to each.
| Whop Cards | Stella | UniFi Card | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.2 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses; long unsupported-country list including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam | Countries not stated; terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates | Not confirmed from official pages; app routes listed to the Philippines, Mexico, eurozone, with Colombia, Brazil and UK mentioned in release notes |
| Card | Visa; virtual/physical type and currency not stated | Virtual and physical Visa, “over 40 million VISA merchants globally” | “Prepaid Debit Visa Card” issued by Lead Bank; Apple Pay; USD |
| Cost | Page says “No extra fees”; no amounts listed | Not stated; fees “described under this User Agreement and/or on the App” | Not stated |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated officially | Not stated |
| Funding | Whop balance; pending balance usable on arrival; stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, coins and networks not stated | Crypto deposit auto-tops the card; custodial in-app wallet | ACH, wire, SEPA, SPEI; paid out to a USDC wallet |
| Rewards | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber | No cashback stated on the card page | “3% rewards on balances” claimed; card cashback not stated |
Two things fall out of that table. First, on published pricing, KOSH is the only one of the four that actually tells you what the card costs — $8 virtual, $80 physical, and a named FX fee. The others say “no fees” or point you at a document. Second, on eligibility, Whop is far more transparent and far more restrictive: it names thirty-one states and nineteen unsupported countries. KOSH names neither, which is either because the list is smaller, or because it has not been written down. Nobody has told me which.
Stella is the closest rival on score and the least transparent on paper. UniFi has the clearest issuing story — a named bank, Lead Bank — but no published pricing at all.
One general point about this category that applies to all four. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. The brand you buy from is often only a programme manager; the regulated party sits behind it. With KOSH, that regulated party is unnamed.
In the EU, the card side is regulated as a payment service under e-money and payment-services law, while the crypto side falls under MiCA — so a crypto card often rests on two separate licences. MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. E-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements run until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused. If you are in Europe, the EU’s interim register of authorised providers is a place to look.
I am not a tax adviser and this is not tax advice, so I will stop at the mechanics rather than the consequences: if digital assets are property where you live, then exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in your local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. In the US that is the IRS position; your own jurisdiction may differ, and the answer belongs with a professional who knows it.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to a person who already holds USDT or USDC, has found the card in their own app — meaning their region is supported, which is not a formality — and wants a working Visa this week without a monthly fee or a credit check spiral. For that person it is a good deal: $8, no monthly charge, 0% in USD, Apple Pay, and money back out when you want it.
I would not recommend it to someone spending mostly in a non-dollar currency without first resolving the 0.5%-versus-1.5% question, because at that uncertainty the card’s main value is the one thing it is vague about. I would not recommend it to anyone who needs cash, or who needs to know the name of the bank behind the card. And I would be careful with large balances from the start, not because anything is wrong, but because the product is young, custodial, and has no public review history to lean on.
What would move my score? Naming the issuer and its licence, publishing the supported-country list, and publishing the FX fee in one place. These would be significant improvements.
Frequently asked questions
What is KOSH Global card?
KOSH Global is a Visa payment card issued through KOSH’s crypto platform, offered as a virtual or physical card and funded from a KOSH wallet. You load the balance with USDT or USDC and spend it as ordinary card money, in stores and online. The card currency is USD, there is no monthly fee, and the whole product sits inside the crypto-company structure rather than a bank of its own.
Is KOSH Global a bank?
No. KOSH describes itself as Piers Technology Inc, “a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business”. It says services are delivered through licensed partners, and that the card issuer is the regulated financial institution selected for the programme — without naming that institution. No licences are named on the public pages. The terms are governed by Delaware law, with arbitration in New York.
Who owns KOSH Global?
The company behind it is Piers Technology Inc. Third-party listings also indicate the product was formerly called CopperX, and that signups may route through a partner platform ahead of a planned relaunch under the KOSH brand. Those former-name and partner details come from third-party sources and are not confirmed by KOSH itself.
Can I get the card in my country?
Possibly, and you can only find out in the app. Availability depends on your country of residence, the card appears in the Cards section only if it is available in your region, and no country list has been published. If your region is unsupported you can join an early-access list via in-app chat. One exception: a physical card can be shipped to some regions where the card itself is not supported, with India given as an example.
What does KOSH Global cost?
The virtual card is $8 per year and the physical card is $80 per year, with no monthly fee and express shipping at $80. Card authorization is free and USD transactions cost 0%. Depositing or settling in USDC and USDT is free. ATM withdrawals cost $1 plus 1%, plus applicable FX, with a balance inquiry at $1 and a declined transaction at $1.
What are the FX and conversion fees?
Here the two official sources disagree. The help-centre fee article says 0.5% is added for foreign-exchange conversion; the marketing page says 1.5% per foreign-currency transaction. Both are KOSH pages. I could not resolve which applies to your account, so if you spend outside the US this is the first thing to ask support about. There is also a help article on paying in USD versus local currency.
How do I top up the KOSH Global card?
You send USDT or USDC to the KOSH wallet and the card spends that balance. Deposits are free, with no strict minimum and no maximum, and the balance updates five to ten minutes after on-chain confirmation. The public article does not name which networks are supported, and blockchain transfers are irreversible, so confirm the network before your first transfer. A fiat route also exists via ACH or wire to a virtual KOSH USD account.
Can I use the card at an ATM?
Only with the physical card — virtual cards cannot be used at ATMs. Withdrawals cost $1 plus 1% plus applicable FX, capped at $250 per transaction, with three transactions a day and no weekly or monthly limit stated. A balance inquiry costs $1 and a declined transaction costs $1, and the ATM operator may add its own fee. No free allowance is mentioned, so cash is the expensive part of this card.
Does KOSH Global require KYC?
Yes. You need a government-issued ID plus a selfie and liveness check, handled by the verification partner Sumsub, and the marketing page also mentions a recent bank statement. You must be at least 18. Approval usually takes five to ten minutes, and anyone who completed KYC in 2025 or earlier has to submit it again. Businesses go through a separate KYB process.
Is the KOSH Global card safe, and what are the rewards?
Safety here is custodial: the card is backed by your KOSH USD balance held with the provider. You get instant freeze, spending limits and category or merchant locks, but two-factor authentication and fund safeguarding are not stated, so ask. Rewards are provisional — the marketing page advertises 10% reward points, 5% hotel cashback and $5 per referral, while the help-centre fee article lists the 10% points as “coming soon”.
Money-app cards – cryptocardselect
Content created by the «cryptocardselect» team
